9 Pages«<23456>»
Roundabouts Killed...
#61 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:51:34 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:
It took me 13 minutes to the office today. This normally take 30 to 45 minutes. Roads were clear on Riverside, Westland, Uhuru highway, Arboretum and State House roads.They need to do some construction of a few turns. This will definitely help at the end of the day.

@Funda, I think many people have not returned to the city yet. And schools are closed. So, this is the right time for Kidero to experiment and adjust and improve. He has a whole two weeks to do that.

@Alpha, Funda in my friend's language is an insult if applied to a human. Please take pain to address him in full.

#62 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:51:52 PM

I need help, where is the Nyayo Stadium U-turn?
#63 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:01:16 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:
It took me 13 minutes to the office today. This normally take 30 to 45 minutes. Roads were clear on Riverside, Westland, Uhuru highway, Arboretum and State House roads.They need to do some construction of a few turns. This will definitely help at the end of the day.

@Funda, I think many people have not returned to the city yet. And schools are closed. So, this is the right time for Kidero to experiment and adjust and improve. He has a whole two weeks to do that.

@Alpha, Funda in my friend's language is an insult if applied to a human. Please take pain to address him in full.

Phunda wewe.

#64 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:05:44 PM

Mtafiti wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:

Phunda wewe.

@FundamentAli, I apologize for shortening your name, and passing wrong meaning to @Mtafiti and his kin. I didn't mean it that way Pray
#65 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:06:24 PM

I need help, where is the Nyayo Stadium U-turn?

After the former Bunyala rounda kuja tu pole pole towards Nakumatt, indicate and push to the far right of the road...just past Nakumatt entrace utakiona some yellow drum(yellow like yelo-yelo kiambu ladies) filled with koroga.
Indicate and chunga usijigonge on them drums, ingia ndani ya space between the drums and the embankment...there you go.

Atalaku
#66 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:25:13 PM

Atalaku wrote:
The turn off to mombasa road at nyayo should be opened without hesitation. All vehicles heading to msa road from langata road are going through south c to find their way at pizza inn...oil lbya...The road was not meant for that heavy traffic

Explain what you mean.
I think their is a U-turn hapo nyayo, at the former Bunyala Rounda.
Why do trhey need to go all the way to Pizaa inn?

I know adult literacy leaners understand better with illustrations. You cant do a right turn there. Refer to the map elsewhere. ..

There is a U turn at the Bunyala roundabout. I used it yesterday.

@Swenani...Which one now...maybe you were doing a roundabout around an airport and assumed it was Bunyala road...Bure wewe...

#67 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:32:52 PM

Atalaku wrote:
The turn off to mombasa road at nyayo should be opened without hesitation. All vehicles heading to msa road from langata road are going through south c to find their way at pizza inn...oil lbya...The road was not meant for that heavy traffic

Explain what you mean.

I know adult literacy leaners understand better with illustrations. You cant do a right turn there. Refer to the map elsewhere. ..

@Swenani...Which one now...maybe you were doing a roundabout around an airport and assumed it was Bunyala road...Bure wewe...

Please dont go to the net picking drawings whose authors you dont even know then come here and want to make us see them as facts.
Just take a bike to the scene and see the facts with your own macho kombo.

THERE ARE U-TURNS BETWEEN BUNYALA AND NYAYO STAD ROUNDAS...YOU CAN BANK THIS IN ANY TABLE BANKING.

Bullshi*t!

Atalaku
#68 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:35:29 PM

Some people...
#69 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:44:38 PM

Atalaku wrote:

Explain what you mean.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#70 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:47:38 PM

I think the cause of jam on msa road is because peculiar kenyans are slowing down at nyayo round to look at the closed roundabout and the tanks.I have just used it and past nyayo, there is no traffic jam
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 1:48:09 PM

Euge wrote:
The traffic lights at Westlands are still working and some drivers are stopping there to give way to no one.

Old habits die hard. They remove the lights or get a cop to urge people to keep going

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I have seen that too...but its good coz people are taking advantage to cross the road. But it has worked this side, no jam this far today along Waiyaki.
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 2:41:42 PM

I have a dream... "Evans Kidero"

#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 3:08:10 PM

Siringi wrote:
I have a dream... "Evans Kidero"

You are dreaming inside a dream!
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:32:13 PM

2011 Kenya-to-build-one-of-africas-longest-flyovers

2012 design-for-elevated-nairobi-highway-complete

#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:36:55 PM

#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:38:52 PM

Elsewhere in Addis... This makes me feel very embarrassedto be associated na watu Fulani

kiash
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:49:47 PM

I think the cause of jam on msa road is because peculiar kenyans are slowing down at nyayo round to look at the closed roundabout and the tanks.I have just used it and past nyayo, there is no traffic jam

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kama kawaida asking questions kwani wameweka ndiramu na kuchukua selfies
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:39:45 PM

#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 7:30:01 PM

I think the traffic that was experienced today all over the city was the kawaida one, but because we are giving it thought. It starts sounding like the cause is the process to scrap off the roudabouts
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 7:33:47 PM

FundamentAli wrote:

Waiyaki way was good...Mombasa road was hell...they shoould then tweak the whole thing,being the first to say it was a bullshit idea...let me give it some more time so that people get accustomed to it...

My people perish due to lack of kowledge: I was t use Mombasa road, I diverted to south C and emerged from Tmall on Mbagathi way and via Valley Road i was in town through Kenyatta avenue- 34 mins the whole manouvre. I am not quite sure if it's because some schools are closed for the April Holz in the nairobi west South c area