wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

149 Pages«<6667686970>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
koxwex
#1341 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 9:30:34 AM

joejuma wrote:
agriculture based manufacturing is the hardest industry to operate! Moreso when u depend on outgrowers for raw materials! 5b wont help mumias-msc doesnt crash money bt cane! Even 10b is useless unless the got cane.

Best bailout is mending ties with farmers. Getting back the nasewa nucleus.Leasing huge tracts of land frm farmers to develop nucleus.

Coz having the 5b and a farmer getting a DR after harvest wil still lead to OOC due to cane shortage.

Msc may also close the water bottling plant and renegotiate with kplc on the cogeneration

to achieve what you are thinking takes money like hard liquid cash and good management to see to it that farmers and company nucleus are well taken care of. without capital all you are saying is nothing and can't be achieved.
HaMaina
#1342 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 2:16:39 PM

More News, less action.

Why it will take more than Sh5bn to revive Mumias

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/6a8wxxz/-/index.html
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina
#1343 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 9:50:10 AM

What's with the sudden drop? Kwani watu wanaomboleza kidero? If there is evidence pointing to him, let him fry.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#1344 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 10:57:07 AM

[quote=HaMaina]What's with the sudden drop? Kwani watu wanaomboleza kidero? If there is evidence pointing to him, let him fry.[/quote
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I am seeing a demand for 2.20 *that shows how ambition some buyers are on this counter pricewise*
HaMaina
#1345 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:26:11 AM

Sober wrote:
[quote=HaMaina]What's with the sudden drop? Kwani watu wanaomboleza kidero? If there is evidence pointing to him, let him fry.[/quote
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I am seeing a demand for 2.20 *that shows how ambition some buyers are on this counter pricewise*

Those who sell in a panic, wacha wakamuliwe, kisha wachinjwe kama ngombe.
streetwise
#1346 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:34:00 AM

And the rights are no announced see cautionary note in DN of today
HaMaina
#1347 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 2:34:31 PM

This guy is walking on very thin ice.

KPMG Says It Sought Kidero's Response Before Publishing Mumias Sugar Audit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kpCLiwSnCj4
streetwise
#1348 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 3:43:56 PM

A tief is always scared that is why they always run away all the time.

And all the time they run...
kawi254
#1349 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 5:45:18 PM

Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance?

e.g
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold Unga

Mumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day).

Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying?
#1350 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 5:48:56 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance?

e.g

No correlation at all. Just a coincidence for this week.
streetwise
#1351 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 6:18:58 PM

Have checked what happened in the past or you calculated the correction coefficient to tell that.
HaMaina
#1352 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:44:46 AM

I thought I heard on NTV last night that there will be an EGM at the end of this month to discuss the recovery plan.
HaMaina
#1353 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 9:07:14 AM

HaMaina wrote:
I thought I heard on NTV last night that there will be an EGM at the end of this month to discuss the recovery plan.

Here is the video.
Saving Mumias: Senate committee interrogates bailout options

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bj11iO2Ynrw
Akenyan2014
#1354 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 9:17:26 AM

kawi254 wrote:

e.g

To me it is a poorly constructed research, thought most predictions come true. They could give a 'buy' rating this week and before to long issue a 'sell' where there has been no news and no fundamental changes. I rem. that's what they had said for CIC and EVRD.
Chaka
#1355 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 9:58:04 AM

kawi254 wrote:

e.g

I thought share price cannot drop by more than 10 pc,unless there is a material announcement?
whiteowl
#1356 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 10:35:59 AM

Chaka wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

e.g

I thought share price cannot drop by more than 10 pc,unless there is a material announcement?

Welcome to the NSE smile
HaMaina
#1357 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 10:52:14 AM

Chaka wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

e.g

HaMaina
#1358 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 10:58:30 AM

C:\Documents and Settings\DIGIT\Desktop\Mumias Sugar - Cautionary Notice.jpg
Chaka wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

e.g

[/quote]
HaMaina
#1359 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 11:01:25 AM

Chaka wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

e.g

Pole I am unable to place the scanned Mumias material announcement from yesterdays Nation paper dd 11th March 2015.
georgegop
#1360 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 11:22:00 AM

Perhaps the material announcement was that article in the Daily Nation!
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..