wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
Wazua running club
#21 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 8:29:18 PM

Ngong wrote:
@Wilyum,a typical kenyan idea has a lifespan of 48hrs before it starts to fizzle out.
Give it some weight or we defect en massesmile

Weight ni kupatana ngong mountain saa moja asubuhi na kukwea mlima ya ngong hills [what a scenery]!
Lakini chief alisema hakuna kubeba CDs ni maji pekee yake!Shame on you

Ngong
#22 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 8:32:17 PM

Ngong wrote:
@Wilyum,a typical kenyan idea has a lifespan of 48hrs before it starts to fizzle out.

Weight ni kupatana ngong mountain saa moja asubuhi na kukwea mlima ya ngong hills [what a scenery]!

Hahaha! dead lion!
#23 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 8:38:51 PM

Ngong wrote:

Hahaha! dead lion!

Being a member doesn't mean running. I can keep track of your records,watch luggage, such.
Besides that's hiking,running should be on flat surface.
Once upon a time I climbed a hill to my grandma's place so fast ili nifike haraka.
On reaching the top and feeling all heroic,I passed out.
My luggage and poor self rolled all the way down to the stream.
I came around to find myself sorrounded by wailing and praying villagers..thought I was dead.
Nikaulizwa 'we ni wa nani' in mother tongue,couldn't even rem my grandmas name/place.
hills/mountains/heights.Shame on you
#24 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 10:27:35 PM

I would love to join any group doing cycling over weekends. Either road bikes or mountain bikes.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 1:18:53 AM

Ngong wrote:

Hahaha! dead lion!

Being a member doesn't mean running. I can keep track of your records,watch luggage, such.
Besides that's hiking,running should be on flat surface.
Once upon a time I climbed a hill to my grandma's place so fast ili nifike haraka.
On reaching the top and feeling all heroic,I passed out.
My luggage and poor self rolled all the way down to the stream.
I came around to find myself sorrounded by wailing and praying villagers..thought I was dead.
Nikaulizwa 'we ni wa nani' in mother tongue,couldn't even rem my grandmas name/place.
hills/mountains/heights.Shame on you

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. kysse you are just funny.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 1:51:52 AM

Ngong wrote:

Hahaha! dead lion!

Rained on lion
wilyum
#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 8:35:20 AM

Poleni, busy day couldn't login.

my initial idea was doing karura for a start or public service.

a selected days in a week or due to busy schedules, saturday mornings.

then participating in marathons or triathlons(sp).

could also incorporate biking and swimming.

contact is wilyumv at gmail

please add/share your thoughts
#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 9:40:25 AM

Can we do this 28-Mar-2015 at the saaid Karura early morning and then we drive off to the nearby Windsor for a group swimming session?

I can do research on this.

Lets select our interim leaders.

Contact me at 2008Impunity (at) gmail.com

Muriel
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 9:57:43 AM

Can we do this 28-Mar-2015 at the saaid Karura early morning and then we drive off to the nearby Windsor for a group swimming session?

I can do research on this.

Lets select our interim leaders.

Contact me at 2008Impunity (at) gmail.com

Hii itakuwa chama definitely. Splinter itafuata.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:25:40 PM

wilyum wrote:

Thanks,not bad.You've got mail.
wilyum
#31 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 7:59:47 AM

wilyum wrote:

kysee and other interested parties , i have replied on mail
#32 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 8:24:09 AM

wilyum wrote:

kysee and other interested parties , i have replied on mail

Got mine and replied.
We are on it.

#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 10:32:10 AM

Hey Wily,
Check mail.
karqui
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 11:30:42 AM

@willyum, what happens to those interested but they can't bike nor swim?, they could jog along..
wilyum
#35 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:03:06 PM

Hey Wily,
Check mail.

replied
wilyum
#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:05:15 PM

karqui wrote:
@willyum, what happens to those interested but they can't bike nor swim?, they could jog along..

@karqui, the idea was to start with joggin/running then graduate to biking and swimming, one step at a time.

for those interested in biking , i have a colleague who is in biking and is looking for interested parties.

these are a group of serious bikers, last they did biking nairobi to nakuru and got plan to do nrb to msa in the course of the year for 3 days.
karqui
#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:20:24 PM

wilyum wrote:
karqui wrote:

@karqui, the idea was to start with joggin/running then graduate to biking and swimming, one step at a time.

for those interested in biking , i have a colleague who is in biking and is looking for interested parties.

these are a group of serious bikers, last they did biking nairobi to nakuru and got plan to do nrb to msa in the course of the year for 3 days.

all is well, am in, check mail.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:25:12 PM

wilyum wrote:
karqui wrote:

Dangerous for men who are still in the active reproduction age!

#39 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 12:26:52 PM

karqui wrote:
wilyum wrote:
karqui wrote:

all is well, am in, check mail.

So far two beauties are in, perfect!

#40 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 1:40:36 PM

I hope it will be a running club and not a karura,Longonot and Ngong hills landing club!