Muriel wrote:Wamunyota wrote:kysse wrote:Muriel wrote:Thank you all for your contributions.
Kysse, you have a good mom if she taught you how to make this basic meal. Mine was just the ugali. Someone else can give us one on a kitoweo. Laugh laugh at adding cold water.
Wamunyota, destructive methods of cooking can leave you hungry instead of filled. It's better to repair ugali than 'waste' it on walls.
Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table
Wamunyota's wall must be full of ugali residues
Can tell the no of times ugali has been consumed by counting.
There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will
resemble a leopard if he attempts it.
Hii ni ile ya pale kosewe?
ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself.
Hhmmm. I have never heard of it. Might try it out. How much oil?
Of poor agikuyu cooking skills!!
Adding mafuta to any food mpaka blueband kwa ugali na chai. For the few years i have lived we have never added any mafuta to ugali but i assure you the "malondos" we enjoyed daily. eeeish. cabbage mafuta additives mutaacha.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!