wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

Standard Group Limited 'new look'
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 7:46:21 AM

Gosh!! Did you see that new logo? Looks like an accountant designed it on Excel.

It's so wack mpakat it's affecting the counter negatively.

Chaka
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 9:32:15 AM

It must have been done by the same guys who did the G4S thing...
And what is 'bringing your world to you' all about?Did I loose my world that I want standard to bring it back?I guess they have a smart strategy adviser to come up with this.
gk
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 4:19:38 PM

...i have lost count of the no. of times Standard/KTN has changed the look.

...this fellow Melly supposedly strategy advisor!!!!!!!hardly impresses with his "strategies"
chaliwong
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 5:51:38 PM

Changing the look wont cut it if it is sales they are after because it is not the look we pay for but the content.

They could try an acquisition of say a Magazine like say; Parents ............... we would notice.
cmk
#5 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 4:53:56 AM

wewe 2009?? leave accountants out of your problems ..you can sell the stock if u must..kwani accountants are the only excel specialists??Very poor choice of words i must say!
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#6 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 11:54:32 AM

cmk wrote:
wewe 2009?? leave accountants out of your problems ..you can sell the stock if u must..kwani accountants are the only excel specialists??Very poor choice of words i must say!

Be easy dude... never meant hurt your feelings....
But honestly @cmk, would you commission one from your profession to design your logo?

Toxicity
#7 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 12:18:03 PM

@2012, i feel you accountants have a thing for Excel...try implement an accounting software to accountants who use excel.
@cmk,i believe 2012 dint mean to hurt your feelings.
as for the standard new LOGO.....they would even have done a competition for people to design logos and the best one wins that "new" Logo looks so very pathetic!!!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
wasee
#8 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 12:50:18 PM

Maybe its a strategy so that when they launch the Fm station it will be called "SG Fm" Laughing out loudly just like x Fm ama Gtv ama DStv Laughing out loudly
#9 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 1:13:03 PM

Gosh!! Did you see that new logo? Looks like an accountant designed it on Excel.

It's so wack mpakat it's affecting the counter negatively.
Laughing out loudly Applause I personally think u put it across very eloquently
kiriita
#10 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 2:10:43 PM

@Intelligentsia, I agree. What was so wrong with the old one anyway?
kishindo
#11 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2010 7:49:11 AM

i can almost see the 'jief stratechist' saying "but a globe in the mittle of the letters to show/tepict bringing the world to you"
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 10:04:37 PM

Standard Group recorded impressive half year growth in profitability. With the economy in a boom, advertising budgets of companies will continue increasing. It is trading at almost half the P/E of NMG (same line of business) Though this is definitely no reason for investment, I feel the company's performance has yet to be reflected on the share price. As the company continues its growth, is this the time to load up on the shares?
#13 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 8:18:32 AM

I agree SGL is on a high growth trajectory. NMG is no slouch either, its recovering and also expanding in the region
#14 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 8:53:01 AM

kishindo wrote:
i can almost see the 'jief stratechist' saying "but a globe in the mittle of the letters to show/tepict bringing the world to you"

Did i miss something?

@2012,
Laughing out loudly ......Many years back when i was young and naughty,there was this bean counter who was fond of telling us,"Ndakwirire ona waria mundu ukarehe rithiti"Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#15 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 9:28:18 AM

This is one share i really hate,it gains today and losses all the gains tomorrow and even when you observe the volumes they can hardly make you rich.