Culture
How to cook Ugali
Impunity wrote:Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:mb'oss wrote:kysse wrote:Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros. We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali. It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.
One time, long ago, I made a blunder and poured in lots of flour! To salvage the situation, I added cold water to the mixture and wanyama left.
@kysee just a note, you gotta a good touch of humour plus a stretch of creativity. Way to go Lady. Who is this @wanyama who left? The fellow who left because of uncooked ugali and the attendant accompaniments. Kysse could not supply to his huge appettite.... So landing didn't happen that night? No ugali, No fish!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:mb'oss wrote:kysse wrote:Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros. We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali. It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.
One time, long ago, I made a blunder and poured in lots of flour! To salvage the situation, I added cold water to the mixture and wanyama left.
@kysee just a note, you gotta a good touch of humour plus a stretch of creativity. Way to go Lady. Who is this @wanyama who left? The fellow who left because of uncooked ugali and the attendant accompaniments. Kysse could not supply to his huge appettite.... So landing didn't happen that night? No ugali, No fish!!! Pun! ION: This lady amepitia mengi sana, she has passed thru (or she has been passed thru by) warias with their grenade and fanta madiaba bottle and now the Wanyama endowment...not forgetting the occasional @swenanis here and there!
Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:mb'oss wrote:[quote=kysse]Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros. We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali. It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.
@kysee just a note, you gotta a good touch of humour plus a stretch of creativity. Way to go Lady. Who is this @wanyama who left? The fellow who left because of uncooked ugali and the attendant accompaniments. Kysse could not supply to his huge appettite.... So landing didn't happen that night? No ugali, No fish!!! Pun! ION: This lady amepitia mengi sana, she has passed thru (or she has been passed thru by) warias with their grenade and fanta madiaba bottle and now the Wanyama endowment...not forgetting the occasional @swenanis here and there!
[/quote She ought to do a book! Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:mb'oss wrote:kysse wrote:Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros. We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali. It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.
She ought to do a book! She's seen and experienced a lot of pain emanating from such like t'ings! The book would sale like hawt keik. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
mb'oss wrote:kysse wrote:Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros. We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali. It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.
@kysee just a note, you gotta a good touch of humour plus a stretch of creativity. Way to go Lady. ![Applause](/Images/Emoticons/eusa_clap.gif) Welcome back the real @essyk. We missed you. @kysse is a WaiganjoPesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:mb'oss wrote:[quote=kysse]Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros. We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali. It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.
[/quote She ought to do a book! And her bread being squeezed!! Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:Rollins wrote:Impunity wrote:mb'oss wrote:[quote=kysse]Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros. We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali. It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.
[/quote She ought to do a book! And her bread being squeezed!! At the airport security gate! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.
But muriel when do you cook? Your house seems to have 8 libraries and no kitchen. Do you like.. eat?
kysse wrote:@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.
But muriel when do you cook? Your house seems to have 8 libraries and no kitchen. Do you like.. eat?
Usikuje kwa nyumba,Where did you go to @Muriel's Kitchen? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:kysse wrote:@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.
Usikuje kwa nyumba,Where did you go to @Muriel's Kitchen? @Muriel is the @Wanyama who failed to land that sad night when unga ilizidi maji. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:kysse wrote:@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.
Usikuje kwa nyumba,Where did you go to @Muriel's Kitchen? @Muriel is the @Wanyama who failed to land that sad night when unga ilizidi maji. Muriel is a socket...unless you are suggesting kysse is a universal charg Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
kysse wrote:@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.
I cook every day in my house. I cook the supper and on weekends the lunch as well. Hence I speak from experience. Of course I have a library for my other meals with my brothers. One has to kula vizuri to keep up with them.
kysse wrote:Muriel wrote:Thank you all for your contributions.
Kysse, you have a good mom if she taught you how to make this basic meal. Mine was just the ugali. Someone else can give us one on a kitoweo. Laugh laugh at adding cold water.
Wamunyota, destructive methods of cooking can leave you hungry instead of filled. It's better to repair ugali than 'waste' it on walls.
Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table Wamunyota's wall must be full of ugali residues Can tell the no of times ugali has been consumed by counting. There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will resemble a leopard if he attempts it. ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) Hii ni ile ya pale kosewe? ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself. Hutia Mundu!!
If you ostracize yourself, how can you be helped?
Wamunyota wrote:kysse wrote:Muriel wrote:Thank you all for your contributions.
Kysse, you have a good mom if she taught you how to make this basic meal. Mine was just the ugali. Someone else can give us one on a kitoweo. Laugh laugh at adding cold water.
Wamunyota, destructive methods of cooking can leave you hungry instead of filled. It's better to repair ugali than 'waste' it on walls.
Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table Wamunyota's wall must be full of ugali residues Can tell the no of times ugali has been consumed by counting. There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will resemble a leopard if he attempts it. ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) Hii ni ile ya pale kosewe? ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself. Hhmmm. I have never heard of it. Might try it out. How much oil?
Muriel wrote:Wamunyota wrote:kysse wrote:Muriel wrote:Thank you all for your contributions.
Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table Wamunyota's wall must be full of ugali residues Can tell the no of times ugali has been consumed by counting. There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will resemble a leopard if he attempts it. ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) Hii ni ile ya pale kosewe? ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself. Hhmmm. I have never heard of it. Might try it out. How much oil? Depends on the size of ugali but 2 spoonsful of liquid oil shoul be sufficient. A friend of mine put a lot of water to the ugali and ended up having porridge for dinner. Hutia Mundu!!
Muriel wrote:If you ostracize yourself, how can you be helped? I'm not ostracizing myself,I'm just sad and shocked by the allegations here about you and Kysse If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Culture
How to cook Ugali