How to cook Ugali
#41 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 12:32:08 PM

Rollins wrote:
mb'oss wrote:
Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros.
We once had a house help from uganda who showed us how to cook their ugali.
It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.

One time, long ago, I made a blunder and poured in lots of flour!
To salvage the situation, I added cold water to the mixture and wanyama left.

@kysee just a note, you gotta a good touch of humour plus a stretch of creativity. Way to go Lady.

Who is this @wanyama who left?

The fellow who left because of uncooked ugali and the attendant accompaniments. Kysse could not supply to his huge appettite....Sad

So landing didn't happen that night?

No ugali, No fish!!!
#42 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 12:44:26 PM

Rollins wrote:
mb'oss wrote:
It took 4 sufurias, was steamed, very soft and tasty but it took so long to cook, we slept.

@kysee just a note, you gotta a good touch of humour plus a stretch of creativity. Way to go Lady.

The fellow who left because of uncooked ugali and the attendant accompaniments. Kysse could not supply to his huge appettite....Sad

No ugali, No fish!!!

Pun!

ION: This lady amepitia mengi sana, she has passed thru (or she has been passed thru by) warias with their grenade and fanta madiaba bottle and now the Wanyama endowment...not forgetting the occasional @swenanis here and there!

Rollins
#43 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 2:06:07 PM

Rollins wrote:
mb'oss wrote:
[quote=kysse]Ala. Thats how I was taught by my paros.

No ugali, No fish!!!

Pun!

ION: This lady amepitia mengi sana, she has passed thru (or she has been passed thru by) warias with their grenade and fanta madiaba bottle and now the Wanyama endowment...not forgetting the occasional @swenanis here and there!
[/quote

She ought to do a book!
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#44 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 2:13:07 PM

Rollins wrote:
mb'oss wrote:

No ugali, No fish!!!

Pun!

She ought to do a book!

She's seen and experienced a lot of pain emanating from such like t'ings!
The book would sale like hawt keik.

Pesa Nane
#45 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:45:58 PM

mb'oss wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Welcome back the real @essyk. We missed you.
@kysse is a Waiganjo
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#46 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:52:59 PM

Rollins wrote:
mb'oss wrote:

No ugali, No fish!!!

Pun!

[/quote

She ought to do a book!

And her bread being squeezed!!
#47 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:02:16 PM

Euge wrote:
Rollins wrote:
mb'oss wrote:

No ugali, No fish!!!

Pun!

[/quote

She ought to do a book!

And her bread being squeezed!!

At the airport security gate!

#48 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:08:59 PM

@ muriel come salvage your thread. wameharibu.

But muriel when do you cook? Your house seems to have 8 libraries and no kitchen.
Do you like.. eat?

#49 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:13:44 PM

But muriel when do you cook? Your house seems to have 8 libraries and no kitchen.
Do you like.. eat?

Usikuje kwa nyumba,Where did you go to @Muriel's Kitchen?
#50 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:16:43 PM

Do you like.. eat?

@Muriel is the @Wanyama who failed to land that sad night when unga ilizidi maji.

Rollins
#51 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:27:33 PM

Do you like.. eat?

@Muriel is the @Wanyama who failed to land that sad night when unga ilizidi maji.

Muriel is a socket...unless you are suggesting kysse is a universal charg
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Boris Boyka
#52 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:38:37 PM

Rollins wrote:

Do you like.. eat?

Muriel is a socket...unless you are suggesting kysse is a universal charg

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. @kysse could be a universal charger! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Muriel
#53 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:38:56 PM

Do you like.. eat?

I cook every day in my house. I cook the supper and on weekends the lunch as well. Hence I speak from experience.

Of course I have a library for my other meals with my brothers. One has to kula vizuri to keep up with them.
#54 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:45:38 PM

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Wamunyota
#55 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:47:16 PM

Muriel wrote:
Thank you all for your contributions.

Kysse, you have a good mom if she taught you how to make this basic meal. Mine was just the ugali. Someone else can give us one on a kitoweo. Laugh laugh at adding cold water.

Wamunyota, destructive methods of cooking can leave you hungry instead of filled. It's better to repair ugali than 'waste' it on walls.

Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table

Wamunyota's wall must be full of ugali residues
Can tell the no of times ugali has been consumed by counting.

There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will resemble a leopard if he attempts it.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hii ni ile ya pale kosewe?
ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself.
Hutia Mundu!!
Muriel
#56 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:47:53 PM

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

If you ostracize yourself, how can you be helped?

Muriel
#57 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:49:34 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Kysse, you have a good mom if she taught you how to make this basic meal. Mine was just the ugali. Someone else can give us one on a kitoweo. Laugh laugh at adding cold water.

Wamunyota, destructive methods of cooking can leave you hungry instead of filled. It's better to repair ugali than 'waste' it on walls.

Boris Boyka, yes pressing the mass to the sides of the sufuria is key. Finding flour in the middle of the ugali is a turn off when pinching it at table

There's is this black ugali made from millet. Sasa hiyo unajuaje imeiva because wamunyota's wall will resemble a leopard if he attempts it.

ION @Muriel you forgot the step of adding some oil to the water.This will ensure you have some good 'mukura'-The ugali that sticks to the sufuria and tastes better than the ugali itself.

Hhmmm. I have never heard of it. Might try it out. How much oil?
Muriel
#58 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:51:07 PM

Do you like.. eat?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Wamunyota
#59 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 5:05:20 PM

Muriel wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Hhmmm. I have never heard of it. Might try it out. How much oil?

Depends on the size of ugali but 2 spoonsful of liquid oil shoul be sufficient.
A friend of mine put a lot of water to the ugali and ended up having porridge for dinner.
Hutia Mundu!!
#60 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 5:15:20 PM

Muriel wrote:
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

If you ostracize yourself, how can you be helped?

I'm not ostracizing myself,I'm just sad and shocked by the allegations here about you and Kysse