Culture
#NEREA Abortion Debate
Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts?
Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? Kindly explain.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? Me I ???? Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Love the song! Abortion is bad, period!
radio wrote:Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? Kindly explain. poverty usually ends up being cyclical over multiple generations. Basically you add yourself problems over time, then the children have to help out sorting them, then the children inherit the problems, start having problems of their own... you see where this is headed? The reason why rags to riches people are so celebrated is because they are the exception. But for every Oliech, there are hundreds of thousands of kids he left in the slum, going through the treadmill of poverty My point is, if you are very poor mpaka chakula ni shida(which the Nerea song seems to suggest), then you're better off dedicating your life to clearing your basic problems before bringing a child into the world to suffer with you
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Mike Ock wrote:radio wrote:Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? Kindly explain. poverty usually ends up being cyclical over multiple generations. Basically you add yourself problems over time, then the children have to help out sorting them, then the children inherit the problems, start having problems of their own... you see where this is headed? The reason why rags to riches people are so celebrated is because they are the exception. But for every Oliech, there are hundreds of thousands of kids he left in the slum, going through the treadmill of poverty My point is, if you are very poor mpaka chakula ni shida(which the Nerea song seems to suggest), then you're better off dedicating your life to clearing your basic problems before bringing a child into the world to suffer with you What do you mean "you're better off dedicating your life to clearing your basic problems". Through abortion? How is abortion bettering life?
AlphDoti wrote:Mike Ock wrote:radio wrote:Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? Kindly explain. poverty usually ends up being cyclical over multiple generations. Basically you add yourself problems over time, then the children have to help out sorting them, then the children inherit the problems, start having problems of their own... you see where this is headed? The reason why rags to riches people are so celebrated is because they are the exception. But for every Oliech, there are hundreds of thousands of kids he left in the slum, going through the treadmill of poverty My point is, if you are very poor mpaka chakula ni shida(which the Nerea song seems to suggest), then you're better off dedicating your life to clearing your basic problems before bringing a child into the world to suffer with you What do you mean "you're better off dedicating your life to clearing your basic problems". Through not having sex? Who talked about abortion If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
5 out of 10 women (reproductive age 16-45) living in an urban area in Kenya have had an unsafe abortion. 45% of these women experience serious short term and long term complications. "Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
These twitretai are worse than politicians. Approaching every issue with an open mouth. I heard one radio anchor arguing that Sauti Sol have gone to far with their song. The song is art people! Sauti Sol is not a family planning organization. Nkt! "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
nice message.. very boring song
Wakanyugi wrote:These twitretai are worse than politicians. Approaching every issue with an open mouth.
I heard one radio anchor arguing that Sauti Sol have gone to far with their song.
The song is art people!
Sauti Sol is not a family planning organization.
Nkt! Why Wakanyugi, why? Why are you listening to radio? See what is doing to you. You are now discussing what you heard on it.
Muriel wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:These twitretai are worse than politicians. Approaching every issue with an open mouth.
I heard one radio anchor arguing that Sauti Sol have gone to far with their song.
The song is art people!
Nkt! Why Wakanyugi, why? Why are you listening to radio? See what is doing to you. You are now discussing what you heard on it. Is he supposed to listen to pictures? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? To paraphrase you, poor people should not have tois? Meaning, sasa hata watoto ni preserve for the well-off? Wee wacha zako.
Intelligentsia wrote:Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? To paraphrase you, poor people should not have tois? Meaning, sasa hata watoto ni preserve for the well-off? Wee wacha zako. Everyone is poor and well off in one way or the other We have poor peoplewho do not have food/money then we have poor people in thoughts etc If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Muriel wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:These twitretai are worse than politicians. Approaching every issue with an open mouth.
The song is art people!
Nkt! Why Wakanyugi, why? Why are you listening to radio? See what is doing to you. You are now discussing what you heard on it. Is he supposed to listen to pictures? What pictures?
How come generally those from humble backgrounds get more kids while those from middle and upper middle class who have more resources get fewer kids? Consistency is better than intensity
Shak wrote:Love the song! Abortion is bad, period! totally agree You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
Intelligentsia wrote:Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? To paraphrase you, poor people should not have tois? Meaning, sasa hata watoto ni preserve for the well-off? Wee wacha zako. Not the well off, but at least mtu anajiweza. You can be romantic all you want about child bearing, but me I've seen the reality. Kids are expensive and if you are poor, having kids quickly turns into a disaster for most people
Swenani wrote:Muriel wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:These twitretai are worse than politicians. Approaching every issue with an open mouth.
The song is art people!
Nkt! Why Wakanyugi, why? Why are you listening to radio? See what is doing to you. You are now discussing what you heard on it. Is he supposed to listen to pictures? Funny Pictures for that matter!!! In other words Muriel anamwambia what UK told us some time back. It starts with you. Dont listen to radio so that you dont hear abortion issues. #SomeoneCollectMeSomewhereDownHere!!
Mike Ock wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:Mike Ock wrote:Sauti Sol new song touching on touchy matters https://youtu.be/rtNZK3PUme8
me I think that bringing a child into poverty is the biggest disadvantage you can give them. Your thoughts? To paraphrase you, poor people should not have tois? Meaning, sasa hata watoto ni preserve for the well-off? Wee wacha zako. Not the well off, but at least mtu anajiweza. You can be romantic all you want about child bearing, but me I've seen the reality. Kids are expensive and if you are poor, having kids quickly turns into a disaster for most people How can having a baby be a disaster?I know pampers are expensive but the benefits of having a baby outdoes the costs.Having babies should never be a preserve for the rich. Consistency is better than intensity
Culture
#NEREA Abortion Debate