Roundabouts Killed...
quicksand wrote:nakujua wrote: Not sure if this has been asked before, but how do schools increase or cause the massive traffic jams.
Using a very narrow example, I estimate about 500 cars go up and down James Gichuru to drop kids at St Austin...and another one near the river whose name I forget. These parents just up and head directly to work when its holidays, leaving James Gichuru freer by tens, possibly hundreds of cars during certain morning and evening hours. Extrapolate to cover the whole city and one aspect of the picture emerges. Then the best way to reduce jam is to have compulsory boarding schools for Nairobi kids and If one cannot afford send your kid to a shags boarding school.....Kid cannot be wasting my productive manhours
MKWASI wrote:quicksand wrote:nakujua wrote: Not sure if this has been asked before, but how do schools increase or cause the massive traffic jams.
Using a very narrow example, I estimate about 500 cars go up and down James Gichuru to drop kids at St Austin...and another one near the river whose name I forget. These parents just up and head directly to work when its holidays, leaving James Gichuru freer by tens, possibly hundreds of cars during certain morning and evening hours. Extrapolate to cover the whole city and one aspect of the picture emerges. Then the best way to reduce jam is to have compulsory boarding schools for Nairobi kids and If one cannot afford send your kid to a shags boarding school.....Kid cannot be wasting my productive manhours According to kidero, If roundabouts cause traffic jams,remove them once he realizes that the root cause of traffic jams is roads he will remove all the roads.That's why many city roads are not being repaired to ease traffic jam If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Amusing..I think you got it
This shit ain't working and will never work...Not for Msa road (Msa_Nrb direction). At 11 am jam started at Syokimau Railway station...Took two hours to get to Nyayo... ...I observed that motorists are angry, annoyed and irritated...Don't try any move that may catch the attention of the driver next to you, something like trying to change lanes...He/she will land on you. I also noticed that every motorist has his middle finger ready and already in its position to use whenever a situation he/she deems unbecoming arises!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Atalaku wrote:This shit ain't working and will never work...Not for Msa road (Msa_Nrb direction). At 11 am jam started at Syokimau Railway station...Took two hours to get to Nyayo... ...I observed that motorists are angry, annoyed and irritated...Don't try any move that may catch the attention of the driver next to you, something like trying to change lanes...He/she will land on you. I also noticed that every motorist has his middle finger ready and already in its position to use whenever a situation he/she deems unbecoming arises!!! Agreed.Something got to be done on Mombasa road. Am one of those who would have landed on you if you did something funny on that road. I was stuck between Maji house and Haile selassie rounda for 1 hour. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
 Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Bigchick wrote:Atalaku wrote:This shit ain't working and will never work...Not for Msa road (Msa_Nrb direction). At 11 am jam started at Syokimau Railway station...Took two hours to get to Nyayo... ...I observed that motorists are angry, annoyed and irritated...Don't try any move that may catch the attention of the driver next to you, something like trying to change lanes...He/she will land on you. I also noticed that every motorist has his middle finger ready and already in its position to use whenever a situation he/she deems unbecoming arises!!! Agreed.Something got to be done on Mombasa road. Am one of those who would have landed on you if you did something funny on that road. I was stuck between Maji house and Haile selassie rounda for 1 hour. ...kumbe you also noticed. It is about time police collected all the guns from licensed individulas because sooner than later utasikia mtu amewekwa risasi...road rage inaongezeka.
I think the best thing is some of us are working harder...  possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Bigchick wrote:Atalaku wrote:This shit ain't working and will never work...Not for Msa road (Msa_Nrb direction). At 11 am jam started at Syokimau Railway station...Took two hours to get to Nyayo... ...I observed that motorists are angry, annoyed and irritated...Don't try any move that may catch the attention of the driver next to you, something like trying to change lanes...He/she will land on you. I also noticed that every motorist has his middle finger ready and already in its position to use whenever a situation he/she deems unbecoming arises!!! Agreed.Something got to be done on Mombasa road. Am one of those who would have landed on you if you did something funny on that road. I was stuck between Maji house and Haile selassie rounda for 1 hour. @Bigchick I wouldn't mind you landing on me. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
kaka2za wrote:Bigchick wrote:Atalaku wrote:This shit ain't working and will never work...Not for Msa road (Msa_Nrb direction). At 11 am jam started at Syokimau Railway station...Took two hours to get to Nyayo... ...I observed that motorists are angry, annoyed and irritated...Don't try any move that may catch the attention of the driver next to you, something like trying to change lanes...He/she will land on you. I also noticed that every motorist has his middle finger ready and already in its position to use whenever a situation he/she deems unbecoming arises!!! Agreed.Something got to be done on Mombasa road. Am one of those who would have landed on you if you did something funny on that road. I was stuck between Maji house and Haile selassie rounda for 1 hour. @Bigchick I wouldn't mind you landing on me.  Careful what you are wishing for. Let meet hapo former Bunyala rounda when traffic is thick.Make a funny move on me and......... Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
maka wrote:I think the best thing is some of us are working harder...  working harder in the bedroom? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Watu waseme ukweli this thing is a flop..I don’t think one needs to continue with the experiment unless the only objective is to remove cars from uhuru hway and create it every where else.
Thought it was a bad idea from the beginning..what are the implementers waiting for..Mvua ama
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
streetwise wrote:Watu waseme ukweli this thing is a flop..I don’t think one needs to continue with the experiment unless the only objective is to remove cars from uhuru hway and create it every where else.
Thought it was a bad idea from the beginning..what are the implementers waiting for..Mvua ama
Kangemi,Uthiru and Kinoo residents are not complaining. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Now @Sonko plans to mobilize me and you to demonstrate against this idea and uproot the yellow drums! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
streetwise wrote:Watu waseme ukweli this thing is a flop..I don’t think one needs to continue with the experiment unless the only objective is to remove cars from uhuru hway and create it every where else.
Jogoo rd much worse from this week. There's heavy traffic from city stadium hata ukitoka before 6 Jioni traffic iko pia
I like guys of action. lets go
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
The problem with government (county include) is to deny, deny, deny...even when the truth of their failures stares them in the face.
On this one, I cant wait for Sonko to act...and rescue nairobians. Maybe, Kidero can go back to Mumias Sugar....
This shyt has failed big time!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Roundabouts Killed...