wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

12 Pages«<89101112>
ESTHER ARUNGA HYPNOTIZED AND LOST
blackthought
#91 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:33:19 AM

blackthought, you are definitely wrong on KTN concerning thie Esther shyte, the 1st mainstream media wat nation, with a story with no names, then the gutter took over.

Kwani KTN ni baba wa Esther, eti you expect them to continue pamapering her after she resigned citing low pay......c'mon!!!!

@McReggae, oh...ok, sorry didnt know about that!!! i guess i just don't like the jicho-pevu styled antics of KTN, and had to get at them one way or the other!!!Laughing out loudly hehe!!!

anyway, man, i stll think the article they posted on their website is leaning a lot on the lines of cheap gossip!!!Shame on you

http://www.standardmedia...003627&cid=123&

they could approach it better, she was part of their company after all!!! even if she quit!!!

AAAIII!!! that chic looked like she was under some form of mind control...like she was Hypnotized by some Jazz music hehe!!!Laughing out loudly
#92 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:33:41 AM

@blackthought

KTN to help her? How were they supposed to do that? you wanted them to get into the mud first, then try wash themselves when their competitors are on the otherwise throwing the mud? do you honestly believe that would be a good business move? Standard Group is a business, and their image is more important than anything else if they have to remain relevant... now you know why they wouldnt get into the mud for one person....
blackthought
#93 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:40:35 AM

@blackthought

KTN to help her? How were they supposed to do that? you wanted them to get into the mud first, then try wash themselves when their competitors are on the otherwise throwing the mud? do you honestly believe that would be a good business move? Standard Group is a business, and their image is more important than anything else if they have to remain relevant... now you know why they wouldnt get into the mud for one person....

Hey?!!! please! ok..ok..ok post retracted!!! hehe!!! lets not burn blackthought eh!!!
Laughing out loudly chill out!!!

you do have a point though, but still i think there guys should have refrained from posting the story (esp. the one on their site). They could have held the "no comment" angle!!!
callaspade
#94 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:40:54 AM

Njunge....before this thread turns nasty coz it will,am going to finish the song for with two cold ones....
....i might not be allowed back home,so maybe i will carry my jazz notes and head straight to Runda...
...Opportunites usually go hand in hand with problems,so i will just wait at the gate...
gathinga
#95 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:42:01 AM

Aaai. Na si hii post ina wafuasi wengi!
#96 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:50:09 AM

@blackthought

I would have thought so too... a "no comment" stunt would do... but what good is it if it is not increasing the shareholder's wealth. Thats the main objective of the management... if the story sells, they are in business... thats the problem of capitalistic market...
Kamaa
#97 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 10:04:51 AM

this Hell On guy had promised the TP3 contestant (Patricia) some scholarship...remember?

hope she is not one of the ladies in the cult!
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
blackthought
#98 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 10:07:00 AM

@Wendz, true true...its a shame man!!! one day she is their top anchor, who can do no wrong...and the next day she is an outcast, and they place so much emphasis that she is not part of them anymore, and proceed in the stone throwing themselves!!!. its a shame!!!

What authority does this dude have over Esther Arunga that he can even say who she should marry anyway?!!! and here i thought its only junguz who are that easily controlledLaughing out loudly

This is Kenya!!! where anything goes
#99 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 10:08:42 AM

Oddly enough the ink had hardly dried on her resignation letter than Esther fumed 'Media stupidity!', in effect saying bye to KTN and burning her bridges to the 4th Estate industry maybe for good.
Not to worry she has a law degree to boot and she can now start practising.

By the way should we be annoyed, and specifically at who (Esther? Hellon? Her parents? Society?) given cults and even cult disapearances /suicides/murders happen all the time in Kenya anyway? Like those folks who stayed underground believing the world is ending and even adorned gas masks - we just laughed. But now with Arunga's case we are foaming at our mouths, and releasing more heat than the hot springs of Lake Bogoria.

Like the murder of the KQ pilot juzi, it just confirms we only sit up and take notice when mundane things happen to public figures.
blackthought
#100 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 10:20:21 AM

@Intelligentsia, hmmmm, that is true!!! you do have a point too!!
12 Pages«<89101112>