Operation no nyeuthi
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 8:44:14 AM

Rollout wrote:
Kenyans should storm this place

BURN IT DOWN. Who owns the place (property) I am assuming chinese is renting it. He is also to blame.

By the way even if the GoK forces them to accept Nyeuthis, the bottomline, they dont like Nyeuthi. So why should anyone even go there? Just open a replica chinese restaurant for nyeuthis. Tujipende jameni!

That is what is running in my mind. Unless they are giving those things for free, why would I spend my money in a place where its not needed? Even if they were for free, why would I be so desperate?
streetwise
#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 9:21:25 AM

Place fire under their feat...like all Chinese to report to CID Hq on Monday with all their papers. Any Chinese without papers to report
to the airport with their belongings ready to land in KwCHu

#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 9:41:20 AM

Honestly I thought this gov't was facing East. What happened?
tnai9
#24 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 9:52:20 AM

Ohhh get off your high horses.

This is exactly what you do when you go voting. Operation no Kikuyu. Operation no Jaluo. Operation no Kalenjin.

Why aren't there reactions to this..?

We do it all the time, maybe the Chinese have taken it to another level,(physically blocking blacks), but we also block other tribes(bila any other reason besides the tribe) albeit in our minds at the debe.

Its shameless hypocrisy..
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
kiash
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 10:01:48 AM

tnai9 wrote:

This is exactly what you do when you go voting. Operation no Kikuyu. Operation no Jaluo. Operation no Kalenjin.

We do it all the time, maybe the Chinese have taken it to another level,(physically blocking blacks), but we also block other tribes(bila any other reason besides the tribe) albeit in our minds at the debe.

Shame on you This is not the same thing. Like its common in Europe and USA where they created two different laws, racism and antisemitism . I say its very easy to differentiate btwn a black from an Arab and a white but for a white , its very difficult to differentiate btwn a xstian and a jew just by their looks.

This is the same way when the chnao sees a black guy at the entrance , he says No and when he sees a white its Yes.But there are so many Kiuks who are dark like say an Onyango ama kipketer and some Onyangos and Kipketers are lighter than Kamaus. Mostly where difference comes in apart from language of course.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 10:39:29 AM

kiash wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

Shame on you This is not the same thing. Like its common in Europe and USA where they created two different laws, racism and antisemitism . I say its very easy to differentiate btwn a black from an Arab and a white but for a white , its very difficult to differentiate btwn a xstian and a jew just by their looks.

This is the same way when the chnao sees a black guy at the entrance , he says No and when he sees a white its Yes.But there are so many Kiuks who are dark like say an Onyango ama kipketer and some Onyangos and Kipketers are lighter than Kamaus. Mostly where difference comes in apart from language of course.

Ohh please. Tell that to your fellow fake annoyed Kenyans commenting above.

#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 10:54:50 AM

Mimi nimezoea kwa mama oliech.ronalo and Njuguna's
tnai9
#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 1:33:53 PM

kiash wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

@Kiash,

The two are similar in very many ways, just the extend or extremes vary (consider racism, tribalism, nepotism etc)

We are here bashing the Chinese for blocking blacks, yet we block other people at the debe, because their names have betrayed them, even if we know that they can offer better services than our so called kinsmen.

I am not supporting the Chinese, but just saying lets change our own minds first( end tribalism etc) then we will have the moral and 'patriotic authority' to bash the Chinese.

I am of course offended as a Kenyan by what the Chinese are allegedly doing, but we have bigger problems, especially that we do them to our fellow kenyans, black like us...

"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 1:51:36 PM

Mimi nimezoea kwa mama oliech.ronalo and Njuguna's

You dont go to eat dog meat|????????????????
#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 1:53:28 PM

If You Wanna Make The World
A Better Place

Take A Look At Yourself, And
Then Make A Change

Michael Joseph Jackson
#31 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 2:57:40 PM

tnai9 wrote:
kiash wrote:
tnai9 wrote:

@Kiash,

The two are similar in very many ways, just the extend or extremes vary (consider racism, tribalism, nepotism etc)

We are here bashing the Chinese for blocking blacks, yet we block other people at the debe, because their names have betrayed them, even if we know that they can offer better services than our so called kinsmen.

I am not supporting the Chinese, but just saying lets change our own minds first( end tribalism etc) then we will have the moral and 'patriotic authority' to bash the Chinese.

I am of course offended as a Kenyan by what the Chinese are allegedly doing, but we have bigger problems, especially that we do them to our fellow kenyans, black like us...

Eish boss, you are missing the point. The fact that Kenyans are shooting themselves in the foot does not give other nationalities the right to shoot kenyans in the foot. If the Shainees wan to practice racism, let them restrict that to their playing field in Tibet. They should not bring it here.

Justifying their actions because we do the same to ourselves is akin to justifying your neighbour driving your car, moving into your house, humping your mama etc coz you do the same.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:11:22 PM

people generally don't understand that there are PUBLIC PLACES and such a thing as discrimination. Who I allow into my own house or I decide to put a mark next to on a ballot is my business. There is this thing called 'utu uzima' Kenya invested in you and at a certain age they allow you to exercise choices and trust that you will do that sanely coz wewe ni 'mtu mzima'. whatever metric you choose to do private things is yours. We allow you to conduct your private business and associations using metrics you think are best. You can decide to marry based on height... skin colour, ethnicity, interests e.t.c. you can decide to vote for people using whatever metric you deem fit... skin color, ethnicity, fresh breath e.t.c. HOWEVER PUBLIC PLACES ARE PUBLIC PLACES. when you open your door to the public... you admit everyone.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:37:36 PM

Shida iko wapi jamaneni.....a prominent Kenyan was even chased from some hotel in some county hapa Kenya, in some public offices people converse in local langauges thus others can't fit!!!!

