wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Challenges of a single 30-something woman
Rollout
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 9:57:38 PM

I am a man in my lower 30s and not married I get, "when are you gonna get married questions too" I think women put more weight on the question themselve because most of them are not single by choice.

I have stayed away from women over 30 because of the following reasons.

1. They can't stop emphazing that if it's not long term they can't be in it. Can't we enjoy the relationship first without worrying about tomorrow, maybe if you don't keep nagging I might have enough fun to want to stay with you forever.

2. They can't stop asking about my plans and my goals. Can't we just relate? If you don't push too much I will open up.

3. They can't stop judging other women or other relationships. You know what? You come out evil when you judge others constantly no man want to be with a evil woman.

4. They think money and career make them attractive. Yes you have money but alot of men will go for pussy instead of money, f*** me more and tell me less about your job and your classy girlfriends/ life

5. Rich family don't make you hot. Your dad has money and everything but I won't be sleeping with your dad, so I don't care. The reason why you're single at 30 is probably because you thought your dad wealth will lead to men following you. I thought you learnt that already.

6. Don't tell me you want to spend the rest of your life with me. It's scarey. If you don't say it, I might engage you in one of my drunk weekends

7. Girls in their early to mid 20s are too hot, you should have locked up a men during those years why should I be the one to marry you when a lot of guys have rejected you?

8. The kind of men you're looking for don't exist or if they do, some other better woman already locked him up. As it stand, you're overpriced maybe if you lower your standard you might find a taker.
streetwise
#22 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 10:01:17 PM

So is it true to say single women over 30 are discriminated against. And in that case less fortunate ?
Rollout
#23 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 10:05:52 PM

streetwise wrote:
So is it true to say single women over 30 are discriminated against. And in that case less fortunate ?

No, they set their prices above their market value and they're depreciating by significantly high rate than those in their 20s
#24 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 10:32:44 PM

Rollout wrote:
I am a man in my lower 30s and not married I get, "when are you gonna get married questions too" I think women put more weight on the question themselve because most of them are not single by choice.

1. They can't stop emphazing that if it's not long term they can't be in it. Can't we enjoy the relationship first without worrying about tomorrow, maybe if you don't keep nagging I might have enough fun to want to stay with you forever.

2. They can't stop asking about my plans and my goals. Can't we just relate? If you don't push too much I will open up.

3. They can't stop judging other women or other relationships. You know what? You come out evil when you judge others constantly no man want to be with a evil woman.

4. They think money and career make them attractive. Yes you have money but alot of men will go for pussy instead of money, f*** me more and tell me less about your job and your classy girlfriends/ life

5. Rich family don't make you hot. Your dad has money and everything but I won't be sleeping with your dad, so I don't care. The reason why you're single at 30 is probably because you thought your dad wealth will lead to men following you. I thought you learnt that already.

6. Don't tell me you want to spend the rest of your life with me. It's scarey. If you don't say it, I might engage you in one of my drunk weekends

7. Girls in their early to mid 20s are too hot, you should have locked up a men during those years why should I be the one to marry you when a lot of guys have rejected you?

8. The kind of men you're looking for don't exist or if they do, some other better woman already locked him up. As it stand, you're overpriced maybe if you lower your standard you might find a taker.

No wonder you are still single.You sound like a joke!smile smile
Rollout
#25 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 11:19:20 PM

Rollout wrote:

No wonder you are still single.You sound like a joke!smile smile

Part of it I guess!
UpcomingPaperChaser
#26 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 11:54:39 PM

who said a woman must be married in the first place? its upon someone's choice whether to get married or not!! so whether you are 30, 40 or 50 and 60! i have 3 female friends in their 50s and 60s who were never married and they are having fun!!
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Amani254
#27 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 6:13:01 AM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:
who said a woman must be married in the first place? its upon someone's choice whether to get married or not!! so whether you are 30, 40 or 50 and 60! i have 3 female friends in their 50s and 60s who were never married and they are having fun!!

Together???
streetwise
#28 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 7:33:06 AM

Talk about those guys who sell seedlings along the road side and quote prices so high that one day when passing by you notice the seedling finally grew into a tree. Not sure when the seedling grows into a tree, who does it belong to may be NCC my guess !!!
#29 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 7:52:06 AM

30 something single women are my favourite type of fish. Intelligent, sexy, smart and mature.

I agree with you 333%.
Yummy, clean-shaven, picks me from the airport,drop me to my local pub,dont call me past 7pm, dont ask for rent or pesa ya thitima, ask what I will take for dinner tonight,say exactly how she would like to be eaten,knows how not to get pegged 30/12,doesnt nag me if I forget her birthday or if I miss to buy her a present and above all she doesnt tire you with going out all the time,mara sijui churchil live, sijui wine-sex&blanket etal...she is indoors queen coz she appreciates the importance of PEACE of MIND.

Well said! Has her own business so is financially stable, cooks well, no please call me thank you, has similar tastes as you, is a tigress in bed with brains.

Whats not to like?
#30 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 9:33:31 AM

[quote=Major_General]Esther Njambi is a 33-year-old woman who runs a wedding and events planning business. She is single and has no children. As is the case with many other Kenyan women above 30, she often finds herself the recipient of the popular question and jeer: “Why are you still single at your age? You must have been too choosy when you were young...”

