wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

ebru Africa TV
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 9:50:59 AM

Since the migration I have been watching many digital channels and i'd say the station with the best programming is this ebru tv. Much better than ntv, ktn, citizen etc. Ebru is the future of TV in Kenya. I wish they could advertise more (so that more people can know about them).

http://www.ebruafrica.tv/
Ngong
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 9:55:55 AM

Since the migration I have been watching many digital channels and i'd say the station with the best programming is this ebru tv. Much better than ntv, ktn, citizen etc. Ebru is the future of TV in Kenya. I wish they could advertise more.

Declare your interest bwana jagger!
#3 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 9:58:47 AM

Ngong wrote:
Since the migration I have been watching many digital channels and i'd say the station with the best programming is this ebru tv. Much better than ntv, ktn, citizen etc. Ebru is the future of TV in Kenya. I wish they could advertise more.

Declare your interest bwana jagger!

Just watch the station and make your own conclusion. It's free to air.
#4 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 10:27:10 AM

I concur. Their news is a breath of fresh air. Also available on satellite, Astra 4A.
#5 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 10:58:41 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
I concur. Their news is a breath of fresh air. Also available on satellite, Astra 4A.

If our leading expert in matters satellite/broadcast/tv @rankaz13 has endorsed it, then it is good.
#6 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 11:14:00 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

If our leading expert in matters satellite/broadcast/tv @rankaz13 has endorsed it, then it is good.
smile smile smile
#7 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 11:19:44 AM

Ni ya nani?

I noted they had better quality but then they went for the conventional market unlike all the others who are going for specific niche like youth, vernacular

It won't be that easy to unseat the big 3
#8 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 11:37:16 AM

http://www.ebruafrica.tv/

agree. have watched it a bit and it is surprisingly good.
#9 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 12:21:26 PM

I don't know why they aren't on dstv yet.

#10 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 12:42:49 PM

Apart from the programming/content, their studios are just amazing.....

Ngong
#11 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 12:58:00 PM

Now l see why!
#12 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 2:00:42 PM

Ngong wrote:
Now l see why!

smile smile Wait until Swenani aone hizo...atanunua that digital box leo...
derick
#13 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 2:07:25 PM

Ngong wrote:
Now l see why!

Kwa it has something to do with the airports?
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#14 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 2:09:45 PM

derick wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Now l see why!

I mean aone hizo picha mumeweka hapo juu.
#15 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 2:28:27 PM

derick wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Now l see why!

Benefits of digital migration....Kumbe we have been missing sooo much kwa analogue...

#16 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 7:00:21 PM

This will shake the big 3 for sure.Mamadigital is one well done sitcom.I simply love it.
Caveman
#17 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 7:28:32 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Even http://jolini.co.ke/ shows it.
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 8:47:23 PM

This will shake the big 3 for sure.Mamadigital is one well done sitcom.I simply love it.

I came across mamadigitali by chance and I have always enjoyed it.
#19 Posted : Saturday, March 28, 2015 10:40:32 PM

derick wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Now l see why!

kollabo
#20 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 8:37:52 AM

Ni ya nani?

I noted they had better quality but then they went for the conventional market unlike all the others who are going for specific niche like youth, vernacular

It won't be that easy to unseat the big 3

It is Turkish owned!