..........if I know all the time you come you be bothering by asking for sijui beef, chicken na kadhalika yet I only make snakes, dogs, tortoises na kadhalika then si I just block you?......shida iko wapi?
tnai9
#34 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:40:34 PM

people generally don't understand that there are PUBLIC PLACES and such a thing as discrimination. Who I allow into my own house or I decide to put a mark next to on a ballot is my business. There is this thing called 'utu uzima' Kenya invested in you and at a certain age they allow you to exercise choices and trust that you will do that sanely coz wewe ni 'mtu mzima'. whatever metric you choose to do private things is yours. We allow you to conduct your private business and associations using metrics you think are best. You can decide to marry based on height... skin colour, ethnicity, interests e.t.c. you can decide to vote for people using whatever metric you deem fit... skin color, ethnicity, fresh breath e.t.c. HOWEVER PUBLIC PLACES ARE PUBLIC PLACES. when you open your door to the public... you admit everyone.

@Masukuma
I usually see the statement "Management reserves the right of admission" and therefore they can do what they deem fit, when circumstances demand..

I believe the China restaurant is not entirely a public place..

Discrimination is negative in context. Even if you are voting in private, you have a choice to chose your leader objectively, or based on negative ethnicity..I don't believe there is 'private' and 'public' discrimination..It is discrimination...
tnai9
#35 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:53:08 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Eish boss, you are missing the point. The fact that Kenyans are shooting themselves in the foot does not give other nationalities the right to shoot kenyans in the foot. If the Shainees wan to practice racism, let them restrict that to their playing field in Tibet. They should not bring it here.

Justifying their actions because we do the same to ourselves is akin to justifying your neighbour driving your car, moving into your house, humping your mama etc coz you do the same.

So a Kenyan discriminating against another Kenyan(employing his kinsman who scored a D+ and leaving the other Kenyan from the 'other side' who got a B+(other factors constant))is a better form of discrimination?

In my statement I put a caveat that am not supporting the Shinese on this, neither did I justify their actions. But am just provoking our minds and saying that as we stone the shinese, we should remember we all have our own similar massive problem in the name of Tribalism. I would even rather the shinese who have put in in black and white..
ours is one of pretence and PR, yet inside we habour serious hatred towards each other...which we show during elections, resource distribution..recruitments etc..
#36 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 4:15:02 PM

tnai9 wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

So a Kenyan discriminating against another Kenyan(employing his kinsman who scored a D+ and leaving the other Kenyan from the 'other side' who got a B+(other factors constant))is a better form of discrimination?

In my statement I put a caveat that am not supporting the Shinese on this, neither did I justify their actions. But am just provoking our minds and saying that as we stone the shinese, we should remember we all have our own similar massive problem in the name of Tribalism. I would even rather the shinese who have put in in black and white..
ours is one of pretence and PR, yet inside we habour serious hatred towards each other...which we show during elections, resource distribution..recruitments etc..

My friend, that pretense and PR is what being civilised is all about. You are not required to like everyone, but are expected to pretend to treat everyone equally.

And please stop mixing the two issues, racism by foreigners in your country is akin to a mgeni entering your house and insisting on having their meals in a table away from you coz they don't like the way you chew your food. I hope this analogy now helps.
kollabo
#37 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 4:38:25 PM

There are thousands of apartments in Westlands, Parklands and Ngara that are sold strictly to "Guj Hindi speakers" or "Vegetarians".

In South C entire estates are reserved for certain Muslim sects. These estates come complete with a mosque inside.

What would a stranger want to do in there?
tnai9
#38 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 4:50:26 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

My friend, that pretense and PR is what being civilised is all about. You are not required to like everyone, but are expected to pretend to treat everyone equally.

And please stop mixing the two issues, racism by foreigners in your country is akin to a mgeni entering your house and insisting on having their meals in a table away from you coz they don't like the way you chew your food. I hope this analogy now helps.

Racism, tribalism, nepotism all are forms of.. discrimination..I get your point but am further saying..we as we bash Shinese..lets also put our house in order..ni hayo tu..
#39 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 4:54:02 PM

tnai9 wrote:

@Masukuma
I usually see the statement "Management reserves the right of admission" and therefore they can do what they deem fit, when circumstances demand..

I believe the China restaurant is not entirely a public place..

Discrimination is negative in context. Even if you are voting in private, you have a choice to chose your leader objectively, or based on negative ethnicity..I don't believe there is 'private' and 'public' discrimination..It is discrimination...

'Management reserves the right of admission' yes - but not based on a single variable i.e. skin color or gender e.t.c. and especially not those variables that one cannot change on their own.
On voting it's your choice! objectivity is all relative to people depending on your goggles. Who told you that we are actually supposed to vote 'objectively'? why are you forcing people to vote 'objectively'? voting is a voice! it's expression! kwanza who told you people vote based on 'negative ethnicity'? did you ask them? or uliona results uka jaza pengo at results ni 'negative ethnicity'?
voting is not discrimination nor are you supposed to treat everyone equally on a ballot! voting is choice informed by what you privately think is important. you cannot claim discrimination because people did not choose you! you can claim discrimination when public places admit others and not you based on one or two variables that you cannot change.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2015 4:57:37 PM

I thought there are many other Chinese restaurants. That's why the word 'variety' was coined.