wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
Equity Bank FY 2014 results profit after tax 29%
jwatesh
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 10:45:07 AM

mlennyma wrote:
jwatesh wrote:
Just bought a huge bulk of equity stock at 52 at market open, I dont think we will be seeing that price ever again

equity will still trade at 47 range bwana

When was the last time you saw 47? To Be exact August 2014 and then it was the highest price registered at that moment. We havnt seen that again.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 10:53:26 AM

jwatesh wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
jwatesh wrote:
Just bought a huge bulk of equity stock at 52 at market open, I dont think we will be seeing that price ever again

equity will still trade at 47 range bwana

When was the last time you saw 47? To Be exact August 2014 and then it was the highest price registered at that moment. We havnt seen that again.

I can't be emotional to buy equity above 50 for now,let me keep what I have
jwatesh
#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 10:53:38 AM

I love the way he explained equity Afia, he is taking graduated who went through wings to fly, gives them loans to start private hospitals in their county, gets management in place and you have a business created. Am pretty sure the accounts of these hospitals will be equity bank hence you get more deposits and they will get lending for drug procurement financing from Equity.
Basically just using the top brains from Equity's wing to fly and makes the business people who are financed from Equity
jwatesh
#24 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 10:59:49 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
muganda wrote:

The say they've overtaken KCB

Hapa wametudanganya. PBT ndiyo msema kweli. Wasingeuza HFCK hiyo PAT haingepita KCB

This was offset by a one off cost of around 800million to set up a data center to manage both Finserve and Equity bank subsidiaries...Difference in tax was due to the subsidiaries outside Kenya had a tax asset which offset the tax needed to be paid. They had been making losses so it was carried forward to offset future profits.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:01:48 AM

great set of results..the best bank soo far

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 11:46:20 AM

This market is depressed. No excitement even with good set of results.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:02:01 PM

what did you expect my dear!!equity is up 1.50 bobPray let digestion take place we will see nearing books close next week
Boris Boyka
#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:09:41 PM

Am also wondering as you said market no longer excited on good news.d'oh! Maybe market is at equillibrium.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:14:06 PM

Angelica _ann , arkard , Boris Boyka , deadpoet , georgegop , gmg ,
Guest (56), Kalameni , kryptonite , MaichBlack , maka , Pesa Nane

@maichblack...you have set camp here na wewe si membaLaughing out loudly Boris Boyka , cyruskulei , dpmungai , gmg,
growing , Guest (24), MaichBlack , ruwesh
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:19:48 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Am also wondering as you said market no longer excited on good news.d'oh! Maybe market is at equillibrium.

the results came when the share was slipping and had not found a bottom so I expect that bottom to come after books closePray
georgegop
#31 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:21:46 PM

Sisi ni memba damu
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:30:45 PM

Del. Repeated!
innovator
#33 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:46:13 PM

That divided growth is appealing, the payment time is the best in the market.
The only thing holding this thing is the no mention on the thin sim progress or challenges.
edwinmukiri
#34 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:46:27 PM

Great results... am a proud member
Bulls make money,bears make money and pigs get slaughtered.
innovator
#35 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 12:51:10 PM

Note they pay divided on the same agm day for those who use their eft system.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 1:21:23 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Angelica _ann , arkard , Boris Boyka , deadpoet , georgegop , gmg ,
Guest (56), Kalameni , kryptonite , MaichBlack , maka , Pesa Nane

@maichblack...you have set camp here na wewe si membaLaughing out loudly Boris Boyka , cyruskulei , dpmungai , gmg,
growing , Guest (24), MaichBlack , ruwesh

Eish my brother!!! Mimi ni memba tangu zamani bwana!!!

See post #382 here.

And post #315 here.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 5:50:25 PM

kryptonite wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
muganda wrote:

Hapa wametudanganya. PBT ndiyo msema kweli. Wasingeuza HFCK hiyo PAT haingepita KCB

Kweli kabisa

Were they given those shares free of charge. They made an investment (which was reflected as cash OUT at the time). Now they have reaped from the investment and you have a problem with it?

The point here is that the gain on disposal of an associate is a one-off income line and will not be there next year. Same thing other banks have done in the past to make a statement (selling assets etc). Analysts will certainly take note of this when advising large institutional buyers, so retail traders should likewise take note.

Still impressive results, and a good strategic move to have their snout ahead of KCB.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2015 5:57:18 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
kryptonite wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
muganda wrote:

Kweli kabisa

Were they given those shares free of charge. They made an investment (which was reflected as cash OUT at the time). Now they have reaped from the investment and you have a problem with it?

The point here is that the gain on disposal of an associate is a one-off income line and will not be there next year. Same thing other banks have done in the past to make a statement (selling assets etc). Analysts will certainly take note of this when advising large institutional buyers, so retail traders should likewise take note.

Still impressive results, and a good strategic move to have their snout ahead of KCB.

let us say that when we reach next year a time like this,for now lets celebrateApplause
hisah
#39 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 6:40:42 AM

Buy KCB short member as a cross trade. Nothing has changed since I stated member, centum and britam present bull traps (golden handcuffs) last Sept. KCB will test 70 handle before member.

Watch these 3 (scom, kcb and eabl). Now you know.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#40 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 12:02:25 PM

Share remains depressed despite good results, I still hold the view sub 50 is coming