Roundabouts Killed...
maka wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Leo ni kubaya though... The traffic coming to town on Mombasa road is crazy starts at Sameer Park....I feel for this fellows. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:maka wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Leo ni kubaya though... The traffic coming to town on Mombasa road is crazy starts at Sameer Park....I feel for this fellows. What do you feel for them? Happiness,orgasm, sadness or you feel their vinembe? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Next I think Kidero will start a "water diversion" project so that it can follow the shortest route to your house and the guy will pocket another 400 million or more just like that!
washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... A mole told me that,the county government will increase the lanes at delta house and rhapta road to ease traffic on chiromo road If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... A mole told me that,the county government will increase the lanes at delta house and rhapta road to ease traffic on chiromo road this is already being done as we speak
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Siringi wrote:with Nyambane as Director of Communications tweeting Matope and Prezzo possibly joining the team you can continue sitting in traffic
 next will be Hamo wa churchill show
I always thought the traffic thing is worsened by traffic cops. Those traffic lights they put could be the solution. I noticed once we were stuck for more than 10 minutes btwn the Uchumi near South C and wondered how since the lights were working.Actually cars should move even if its only 20 metres every 2 minutes if we followed the lights (- ujinga from people who change lanes in the round abouts(All this due to ujinga from county guys who never paint the directions on the lanes)= being stuck in the jam for hours Imagine being stuck with your wife na hamna stori(which is very common when you see a quiet couple in the car)-d  at least na mpango wa kando you can start drooling.
kiash wrote:I always thought the traffic thing is worsened by traffic cops. Those traffic lights they put could be the solution. I noticed once we were stuck for more than 10 minutes btwn the Uchumi near South C and wondered how since the lights were working.Actually cars should move even if its only 20 metres every 2 minutes if we followed the lights (- ujinga from people who change lanes in the round abouts(All this due to ujinga from county guys who never paint the directions on the lanes)= being stuck in the jam for hours Imagine being stuck with your wife na hamna stori(which is very common when you see a quiet coupy in the car)-d  at least na mpango wa kando you can start drooling. Pia uko mayuu kuna Uchumi and south C? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
I understand roundabouts have miraculously resurrected!!!! At least some of them! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
gregory wrote:Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... A mole told me that,the county government will increase the lanes at delta house and rhapta road to ease traffic on chiromo road this is already being done as we speak Ukweli usemwe, traffic is faster between museum flyover and westlands round about. May be closing this round abouts is not such a bad idea. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:gregory wrote:Swenani wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... A mole told me that,the county government will increase the lanes at delta house and rhapta road to ease traffic on chiromo road this is already being done as we speak Ukweli usemwe, traffic is faster between museum flyover and westlands round about. May be closing this round abouts is not such a bad idea. It is... possunt quia posse videntur
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... That would be an increase of just about 2mins to 3mins if they vehicles are flowing smoothly at an average of 50kph. However, they need to think harder about that part. The reason why that Chiromo part slows down-consequently causing jam in the other lanes-is majorly because of that Riverside intersection. Until that part is sorted, it will still be a case of transferring the jam from Chiromo while leaving the real problem intact. Apart from this hiccup, we have to admit the closing has really sorted Westlands.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
kiash wrote:I always thought the traffic thing is worsened by traffic cops. Those traffic lights they put could be the solution. I noticed once we were stuck for more than 10 minutes btwn the Uchumi near South C and wondered how since the lights were working.Actually cars should move even if its only 20 metres every 2 minutes if we followed the lights (- ujinga from people who change lanes in the round abouts(All this due to ujinga from county guys who never paint the directions on the lanes)= being stuck in the jam for hours Imagine being stuck with your wife na hamna stori(which is very common when you see a quiet coupy in the car)-d  at least na mpango wa kando you can start drooling. TRUe. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
MaichBlack wrote:I understand roundabouts have miraculously resurrected!!!! At least some of them! They have disappeared temporarily(upto Friday) pending the re-opening of southern passby road If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
 If this is how it was, guess the guys reduced the number of lanes on both sides.How did they expect it to work? they need to "cut" the rounda to size and create a lane on each side !
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... That would be an increase of just about 2mins to 3mins if they vehicles are flowing smoothly at an average of 50kph. However, they need to think harder about that part. The reason why that Chiromo part slows down-consequently causing jam in the other lanes-is majorly because of that Riverside intersection. Until that part is sorted, it will still be a case of transferring the jam from Chiromo while leaving the real problem intact. Apart from this hiccup, we have to admit the closing has really sorted Westlands. But the matatu guys make life terrible coz they dont use the bus stop but one of the lanes to pick up passengers! I care!
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Waiyaki should be fine if they sort Raphta road. Its being jammed at the junction at Riverside drive. Honestly, its better than it has ever been before. The closure has esp sorted those perennial jams inside Westlands. Mmmmh, from The Museum Hill Flyover to Chiromo Campus, your journey increases from 500m to over 2 km, you still have to drive in the jam first on Chiromo Road to Delta Corner, then on Ring Road up to the junction with Riverside, then again on Riverside down to Chiromo Campus...... The road to Chiromo Campus/Riverside has be reopened! Now we can be going to bounce ideas off Professor Jacton and Professor Okello Odongo without much stress! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
One of the reasons we so have bad traffic in Nairobi, is because we have so many roads feeding into Uhuru Highway, Jogoo road to town. If I was to advise the CS roads one solution would be to open up that path/road off Bunyala towards railway. Make that a road that connects to Moi avenue "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Roundabouts Killed...