wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

Is 25.00/- SCOM by book closure too optimistic?
vickii
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 12:22:25 PM

Fyatu wrote:
watesh wrote:
The optimist wrote:
watesh wrote:
As per half year results growth in net profit was 31% but revenue just 15%.... if revenue cost outpaced net profit the share might stand a chance past 18 but as for now, dividend might grow to ksh0.6 and at ksh18 the dividend yield will be 3.3% which near what the big banks are giving. Unless the new data business formula brings in lots of revenue and mpesa revenue grows higher than H1 or new fast moving product, my ceiling price is 18

(0.6)/2.95 * 100 = 20.34%
Applause Applause Happy are those who bought early and refused to sell.

I wish i had 10m to spend back then, I saw it but i could just stand in the sidelines with no tools to participate

Life is like a matatu....there are those who are drivers(dere), others are konkodis while others are abirias (they sit four-four kama pk ama orbit)

life is like a game of football....there are those on the pitch actually playing the game, others on the terraces shouting themselves hoarse, others in pubs watching on tv and getting broke, others on round tables providing mouth possession (analysing the game)

there is still time to pump in monies. it depends with your time-frame. though bigger is always better. start with 500k... 10m will one day appear...no need to wait till it comes to start Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Gatheuzi
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 12:32:56 PM

Users browsing this topic

derick, Gatheuzi, Guest (11), Mush1, Wealth Builder, young

Welcome back @young.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Fyatu
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:00:31 AM

vickii wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
watesh wrote:
The optimist wrote:
watesh wrote:
As per half year results growth in net profit was 31% but revenue just 15%.... if revenue cost outpaced net profit the share might stand a chance past 18 but as for now, dividend might grow to ksh0.6 and at ksh18 the dividend yield will be 3.3% which near what the big banks are giving. Unless the new data business formula brings in lots of revenue and mpesa revenue grows higher than H1 or new fast moving product, my ceiling price is 18

(0.6)/2.95 * 100 = 20.34%
Applause Applause Happy are those who bought early and refused to sell.

I wish i had 10m to spend back then, I saw it but i could just stand in the sidelines with no tools to participate

Life is like a matatu....there are those who are drivers(dere), others are konkodis while others are abirias (they sit four-four kama pk ama orbit)

life is like a game of football....there are those on the pitch actually playing the game, others on the terraces shouting themselves hoarse, others in pubs watching on tv and getting broke, others on round tables providing mouth possession (analysing the game)

there is still time to pump in monies. it depends with your time-frame. though bigger is always better. start with 500k... 10m will one day appear...no need to wait till it comes to start Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

That is precisely my point.....ksh.1700 today will buy you 100 pieces. Safcom is a great business. It is part of Kenyan life. Every second safcom is making money. Just look around and see for yourself. People are whatsupping, m-beshaing etc, Employ your 1700 bob or even 1,700,000 bob to work for you today and i assure you that you will not regret it.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu
#24 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:15:40 AM

Safcom peer in South Africa MTN is currently trading at zaR 22,020 per piece...thats a whooping kshs. 220,000. RINK
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
heri
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:46:59 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Safcom peer in South Africa MTN is currently trading at zaR 22,020 per piece...thats a whooping kshs. 220,000. RINK

Yes but with a PE of 14.4 against Safaricom's PE of 28?
#26 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:51:54 AM

They're shutting down MPESA this weekend as they move servers to Kenya and upgrade the system to introduce new services
The platform will also offer a wide range of services, including business-to-business transactions, which will benefit banks and utility companies like Kenya Power.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/3t5afcz/-/index.html