wazua Thu, Jan 30, 2025

Kenya Diaspora Conference
#1 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 7:18:06 PM

At long last one of the promises of this gov't is coming to fruition. Engaging with Kiashes from all around the world.

I would like to welcome you all to the Kenya Diaspora Conference with a game of golf at Windsor. Uhuru is coming and this time the selfie will be mine.

Great initiative na tuendelee vivyo hivyo but we need someone in the list in jail jana.

http://www.diasporaportal.co.ke/
#2 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 8:23:57 PM

[quote=alma]At long last one of the promises of this gov't is coming to fruition. Engaging with Kiashes from all around the world.

I would like to welcome you all to the Kenya Diaspora Conference with a game of golf at Windsor. Uhuru is coming and this time the selfie will be mine.

Great initiative na tuendelee vivyo hivyo but we need someone in the list in jail jana.

http://www.diasporaportal.co.ke/[/quote]

Are guise like us from Turkana considered to be from Diaspora?
#3 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 8:27:50 PM

[quote=alma]At long last one of the promises of this gov't is coming to fruition. Engaging with Kiashes from all around the world.

http://www.diasporaportal.co.ke/[/quote]

Are guise like us from Turkana considered to be from Diaspora?

Yes, Turkana sio Kenya so they are also invited. Guys from Rongai are invited too.

Interesting to see what this gov't has planned for Kiash.

But thus far very good. Even cheaper accomodation. I just hope and pray for a selfie.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:11:25 AM

#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:37:05 AM

We live in a digital world.
You can find out possible investment options from any corner of the earth at the click of a mouse and talk to a ceo of any reputable company through the right channels and network.
Ok you wanna exchange cards and shake soft hands. Sawa tu,come ,though I think ni nyama choma wanamiss and mabiele.

Lakini are all diasporan's investors?
Look at kiash,our foreign houseband.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:46:35 AM

You can find out possible investment options from any corner of the earth at the click of a mouse and talk to a ceo of any reputable company through the right channels and network.
Ok you wanna exchange cards and shake soft hands. Sawa tu,come ,though I think ni nyama choma wanamiss and mabiele.

@Kiash is actually a dis-investor. all the hate he has for the motherland!
Tokyo
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 5:29:48 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. Is kiash a he or she or both
work to prosper
sheri
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 10:23:03 AM

He cannot be an investor! Is Kiash not dead ah! wazuan's. Every time a diasporan' dies it is Kiash? Sad Sad
kiash
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:11:49 PM

sheri wrote:

He cannot be an investor! Is Kiash not dead ah! wazuan's. Every time a diasporan' dies it is Kiash? Sad Sad

Sad{|= Sad{|= Sad{|=
kiash
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:13:39 PM

@kysse ill come back another day with the analysis.
kiash
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:15:12 PM

Tokyo wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. Is kiash a he or she or both

bothLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kiash
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:17:51 PM

Niko na ploti pale Thika,duka ya spares pale Nanyuki road, Tea farm in Othaya shares za Mumias Laughing out loudly CIC,Nation etc etc . So am i an investor ama divestor ?
Mainat
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:25:30 PM

Fairly stoopid to have a diaspora conference in Kenya. During midweek. Who is the target?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:34:24 PM

Mainat wrote:
Fairly stoopid to have a diaspora conference in Kenya. During midweek. Who is the target?

Guise from Rongai
sheri
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12:52:21 PM

kiash wrote:
sheri wrote:

Sad{|= Sad{|= Sad{|=

Kiash smile smile
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 1:30:42 PM

I will be there to make a sale or two

Tuletee
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 5:11:52 PM

Mainat wrote:

it's around Easter, some visit around this time and Summer (July) and of course around Xmas. uliza @Kiash!
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 9:28:04 PM

kiash wrote:

Niko na ploti pale Thika,duka ya spares pale Nanyuki road, Tea farm in Othaya shares za Mumias Laughing out loudly CIC,Nation etc etc . So am i an investor ama divestor ?

...weka ngari free, teremuka na gravity... Kiash Mbugua it is!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 1:48:12 PM

These guys just wasted Uhunye's time;These are some of the questions asked by Kiash
1.Whether its possible to second guys from AG to embassies to conduct weddings
2.Asking UK to request KQ to reduce airfares
3.Complaining about the bribes paid to get ID and passports

I was expecting these guys to ask "developed" questions considering that they come from developed countries
Buster
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 2:17:08 PM

These guys just wasted Uhunye's time;These are some of the questions asked by Kiash
1.Whether its possible to second guys from AG to embassies to conduct weddings
2.Asking UK to request KQ to reduce airfares
3.Complaining about the bribes paid to get ID and passports

I was expecting these guys to ask "developed" questions considering that they come from developed countries

Also really dissapointed. Unless something went on behind the scenes... Otherwise it was another one of those PR GIMMICKS that we have become accustomed to from Jubilee.