How to cook Ugali
Boris Boyka
#61 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 6:11:29 PM

Muriel wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Thank you all for your contributions.

Kysse, you have a good mom if she taught you how to make this basic meal. Mine was just the ugali. Someone else can give us one on a kitoweo. Laugh laugh at adding cold water.

Wamunyota, destructive methods of cooking can leave you hungry instead of filled. It's better to repair ugali than 'waste' it on walls.

Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table

Wamunyota's wall must be full of ugali residues
Can tell the no of times ugali has been consumed by counting.

There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will resemble a leopard if he attempts it.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii ni ile ya pale kosewe?
ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself.

Hhmmm. I have never heard of it. Might try it out. How much oil?

Of poor agikuyu cooking skills!!d'oh! Adding mafuta to any food mpaka blueband kwa ugali na chai. For the few years i have lived we have never added any mafuta to ugali but i assure you the "malondos" we enjoyed daily. eeeish. cabbage mafuta additives mutaacha.Sad
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#62 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 6:40:35 PM

@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.

But muriel when do you cook? Your house seems to have 8 libraries and no kitchen.
Do you like.. eat?

Usikuje kwa nyumba,Where did you go to @Muriel's Kitchen?

@Muriel is the @Wanyama who failed to land that sad night when unga ilizidi maji.

Axis of Evil.
#63 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 10:05:21 PM

@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.

But muriel when do you cook? Your house seems to have 8 libraries and no kitchen.
Do you like.. eat?

#64 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 10:10:12 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Thank you all for your contributions.

Kysse, you have a good mom if she taught you how to make this basic meal. Mine was just the ugali. Someone else can give us one on a kitoweo. Laugh laugh at adding cold water.

Wamunyota, destructive methods of cooking can leave you hungry instead of filled. It's better to repair ugali than 'waste' it on walls.

Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table

Wamunyota's wall must be full of ugali residues
Can tell the no of times ugali has been consumed by counting.

There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will resemble a leopard if he attempts it.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii ni ile ya pale kosewe?
ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself.

Odeyo