Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 10
Jus Blazin wrote:@Swenani, Mbuzi 9 wasn't Famooz's Mburi, Mbuzi 7 wasn't McReggae's Nyuok (hope I got that right), etc. They are all Wazua Mbuzi's. We've had people pay for Mbuzi and not be able to attend (I know). So, his absence doesn't mean absence of a gathering of Mbuzi eaters. So waiting for your pledge kesho. Like @alma said, IT IS TIME. I will just passby to see how "BIG" a 2K mbuzi lokks like. LOL! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
famooz wrote:Cocoon iko wapi!!? I may be wrong..but then I could be right
digitek1 wrote:famooz wrote:Cocoon iko wapi!!? I remember you from mbuzi 6. Why are you laughing ?
famooz wrote:Cocoon iko wapi!!? wanangojea mbuzi ipatikane..... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
PRESS ALERT Good people. Due to avoidable circumstances, and for avoidance of uncertainty, Mbuzi Season 10 has been cancelled . With only sh2k in the accounts by COB today, and considering the much awaited date is this Saturday, it wasn’t possible to guarantee its success. Apologies to all who wanted to brace the occasion. That said, I would also want to step aside from the unofficial, self-appointed, humility-driven , unpaid, surprise-filled, Mpesa-receiving position of Finance Executive, Mbuzi Ministry, ClubSK County, in the Republic of Wazua . This is to allow the Wazua Cocoon to conduct investigations as to the conduct of this Mbuzi, and make recommendations to the Republic for future Mbuzis. May God bless future Mbuzis. May God bless Wazua. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Jus Blazin wrote:PRESS ALERT Good people. Due to avoidable circumstances, and for avoidance of uncertainty, Mbuzi Season 10 has been cancelled . With only sh2k in the accounts by COB today, and considering the much awaited date is this Saturday, it wasn’t possible to guarantee its success. Apologies to all who wanted to brace the occasion. That said, I would also want to step aside from the unofficial, self-appointed, humility-driven , unpaid, surprise-filled, Mpesa-receiving position of Finance Executive, Mbuzi Ministry, ClubSK County, in the Republic of Wazua . This is to allow the Wazua Cocoon to conduct investigations as to the conduct of this Mbuzi, and make recommendations to the Republic for future Mbuzis. May God bless future Mbuzis. May God bless Wazua. I may be wrong..but then I could be right
digitek1 wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PRESS ALERT Good people. Due to avoidable circumstances, and for avoidance of uncertainty, Mbuzi Season 10 has been cancelled . With only sh2k in the accounts by COB today, and considering the much awaited date is this Saturday, it wasn’t possible to guarantee its success. Apologies to all who wanted to brace the occasion. That said, I would also want to step aside from the unofficial, self-appointed, humility-driven , unpaid, surprise-filled, Mpesa-receiving position of Finance Executive, Mbuzi Ministry, ClubSK County, in the Republic of Wazua . This is to allow the Wazua Cocoon to conduct investigations as to the conduct of this Mbuzi, and make recommendations to the Republic for future Mbuzis. May God bless future Mbuzis. May God bless Wazua. So sad that wazuans were at the last minute taken for a ride by one or two individuals. Credibility of .........
Now on sh4k. Inakaa there are peeps who want it to happen... It can still happen... All I need ni pesa. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:PRESS ALERT Good people. Due to avoidable circumstances, and for avoidance of uncertainty, Mbuzi Season 10 has been cancelled . With only sh2k in the accounts by COB today, and considering the much awaited date is this Saturday, it wasn’t possible to guarantee its success. Apologies to all who wanted to brace the occasion. That said, I would also want to step aside from the unofficial, self-appointed, humility-driven , unpaid, surprise-filled, Mpesa-receiving position of Finance Executive, Mbuzi Ministry, ClubSK County, in the Republic of Wazua . This is to allow the Wazua Cocoon to conduct investigations as to the conduct of this Mbuzi, and make recommendations to the Republic for future Mbuzis. May God bless future Mbuzis. May God bless Wazua. Hahahaha If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PRESS ALERT Good people. Due to avoidable circumstances, and for avoidance of uncertainty, Mbuzi Season 10 has been cancelled . With only sh2k in the accounts by COB today, and considering the much awaited date is this Saturday, it wasn’t possible to guarantee its success. Apologies to all who wanted to brace the occasion. That said, I would also want to step aside from the unofficial, self-appointed, humility-driven , unpaid, surprise-filled, Mpesa-receiving position of Finance Executive, Mbuzi Ministry, ClubSK County, in the Republic of Wazua . This is to allow the Wazua Cocoon to conduct investigations as to the conduct of this Mbuzi, and make recommendations to the Republic for future Mbuzis. May God bless future Mbuzis. May God bless Wazua. Hahahaha Toa pledge boss... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
kingfisher wrote:famooz wrote:Cocoon iko wapi!!? wanangojea mbuzi ipatikane..... Wewe as cocoonist, haukutoa maoni,now tell us what has happened to this mbuzi and way forward. Mimi Niko "Penshir" so could not show up... Laikipia nandi niatia? @JB,maximum effort, but there is only so much you could do with an unresponsive gang!
