Investor
Stocks
Equity Bank FY 2014 results profit after tax 29%
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
mlennyma wrote:Share remains depressed despite good results, I still hold the view sub 50 is coming Books close this friday 20th, still no excitement yet. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Share remains depressed despite good results, I still hold the view sub 50 is coming Books close this friday 20th, still no excitement yet. could we see a 39 after books close? ,
ike wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Share remains depressed despite good results, I still hold the view sub 50 is coming Books close this friday 20th, still no excitement yet. could we see a 39 after books close? there will be a surprising low soon, but for now demand above 50 looks quite good "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Member Joined: 7/24/2010 Posts: 236 Location: nairobi
mlennyma wrote:ike wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Share remains depressed despite good results, I still hold the view sub 50 is coming Books close this friday 20th, still no excitement yet. could we see a 39 after books close? there will be a surprising low soon, but for now demand above 50 looks quite good Why do you think so?, any information.
mlennyma wrote:ike wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Share remains depressed despite good results, I still hold the view sub 50 is coming Books close this friday 20th, still no excitement yet. could we see a 39 after books close? there will be a surprising low soon, but for now demand above 50 looks quite good Lack of price spike after good news is usually a sign of heavy sell side.... at 45 I'll start preparing to accumulate. ,
Equity needs more capital. Also disappointment of thin sim... Sehemu ndio nyumba
Seems competitor frustrating thin sim through proxies. With time the truth will be seen.
innovator wrote:Seems competitor frustrating thin sim through proxies. With time the truth will be seen. the share will have to pay for the euphoria which charged it on news of thin sim if finally it doesn't deliver, unless they do so well this year, kcb will do well on that marriage with safcom because small borrowers are very many but how they cushion themselves against bad debt arising from the venture is very key. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
As long as Equitel is profitable I aint got no worries with thin sim. Just dont want Equitel to start leaking cash out of giant. So far so good. 6 transactions per user on mpesa vs 12 transactions per user on Equitel. We just need paybill numbers for normal monthly bills and I wont need my mpesa for a while
jwatesh wrote:As long as Equitel is profitable I aint got no worries with thin sim. Just dont want Equitel to start leaking cash out of giant. So far so good. 6 transactions per user on mpesa vs 12 transactions per user on Equitel. We just need paybill numbers for normal monthly bills and I wont need my mpesa for a while price action seems to start from today "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:jwatesh wrote:As long as Equitel is profitable I aint got no worries with thin sim. Just dont want Equitel to start leaking cash out of giant. So far so good. 6 transactions per user on mpesa vs 12 transactions per user on Equitel. We just need paybill numbers for normal monthly bills and I wont need my mpesa for a while price action seems to start from today big volume no price change means plenty of exiting sellers "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:jwatesh wrote:As long as Equitel is profitable I aint got no worries with thin sim. Just dont want Equitel to start leaking cash out of giant. So far so good. 6 transactions per user on mpesa vs 12 transactions per user on Equitel. We just need paybill numbers for normal monthly bills and I wont need my mpesa for a while price action seems to start from today big volume no price change means plenty of exiting sellers Thin sim and equitel are very crucial for the entire holding growth, the future of banking lies in the mobile platform and the only company that can match equity board and management strategy is safaricom, kcb are miles behide. That's according to me.
Its almost confirmed there will be neither results nor books close rally here,???iam very surprised, like it or not this is a clear bear sign knocking "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Results had already been factored in the price. Qtr 1, 2015 numbers are what we should look for. Again, that one off gain on sale of HFCK won't repeat again and people are aware of that fact. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 977 Location: Kenya
Gatheuzi wrote:Results had already been factored in the price. Qtr 1, 2015 numbers are what we should look for. Again, that one off gain on sale of HFCK won't repeat again and people are aware of that fact. Yeap everything was factored by Q3
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
What?
Did I see a deal of 847,400 shares at 20.50?
Followed quickly by another or 947,400 at 51..?
According to RichLive
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
chiaroscuro wrote:What?
Did I see a deal of 847,400 shares at 20.50?
Followed quickly by another or 947,400 at 51..?
According to RichLive Rich has those tushidas....don't mind them. Anyway am waiting for it @40-45 Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
I have noticed this pple have relaxed in promoting their commuter fare payment card, they have even pulled out of the streets giving kcb a chance to dominate and butcher them. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:jwatesh wrote:Just bought a huge bulk of equity stock at 52 at market open, I dont think we will be seeing that price ever again equity will still trade at 47 range bwana having gone ex-div next week is a tough week for equity, iam watching for the above prophecy going forward. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:jwatesh wrote:Just bought a huge bulk of equity stock at 52 at market open, I dont think we will be seeing that price ever again equity will still trade at 47 range bwana having gone ex-div next week is a tough week for equity, iam watching for the above prophecy going forward. The prophesy is okay! we won't be seeing 52 soon. He didn't specify. whether we shall see a higher or lower figure. We surely don't know what we shall see. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Investor
Stocks
Equity Bank FY 2014 results profit after tax 29%