Investor
Stocks
Mumias FY 2014
The optimist wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Mwaura k wrote:KENGEN..... counter to watch starting tuesday 7th april when market resumes.
Prediction 16.80.
Watch this space!!!!! Yeeesssss! predict and win in the shares bonanza. Kwani hii ni Spot whatever! True lies Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
jerry wrote:FUNKY wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Vtumaini wrote:So the 5BN Government Bail Out is 1BN cash from the government & 4BN Rights issue.
Think I got this right? Unfortunately, you are wrong. It's 5Bn funding from the wananchi ie 1Bn Wanjiku Cash (via tax-money) 4Bn Wanjiku Cash (via rights issue) Let us first define Wanjiku! And the price of the Rights will be based on the current trading price? If they offer them at discounted price of 2.00 per share (13% lower than Thursday's price) then they must float 2 Billion shares so as to raise 4 billion. also remember that 2.00 is the par value for the counter. If all the rights are taken up, then the number of issued shares will more than double to 3.5 billion shares at a par value of 2.00 bringing the market Capitalization to 7Bn up from 3.6Bn. with the current market mood and prevailing circumstance for the counter it will be extremely hard to raise such an amount of funds from the shareholders. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
derick wrote:The optimist wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:Mwaura k wrote:KENGEN..... counter to watch starting tuesday 7th april when market resumes.
Prediction 16.80.
Watch this space!!!!! Yeeesssss! predict and win in the shares bonanza. Kwani hii ni Spot whatever! True lies Don't shoot the messenger. He has the Word! @SufficientlyP
Wh@tt!???????????? Quote:The listed company spent Sh2.2 billion on remuneration of its 1,689 employees in the first six months of last year, up from Sh1.9 billion in 2010, according to its annual report. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Wh@tt!???????????? Quote:The listed company spent Sh2.2 billion on remuneration of its 1,689 employees in the first six months of last year, up from Sh1.9 billion in 2010, according to its annual report. That works out to 1,302,546/= per employee for the six months and 217,090/= Per employee per month!!!! Exactly what calibre of employees do they have??? @Njung'e, ni akina nani wameajiriwa huku??? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
The messager is always shot
streetwise wrote:The messager is always shot Especially akikuja na message ya kimalamala!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:Wh@tt!???????????? Quote:The listed company spent Sh2.2 billion on remuneration of its 1,689 employees in the first six months of last year, up from Sh1.9 billion in 2010, according to its annual report. That works out to 1,302,546/= per employee for the six months and 217,090/= Per employee per month!!!! Exactly what calibre of employees do they have??? @Njung'e, ni akina nani wameajiriwa huku??? Sitting allowance is 45,000/sitting. I'm sure they hold "strategic" meetings everyday
whiteowl wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:Wh@tt!???????????? Quote:The listed company spent Sh2.2 billion on remuneration of its 1,689 employees in the first six months of last year, up from Sh1.9 billion in 2010, according to its annual report. That works out to 1,302,546/= per employee for the six months and 217,090/= Per employee per month!!!! Exactly what calibre of employees do they have??? @Njung'e, ni akina nani wameajiriwa huku??? Sitting allowance is 45,000/sitting. I'm sure they hold "strategic" meetings everyday Ati cooking gas allowance...lol possunt quia posse videntur
Impunity wrote:Wh@tt!???????????? Quote:The listed company spent Sh2.2 billion on remuneration of its 1,689 employees in the first six months of last year, up from Sh1.9 billion in 2010, according to its annual report. I believe there is a Nairobi Aviation journalist!!!!!!!!!
Any insider information on the following:-
1. The number of rights shares per each ordinary share
2. The offer price for the rights per share
3. The closure date.
This would be most appreciated before the market wakes up to grab the share
When is sub2? I might just ride this monkey
Mukiri wrote:When is sub2? I might just ride this monkey It could be getting there sooner than we expect. But should be traded with caution. Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
derick wrote:Mukiri wrote:When is sub2? I might just ride this monkey It could be getting there sooner than we expect. But should be traded with caution. 196,300 shares already traded today between 2.30 - 2.40 This may be the time to get in, I waited for sub 2 and late lowered in to 1.50 and by the time i bought at 1.40 the thing was headed northward towards 3bob Demand is at 1,884,500 while supply is at 703,500 at Ksh 2.10 - 2.50 we may not experience sub 2.00 this week. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Who is attending the SAGM - Tomorrow
streetwise wrote:Who is attending the SAGM - Tomorrow SAGM = SAGEM Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/12/2014 Posts: 22 Location: Nairobi
streetwise wrote:Who is attending the SAGM - Tomorrow rumours has it that the SAGM has been called of can anyone confirm this ama ni porojo.
Investor
Stocks
Mumias FY 2014