wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

One in 10 men beaten by wives
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 12:15:04 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/-/.../-/155t6duz/-/index.html

Based on those statistics, It appears some of us have been suffering in silence....
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 12:17:23 PM

Based on those statistics, It appears some of us have been suffering in silence....

How is this possible?

Divorced, separated or widowed men reported the highest number of cases. They were followed by men who had been married more than once.

Pole sana @impunity

Men who had not completed primary education reported the highest cases of violence at nine per cent and were followed by those who had completed primary and secondary education at 8.6 and 8.7 per cent respectively

#3 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 1:37:11 PM

How is this possible?

Divorced, separated or widowed men reported the highest number of cases. They were followed by men who had been married more than once.

Pole sana @impunity

Men who had not completed primary education reported the highest cases of violence at nine per cent and were followed by those who had completed primary and secondary education at 8.6 and 8.7 per cent respectively

@swenani this time you are wrong. Village welding polytechnics dont fall in this category. This are the most feared men. The problem comes boecause of temporary blindness caused by years of welding. How do we expect such a person to react and he cant tell the direction where the kick or the slap come from?
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 2:09:01 PM

The figure should be VERY high around the mountain.
9/10 if you ask me.

#5 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 2:23:14 PM

9/10 if you ask me.

I think majority of the men who have been abused prefer to suffer in silence unlike men from the mountain.
Wainadi
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 2:50:01 PM

9/10 if you ask me.

smile Are you from the mountain? From your vitriol I guess not. wacha wenyewe watuambie.
Its all good.
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 2:53:16 PM

9/10 if you ask me.

I think majority of the men who have been abused prefer to suffer in silence unlike men from the mountain.

True, you can tell by the number of posts on this thread
MKWASI
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 4:12:40 PM

Meaning out of the ten posts by men in Wazuan...one of the post is that of a beaten man. No wonder even if you try to explain a concept that is so logical the fellow cannot understand.

#9 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 4:18:29 PM

this is an understatement it should be 7 out of 10 if we add verbal beating.wanaume ni kuvumilia.otherwise who would married?
Jump-steady
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 5:20:13 PM

Wainadi wrote:
9/10 if you ask me.

smile Are you from the mountain? From your vitriol I guess not. wacha wenyewe watuambie.

No. @Impunity is not from there. But he happened to have had a girl from there whom he was staying with for a while even siring a baby girl. Problem is, this mountain girl was very violent on impunity every time he came home drunk.

Things came to a head one night when neighbours heard commotions and when they came to his house, the girl was on top of impunity pummeling him in a deranged frenzy while all impunity could do was just scream begging her to stop.

That night it was the neighbours that rescued impunity otherwise the mountain girl was going to finish the man. They gave him a place to spend the night before he left for upcountry vowing never again to date a mountain girl. He came back to Nairobi with a country girl whom he has since married and he also quit drinking.

Reminding impunity of that episode makes him emotional and you will see him fighting back tears. Especially you should never ask him about that permanent scar near his left earLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 5:24:44 PM

this is an understatement it should be 7 out of 10 if we add verbal beating.wanaume ni kuvumilia.otherwise who would be married?
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 5:37:20 PM

What makes a man to beat his wife? And what makes a woman to beat the husband?

streetwise
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 6:11:46 PM

Better still 9 in 10 men threatened by the wife.
Atalaku
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 6:19:21 PM

Marry...and all your questions will be answered. .
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 6:49:36 PM

Atalaku wrote:

Marry...and all your questions will be answered. .

So if I marry I'll experience both scenarios, or I'll infer one scenario from the scenario that will befall me?

Or is it that all marriages are different so that a married person can't share with an unmarried one?

Or is it that you don't know either of the answers?
Braza
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 7:45:20 PM

Got this from the mountains :

" Hii issue wa wanaume kuchapwo Na ma bibi
zao ... The respondents simply did not
understand the questionnaire properly.
Walifikiria wanaulizwa kama wao huchapwo
mti Na ma bibi zao ... As in mke kukuja juu
during mclimbano.
10% responded yes.
Central ikaongoza Na YES response because
they are too lazy to climb. They ask their
PMs to come up and climbithia themselves.
Next time they should learn to frame the
question. "
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 7:51:53 PM

Wainadi
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2015 8:10:23 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Wainadi wrote:
9/10 if you ask me.

No. @Impunity is not from there. But he happened to have had a girl from there whom he was staying with for a while even siring a baby girl. Problem is, this mountain girl was very violent on impunity every time he came home drunk.

Things came to a head one night when neighbours heard commotions and when they came to his house, the girl was on top of impunity pummeling him in a deranged frenzy while all impunity could do was just scream begging her to stop.

That night it was the neighbours that rescued impunity otherwise the mountain girl was going to finish the man. They gave him a place to spend the night before he left for upcountry vowing never again to date a mountain girl. He came back to Nairobi with a country girl whom he has since married and he also quit drinking.

Reminding impunity of that episode makes him emotional and you will see him fighting back tears. Especially you should never ask him about that permanent scar near his left earLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I see.
Its all good.
#19 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2015 12:22:22 AM

Wainadi wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
Wainadi wrote:
9/10 if you ask me.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I see.

Aahhh...
Wamunyota
#20 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2015 9:17:32 AM

Braza wrote:
Got this from the mountains :

" Hii issue wa wanaume kuchapwo Na ma bibi
zao ... The respondents simply did not
understand the questionnaire properly.
Walifikiria wanaulizwa kama wao huchapwo
mti Na ma bibi zao ... As in mke kukuja juu
during mclimbano.
10% responded yes.
Central ikaongoza Na YES response because
they are too lazy to climb. They ask their
PMs to come up and climbithia themselves.
Next time they should learn to frame the
question. "

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Na venye hii styro ina utamu.Inafanya mtu asimwage haraka compared to karugamo.
Hutia Mundu!!