This question is always either accompanied by a pitiful look, or one that suggests that being over thirty and still unmarried is akin to failure.For some reason, society always assumes that a single woman of my age is ‘damaged goods’. Men are suspicious about our pasts and think we are hiding something or someone, such as a secret lover or a secret child in the village.....

Full Story
http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/bvs4sh/-/index.html[/quote]
Being in a marriage/relationship is over hyped/rated.

Better be single and happy than married/in a relationship with stress

1. @swenani, so you regret your marriage (You said you're married once. Internet does not forget)?

2. This is a question of commitment or being player (fishmogering). It is a choice between the two.

3. Being single has nothing to do with marriage is bad or good. Because every situation has its good and challenges. Marriage is good if you enter with right intention, know expectations and give commitment.

4. Being single doesn't necessarily mean one is being a player. It could mean you have not found the right person, or are not just ready for it.

5. But fish-mongering around (whether married or not) and moving around claiming marriage is bad, cannot fly a smart mind. That is plain stupid. The truth is bashing marriage is to justify your fish-mongering activities.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT? THINGS CHANGE

@impunity, what I'm talking about is if you know marriage is overrated, you would not be in it. You cannot condemn it and go for it at the same time. You understand now?

Suppose he found it was overrated while already in it?

#31 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 9:35:05 AM

Amani254 wrote:
30 something single women are my favourite type of fish. Intelligent, sexy, smart and mature.

There is a name for that category...

Cougars!

#32 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 9:46:02 AM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:

Fun my foot!
Thats the biggest lie told to nincompoops, eti I am 38yr old lady,single, driving, own a house in a flat in Langata and I am having fun.
Having Shi*t!

Those women are desperate especially the kid-less ones; you see here they have like max 2 years to exit the child bearing age, maternal instinct are tormenting them day and night to conceive and bear their own but ujuaji and pride cant allow them...furthermore they have raised the price of their analogue p*ssy which no man is interested anymore!

Wainadi
#33 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 9:51:02 AM

Amani254 wrote:

Cougars!

Its all good.
#34 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 9:52:41 AM

I agree with you 333%.
Yummy, clean-shaven, picks me from the airport,drop me to my local pub,dont call me past 7pm, dont ask for rent or pesa ya thitima, ask what I will take for dinner tonight,say exactly how she would like to be eaten,knows how not to get pegged 30/12,doesnt nag me if I forget her birthday or if I miss to buy her a present and above all she doesnt tire you with going out all the time,mara sijui churchil live, sijui wine-sex&blanket etal...she is indoors queen coz she appreciates the importance of PEACE of MIND.

Well said! Has her own business so is financially stable, cooks well, no please call me thank you, has similar tastes as you, is a tigress in bed with brains.

Whats not to like?

And above all TREATS YOU LIKE A FIRST BORN! She knows what type of goat meat upset your stomach etal.

If you feel like landing you just call her and say you are coming to land at such and such a time, yaani you dont need to lie as you do to the 20s eti ohh sijui I am passing-by to say hi and to drop you a bar of chocolate; if you mention that you atre coming to land she labels you mtu wa tabia mbaya, and she will keep off you for 21 days so that you can shika adabu!

Ngong
#35 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 10:26:46 AM

Hii itaenda past 300!
#36 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 11:06:17 AM

I agree with you 333%.

Whats not to like?

And above all TREATS YOU LIKE A FIRST BORN! She knows what type of goat meat upset your stomach etal.

If you feel like landing you just call her and say you are coming to land at such and such a time, yaani you dont need to lie as you do to the 20s eti ohh sijui I am passing-by to say hi and to drop you a bar of chocolate; if you mention that you atre coming to land she labels you mtu wa tabia mbaya, and she will keep off you for 21 days so that you can shika adabu!

landings are mutually agreed: timing, number of landings, if you fancy a new style you can mention and it will be accommodated.

Its true, she knows what you like to eat, drink, etc.

Further, she lives in Westlands, Kilimani etc, so you dont have start looking for lodging like for the 20 somethings who live in Rongai, or the far ends of Thika/Mombasa Road. Her home is tastefully furnished, and you may buy her the occasional display item but everything else she can afford herself.
#37 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 11:20:34 AM

Fantasy Galore
Amani254
#38 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 11:38:21 AM

Wainadi wrote:
Amani254 wrote:

Cougars!

It starts with an M***
#39 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 11:40:12 AM

I agree with you 333%.

Whats not to like?

landings are mutually agreed: timing, number of landings, if you fancy a new style you can mention and it will be accommodated.

Its true, she knows what you like to eat, drink, etc.

Further, she lives in Westlands, Kilimani etc, so you dont have start looking for lodging like for the 20 somethings who live in Rongai, or the far ends of Thika/Mombasa Road. Her home is tastefully furnished, and you may buy her the occasional display item but everything else she can afford herself.

She can even lend you her car for a week which you can in turn use and go eat another 30-something news presenter huko pande za Spring valley!

Her house is crisp clean and she daent keep 1000 pair of shoes which she daent wear in a year. Something like 10 pairs of expensive shoes and she is just fine.

Hana story za eti ohhh sijui wacha kuvuruta nywele yangu, eti do yu know I bought this human weave at Kes. 750 huko Toi Market Kibera!The 30-something is beyond being fascinated by wearing cheap smelly weaves...a short and well trimmed natural hair for her is just fine.

innairobi
#40 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 11:45:02 AM

Eish! Too much information lol. But true, 30-something si mbaya. No petty fights over the most banal of issues.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.