wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
Britam FY 2014 PAT grows by 22.7%
Aguytrying
#21 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2015 4:13:22 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
In a serious bear market, this stock would touch sub 10.00. And i would buy it like crazy

Laughing out loudly @Aguy the BUYER!! who always wishes share beatings for him to jump in. when sale one day please let me know ata kama ni 100shares.smile Applause. Enjoy your Friday.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You can't make decent gains in this market by buying and selling rapidly. Selling?...unless my hand is forced or to rebalance portfolio smile

By the way I used to sell, buy, sell, buy. until I realised it doesn't work (for me)
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah
#22 Posted : Saturday, March 21, 2015 12:08:39 AM

Golden handcuffs saga continues in this drama series starring britam, equity and centum since Sept 2014. Bull trap will continue to trap the crowd in disbelief. The numerous profit warnings and restating of FY accounts tell an interesting story if one looks keenly. Weak hands MUST be shaken out for the next solid bull run.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Boris Boyka
#23 Posted : Saturday, March 21, 2015 7:47:49 AM

@Realtreaty Goodmorning!smile Yesterday you went into hiding.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Aguytrying
#24 Posted : Saturday, March 21, 2015 12:28:42 PM

hisah wrote:
Golden handcuffs saga continues in this drama series starring britam, equity and centum since Sept 2014. Bull trap will continue to trap the crowd in disbelief. The numerous profit warnings and restating of FY accounts tell an interesting story if one looks keenly. Weak hands MUST be shaken out for the next solid bull run.

I have interest in equity and britam. at what valuations, trends or technical markers do you feel the downward pressure will be over
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Pesa Nane
#25 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2015 11:51:33 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Div = Ksh. 0.30 Per Share

Register tentatively closes 03 April 2015

Payment 30 April 2015

AGM 30 April 2015

AGM dates changed to 26 June 2015

Register closure dated changed to 12 June 2015

"Dividend will therefore be paid immediately upon shareholders approval"
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Boris Boyka
#26 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2015 7:24:53 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Payment 30 April 2015

AGM 30 April 2015

d'oh! @Realtreaty, seems your people are worried of so many questions. It's equity that knows early dvnd payment.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
hisah
#27 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2015 4:17:10 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

I have interest in equity and britam. at what valuations, trends or technical markers do you feel the downward pressure will be over

I've not yet worked out the valuation until the shakeout runs its course I'm not in a hurry. No need to be bull trapped. The rush with which equity disposed HF still remains a red flag for me. Britam saga, no comment the drama speaks volumes looking at cytonn nd now mauritius ponzi bank.

These golden handcuff will hurt. Those trapped since last Sept learn the lesson or you'll be shaved all the time by mr market till you learn or quit.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#28 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2015 6:29:30 PM

hisah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

I've not yet worked out the valuation until the shakeout runs its course I'm not in a hurry. No need to be bull trapped. The rush with which equity disposed HF still remains a red flag for me. Britam saga, no comment the drama speaks volumes looking at cytonn nd now mauritius ponzi bank.

These golden handcuff will hurt. Those trapped since last Sept learn the lesson or you'll be shaved all the time by mr market till you learn or quit.

As you workout the valuation of these @hisah, pls do the same for co-op..
DBLyon
#29 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 2:05:10 PM

hisah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

@hisah - What do you mean by the highlighted statement? Red flag with regards to Equity or red flag with regards to HF?
When you live for others' opinions, you are dead.

- Carlos Slim Helu
hisah
#30 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 2:09:56 AM

DBLyon wrote:
hisah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

@hisah - What do you mean by the highlighted statement? Red flag with regards to Equity or red flag with regards to HF?

Was equity that desperate for cash to sell the entire HF stake? If yes, why is equity desperate for cash?

If HF is a diamond why did equity sell it? Diamonds are dear and not easily disposed. Did britam buy HF from equity as a strategic acquisition or a kneejerk reaction to cytonn's drama that would pop out later?

As for britam, mr market is yet to price in the cytonn and ponzi mauritius event risks. Watch the boardroom...
subaru
#31 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 11:54:35 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
In a serious bear market, this stock would touch sub 10.00. And i would buy it like crazy

Laughing out loudly @Aguy the BUYER!! who always wishes share beatings for him to jump in. when sale one day please let me know ata kama ni 100shares.smile Applause. Enjoy your Friday.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You can't make decent gains in this market by buying and selling rapidly. Selling?...unless my hand is forced or to rebalance portfolio smile

By the way I used to sell, buy, sell, buy. until I realised it doesn't work (for me)

this is a monkey for now burnt myself Sad Sad Sad
moneydust
#32 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 4:56:57 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Payment 30 April 2015

AGM 30 April 2015

d'oh! @Realtreaty, seems your people are worried of so many questions. It's equity that knows early dvnd payment.

Hasn't Britam not opened itself to a potential law suit by people who sold after the initial ex-div date but before the announcement of the new book closure date for the lost dividend..
Pesa Nane
#33 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 10:27:12 PM

Tihihi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The Group's 2014 financial statements were published on 20 March 2015..........after the announcement and publication of the results, the auditors advised the Board of an issue with respect to the measurement of the carrying value of a local associate company...... the Board has considered the advice and restated the financial statements resulting in a reduction in the previously reported profit after tax by Shs 342 million...

Pesa Nane
#34 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 10:38:21 PM

Going, going, gone!
#35 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2015 10:39:22 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
The Group's 2014 financial statements were published on 20 March 2015..........after the announcement and publication of the results, the auditors advised the Board of an issue with respect to the measurement of the carrying value of a local associate company...... the Board has considered the advice and restated the financial statements resulting in a reduction in the previously reported profit after tax by Shs 342 million...

Hii ni mchezo.
Boris Boyka
#36 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 6:53:07 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Hii ni mchezo.

So PAT grew a mere 7.86% smile Enyewe business in 2014 haikuwa ya m*** ya NSE firms.
Mainat
#37 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 7:13:21 AM

Strange. Btw, HFCK is the Britam's only sizable associate. Kweli, rongo?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#38 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 7:14:05 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Hii ni mchezo.

So PAT grew a mere 7.86% smile Enyewe business in 2014 haikuwa ya m*** ya NSE firms.

Toa 342m kwanza
holycow
#39 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 7:39:04 AM

This is becoming a matatu business where drivers change routes and fares to suit them. I've never heard of a listed company tinkering with results as well as books closure date. Kimunya should witness NSE turning into a fish market.
hisah
#40 Posted : Saturday, April 25, 2015 9:00:02 AM

Restating of accounts, several profit dips, several profit warnings, flat profit and some losses here and there means the market has run ahead of itself.

Bulls are still in disbelief as the bull trap tightens. The market is ripe for harvest. Very few bargains are present.

@pesanane - Ai Caramba! I'm shocked by what you've posted about britam audited results. This is madness!! Britam drama is likely to be the 2011 CMC drama. For those that forgot the recent history, 2011 unleashed a swift bear.

This britam saga is just beginning!