#2 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 9:56:16 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Company has reported full year profits in todays newspaper;
Profit before tax at ksh.3.919bn
profit after tax at ksh.3.137bn
Dividend increment by 16% to ksh.0.70 per share
Total assets increased by 16% to ksh.32.174bn from 27.628bn

Pray Pray

Wapi S.MutangaIII, VVS, Maich na wengine kwenye hii basi yetu.

The EPS must be around 4.5. At a price of 18.65, this means PE ratio is 4.16. Can the PE get to around 5, to make the price equal to 22.50? Only time will tell.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#3 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 9:56:47 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Not Bad! Applause

Results looking similar to JHL
Gatheuzi
#4 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 10:19:36 AM

Dividend yield 3.7% at today's price of 18.65.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#5 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 10:48:18 AM

Tuko hapo...

Good results. More important, how's the future? I will be at the AGM with a list of questions.

When's the AGM?
Ericsson
#6 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 10:49:11 AM

Tuko Fiti
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 10:50:56 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Tuko Fiti

#8 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 11:18:27 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Pray Pray

Mimi iko hapa!!!

We should aim at becoming "'juniour' main shareholders". One day this share will trade at ridiculous prices. It is among the three most underpriced shares in the NSE!
Ericsson
#9 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 11:19:49 AM

@MaichBlack
And the dividend is very juicy;it will reach a bob very soon.
Pesa Nane
#10 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 11:27:04 AM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mthaka
#11 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 12:03:10 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]Company has reported full year profits in todays newspaper;

Pray Pray

Mimi iko hapa!!!

We should aim at becoming "'juniour' main shareholders". One day this share will trade at ridiculous prices. It is among the three most underpriced shares in the NSE![/quote]

pse tell us the other two
#12 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 12:18:21 PM

mthaka wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]Company has reported full year profits in todays newspaper;

Pray Pray

Mimi iko hapa!!!

We should aim at becoming "'juniour' main shareholders". One day this share will trade at ridiculous prices. It is among the three most underpriced shares in the NSE![/quote]

pse tell us the other two

Kenya Power.
mulla
#13 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 12:20:00 PM

I think i will take the hit and losses on KQ and load more Kenya Re. Nimechoshwa na KQ sasa, and i have held it for years. Kenya Re is one of the most undervalued insurance companies and amongst the best performing, not to mention a good dividend yield. In two years if there is no stock market crush there is no reason why it shouldnt trade at ksh25-30.
#14 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 2:37:39 PM

Very good results but as usual, no response from the cold market
nzomah1
#15 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 2:43:08 PM

whats up with this market. its almost nonresponsive
#16 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 2:48:45 PM

nzomah1 wrote:

It will rise the day after you sell smile

Patience is a virtue!
Ericsson
#17 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 4:50:20 PM

As part of its expansion strategy, Kenya Re acquired a seven per cent stake in Uganda Re in financial year 2014.
All insurance companies are mandated by law to cede 15% of their re-insurance business to the Uganda Re.
edwinmukiri
#18 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 4:50:44 PM

Very good results ... the future is bright..
Bulls make money,bears make money and pigs get slaughtered.
jerry
#19 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 5:00:27 PM

nzomah1 wrote:

"we" the market would have responded if they gave a bob as dvd.

We need the EPS into our pockets!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#20 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2015 5:15:35 PM

Ericsson wrote:
As part of its expansion strategy, Kenya Re acquired a seven per cent stake in Uganda Re in financial year 2014.
All insurance companies are mandated by law to cede 15% of their re-insurance business to the Uganda Re.

Awesome note