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 398 Location: Where everyone knows you
mawinder wrote:digitek1 wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PRESS ALERT Good people. Due to avoidable circumstances, and for avoidance of uncertainty, Mbuzi Season 10 has been cancelled . With only sh2k in the accounts by COB today, and considering the much awaited date is this Saturday, it wasn’t possible to guarantee its success. Apologies to all who wanted to brace the occasion. That said, I would also want to step aside from the unofficial, self-appointed, humility-driven , unpaid, surprise-filled, Mpesa-receiving position of Finance Executive, Mbuzi Ministry, ClubSK County, in the Republic of Wazua . This is to allow the Wazua Cocoon to conduct investigations as to the conduct of this Mbuzi, and make recommendations to the Republic for future Mbuzis. May God bless future Mbuzis. May God bless Wazua. So sad that wazuans were at the last minute taken for a ride by one or two individuals. Credibility of ......... Taken for a ride by one or two people. Wake up. Who came good on their pledges? 4K - that is shocking. Their were more people "eating" than "pledging", including your good self. As someone pointed out earlier, when you are talking about sneaking in bottles Because you cannot or don't want to pay corkage,there will be a problem. If people are so mean, don't plan a mbuzi. OR go somewhere where you can afford. I can fully understand JB's response. I would have done the same. He has been the treasurer for many such mbuzi events. After all his efforts trying to arrange this he is left with 4K. Enough to buy 2 chickens AND no drinks. Are you guys serious about these events.
MatataMingi wrote:mawinder wrote:digitek1 wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PRESS ALERT Good people. Due to avoidable circumstances, and for avoidance of uncertainty, Mbuzi Season 10 has been cancelled . With only sh2k in the accounts by COB today, and considering the much awaited date is this Saturday, it wasn’t possible to guarantee its success. Apologies to all who wanted to brace the occasion. That said, I would also want to step aside from the unofficial, self-appointed, humility-driven , unpaid, surprise-filled, Mpesa-receiving position of Finance Executive, Mbuzi Ministry, ClubSK County, in the Republic of Wazua . This is to allow the Wazua Cocoon to conduct investigations as to the conduct of this Mbuzi, and make recommendations to the Republic for future Mbuzis. May God bless future Mbuzis. May God bless Wazua. So sad that wazuans were at the last minute taken for a ride by one or two individuals. Credibility of ......... Taken for a ride by one or two people. Wake up. Who came good on their pledges? 4K - that is shocking. Their were more people "eating" than "pledging", including your good self. As someone pointed out earlier, when you are talking about sneaking in bottles Because you cannot or don't want to pay corkage,there will be a problem. If people are so mean, don't plan a mbuzi. OR go somewhere where you can afford. I can fully understand JB's response. I would have done the same. He has been the treasurer for many such mbuzi events. After all his efforts trying to arrange this he is left with 4K. Enough to buy 2 chickens AND no drinks. Are you guys serious about these events. Thank you @MatataMingi, like seriously, thank you. Actually a Wazuan, a guest and myself came good. I was hoping for the pledgers to advice on when they can come good. It can still happen, coz these venues are a call away. So, we can still do something. Just that @alma, wasn't available, due to personal reasons, doesn't mean the rest aren't. There are people willing to have such an interaction, and an amazing time. So let's see about tomorrow. Bavaria is a call away. I'll sort everything out tomorrow, if pledges prevail. Please, pledgers, let's do this. Swenani, Vallerie, Sheila, Rollins, Chemos, Kiterunner, maka, PeterReborn, Rahatupu(and I got mad respect for you, need to meet you), Wakanyugi, Bigchick, my Arsenal fan, @Taz, let's do this. Talk to me. La Decima. Wazua Admin???? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
JB keep up the spirit. Can't attend current one, just hoping though i can send two bottles of some good merlot. Just proposing, other than random dates can we put two mbuzi events on a calender every year with wazuan minimum expectations for such an event (venue, standards e.t.c), then one/two wazuans can combine to book (sponsor) or bid to host the mbuzi well in advance with a commitment fee for whatever they propose? Attendees can then pay a minimum contribution when they can be put on guest list plus some other strategies to sieve any chaff from the wheat. The sponsor then carries/plans the day with a rock solid mbuzi. A New Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
so sad.i wasnt planning to attend but i wish it could happen.i abhor jokers especially when it comes to pledging or promises.why promise something you are not 100% sure you will deliver even if shit happens? you better just keep quiet. punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:so sad.i wasnt planning to attend but i wish it could happen.i abhor jokers especially when it comes to pledging or promises.why promise something you are not 100% sure you will deliver even if shit happens? you better just keep quiet. One need very serious talking people, in such matters it seems? A New Kenya
Much Know wrote:newfarer wrote:so sad.i wasnt planning to attend but i wish it could happen.i abhor jokers especially when it comes to pledging or promises.why promise something you are not 100% sure you will deliver even if shit happens? you better just keep quiet. One need very serious talking people, in such matters it seems? Perhaps Wazuans looked at their wallets and the calendar but none was willing to mention that elephant in the room.
Muriel wrote:Much Know wrote:newfarer wrote:so sad.i wasnt planning to attend but i wish it could happen.i abhor jokers especially when it comes to pledging or promises.why promise something you are not 100% sure you will deliver even if shit happens? you better just keep quiet. One need very serious talking people, in such matters it seems? Perhaps Wazuans looked at their wallets and the calendar but none was willing to mention that elephant in the room. Globall Financial Crises Part II, George Soros has been talking about that since late last year, sijui Ukraine, Food, Climate, e.t.c, iko youtube, with calender we can save pole pole through a mobile app or something by a wazuan? A New Kenya
Muriel wrote:Much Know wrote:newfarer wrote:so sad.i wasnt planning to attend but i wish it could happen.i abhor jokers especially when it comes to pledging or promises.why promise something you are not 100% sure you will deliver even if shit happens? you better just keep quiet. One need very serious talking people, in such matters it seems? Perhaps Wazuans looked at their wallets and the calendar but none was willing to mention that elephant in the room. Si then move the Mbuzi to 2-May-2015? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 10