Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/12/2014 Posts: 22 Location: Nairobi
joejuma wrote:agriculture based manufacturing is the hardest industry to operate! Moreso when u depend on outgrowers for raw materials! 5b wont help mumias-msc doesnt crash money bt cane! Even 10b is useless unless the got cane.
Best bailout is mending ties with farmers. Getting back the nasewa nucleus.Leasing huge tracts of land frm farmers to develop nucleus.
Coz having the 5b and a farmer getting a DR after harvest wil still lead to OOC due to cane shortage.
Msc may also close the water bottling plant and renegotiate with kplc on the cogeneration to achieve what you are thinking takes money like hard liquid cash and good management to see to it that farmers and company nucleus are well taken care of. without capital all you are saying is nothing and can't be achieved.
More News, less action. Why it will take more than Sh5bn to revive Mumias http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/6a8wxxz/-/index.html“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
What's with the sudden drop? Kwani watu wanaomboleza kidero? If there is evidence pointing to him, let him fry. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
[quote=HaMaina]What's with the sudden drop? Kwani watu wanaomboleza kidero? If there is evidence pointing to him, let him fry.[/quote I am seeing a demand for 2.20 *that shows how ambition some buyers are on this counter pricewise* African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sober wrote:[quote=HaMaina]What's with the sudden drop? Kwani watu wanaomboleza kidero? If there is evidence pointing to him, let him fry.[/quote I am seeing a demand for 2.20 *that shows how ambition some buyers are on this counter pricewise* Those who sell in a panic, wacha wakamuliwe, kisha wachinjwe kama ngombe. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
And the rights are no announced see cautionary note in DN of today
This guy is walking on very thin ice. KPMG Says It Sought Kidero's Response Before Publishing Mumias Sugar Audit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kpCLiwSnCj4“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
A tief is always scared that is why they always run away all the time.
And all the time they run...
Rank: Member Joined: 2/20/2015 Posts: 467 Location: Nairobi
Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying?
kawi254 wrote:Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying? No correlation at all. Just a coincidence for this week. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Have checked what happened in the past or you calculated the correction coefficient to tell that.
I thought I heard on NTV last night that there will be an EGM at the end of this month to discuss the recovery plan. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina wrote:I thought I heard on NTV last night that there will be an EGM at the end of this month to discuss the recovery plan. Here is the video. Saving Mumias: Senate committee interrogates bailout options https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bj11iO2Ynrw“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2014 Posts: 268 Location: Nairobi, Kenya
kawi254 wrote:Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying? To me it is a poorly constructed research, thought most predictions come true. They could give a 'buy' rating this week and before to long issue a 'sell' where there has been no news and no fundamental changes. I rem. that's what they had said for CIC and EVRD.
kawi254 wrote:Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying? I thought share price cannot drop by more than 10 pc,unless there is a material announcement?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Chaka wrote:kawi254 wrote:Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying? I thought share price cannot drop by more than 10 pc,unless there is a material announcement? Welcome to the NSE
Chaka wrote:kawi254 wrote:Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying? I thought share price cannot drop by more than 10 pc,unless there is a material announcement? “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
C:\Documents and Settings\DIGIT\Desktop\Mumias Sugar - Cautionary Notice.jpg Chaka wrote:kawi254 wrote:Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying? I thought share price cannot drop by more than 10 pc,unless there is a material announcement? [/quote] “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Chaka wrote:kawi254 wrote:Is there a correlation of Daily Nation's Buy/Hold/Sell column that appears on Wednesday's to a stocks performance? e.g Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Avoid Mumias stock but buy or hold UngaMumias today falls by -11.29% (there is also other negative news on same day). Is 'wanjiku' reading this column and panic/euphoria selling/buying? I thought share price cannot drop by more than 10 pc,unless there is a material announcement? Pole I am unable to place the scanned Mumias material announcement from yesterdays Nation paper dd 11th March 2015. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Member Joined: 8/30/2010 Posts: 183 Location: Migingo
Perhaps the material announcement was that article in the Daily Nation! Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand