wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

April 1st pranks
#21 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 11:53:40 AM

Siringi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kaleeee!!
#22 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 12:06:02 PM

A penguin at a zoo in Devon has laid a golden egg. The macaroni penguin, named Yoyo, laid the egg at Living Coasts, Torquay's coastal zoo.

#23 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 12:11:15 PM

XSK
#24 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 2:04:04 PM

Siringi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Fellows at The Star have got some nice humour.. lol

...AgreeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Can imagine Museveni signing his papers with a 20 feet pen!!!

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#25 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 2:29:56 PM

muganda wrote:
[quote=Njung'e]Michael Joseph opens Mpesa in Romania...lol

True that. Story was on 31-Mar http://www.vodafone.com/...014/m-pesa-romania.html[/quote]

smile Njung'e that was real. Kenya is so peculiar it's harder spotting the joke on April fools.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 3:19:39 PM

XSK wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...AgreeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Can imagine Museveni signing his papers with a 20 feet pen!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This is the winner. Lol
#27 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 4:27:29 PM

April 1 is named FOOL'S DAY, after Steve April. He was born on 1st April 1579.

He did 105 businesses in his lifetime. He lost all his father's assets, and so everyone started calling him father of the fools.

At 25, he married a 61-year-old woman who divorced him after a year because of his foolishness.

He used to read all kinds of fake stories...... like you are doing now...
#28 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 4:29:50 PM

XSK wrote:
Siringi wrote:

#29 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 4:34:12 PM

He did 105 businesses in his lifetime. He lost all his father's assets, and so everyone started calling him father of the fools.

At 25, he married a 61-year-old woman who divorced him after a year because of his foolishness.

BLOODY IDIOT!

#30 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 4:35:16 PM

muganda wrote:
Michael Joseph opens Mpesa in Romania...lol

True that. Story was on 31-Mar http://www.vodafone.com/...014/m-pesa-romania.html

smile Njung'e that was real. Kenya is so peculiar it's harder spotting the joke on April fools.

Njung'e fooled himself! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#31 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 4:37:22 PM

Kuna mtu aliambiwa his pal had died. Alishinda morgue the whole morning.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 5:07:53 PM

BLOODY IDIOT!

#33 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 5:14:01 PM

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
#34 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 5:32:53 PM

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Applause Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Shame on you Brick wall Brick wall

I guess many have asked Dr Google.
Buster
#35 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 7:53:48 PM

XSK wrote:
Siringi wrote:

The best!
#36 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 9:45:25 PM

Ati stanchart fooled their customers into using their Internet banking by sending them messages that they had been credited withSome cash.

Hahaha.....many Steve April's logged in.
holycow
#37 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 8:09:05 AM

Alexandria, 150BC the Sandglass, also known as the Clepssamia is invented. It then disappeared for several years and re-appeared in medieval Europe around the 8th century.

Fast forward to 2015, and we have today launched the Safaricom Watch. Its connection enables you to carry out all SIM and device functions, including tap-to-use M-PESA. This comes a few months after we launched the Neon Smart Phone and the Neon Tablet.

Design
Designed to feel like sleeveless shirt. Its straps are made of animal print, with the top having three layers of aluminum, green steel and thin clear plastic. It has curved edges that are so smooth if you run your fingers on it, it feels like a circle.

Material
Made of aluminum, green steel and clear plastic. The strap, made of pure leather with animal prints. The strap can be customized to customers’ liking.

Practical use
The Safaricom watch connects to all devices. It actually turns a feature phone into a smart device.

You can tap on an agent’s watch for any M-PESA transaction.

It tells the time and predicts the weather.

It connects to your TV and radio.

Extra Features
Water proof up to 100 meters deep
converts FM radio frequency into Wi-Fi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Liar Liar
Connects to office email
Battery life on fleek
The Safaricom Watch is going for Ksh 999/- in our shops for the first 1000 customers.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 9:46:02 AM

Whicj Is the April Fools article in today's daily nation, hard copy? I've looked for a fake story to no avail
#39 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 9:51:03 AM

Shak wrote:
Whicj Is the April Fools article in today's daily nation, hard copy? I've looked for a fake story to no avail

The new gun that will detect alcohol in your body from 5kms away!!!
#40 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 9:52:56 AM

Shak wrote:

The new gun that will detect alcohol in your body from 5kms away!!!

You never miss phombe t'ings!