BAMBURI Vs ARM source D&B
EPS.......... Ksh. 9.80 Vs 2.72 smile
PER.......... 16.33 Vs 30.88 smile
PBV.......... 2.17 Vs 5.12 smile
DPS.......... Ksh. 12.00 Vs 0.60 smile
Div. Yield.. 7.5% Vs 0.71% smile

Recommendation: smile smile Drool Drool

Laughing out loudly smile Drool Applause

ARM is grossly overvalued! why? surely the market must correct this at some point. bamburi looks fairly valued if not slightly over. but, with return to normal profits that PE should come down
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#22 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 7:00:39 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:

Reccomendation? or they didn't have.

ARM is grossly overvalued! why? surely the market must correct this at some point. bamburi looks fairly valued if not slightly over. but, with return to normal profits that PE should come down

Additional crushing capacity expected from TZ plus new clinker plant.
#23 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 10:36:32 AM

What is ARM's Debt:Equity Ratio? That is what worries me.
Gatheuzi
#24 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 10:44:12 AM

8.1b in equity vs 12bn borrowings. So the ratio is 148% as at 31st Dec 13.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Gatheuzi
#25 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 11:00:01 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:

Bank loans form about half of the borrowings with a rate of about 13% p.a (KES6.5B). There is an income note from Aureos for KES1.7b (BTW Turner of Actis is a Non-Executive Director in the Board) and there is about KES1.7B worth of Equity linked notes - with a rate of 12% but could be 13.2% depending on performance of the share price in the exchange. Remaining chunk is from bank overdrafts.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Aguytrying
#26 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 5:13:45 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:

With Those ARM valuations you'd think they won a contract to supply cement to build the moon!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#27 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 5:54:16 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:

Bank loans form about half of the borrowings with a rate of about 13% p.a ($6.5B). There is an income note from Aureos for $1.7b (BTW Turner of Actis is a Non-Executive Director in the Board) and there is about $1.7B worth of Equity linked notes - with a rate of 12% but could be 13.2% depending on performance of the share price in the exchange. Remaining chunk is from bank overdrafts.

At 13% it is not too shabby. And if part of the loan is convertible then it helps too. I assume you mean KES & not $. I thought the Debt:Equity was much higher so ARM isn't doing too bad.

For me those valuations (current price) have baked in the 'future goodies' so not for me. As a company (& for current shareholders who have been in it for years) it has done very, very well.
Aguytrying
#28 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 6:31:56 PM

@VVS. well said. we may get a chance one day.
#29 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 6:50:41 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:

With Those ARM valuations you'd think they won a contract to supply cement to build the moon!

I have never understood how ARM moved from 29bob past Bamburi to split to current levels. Anyway that valuation is crazy.
lochaz-index
#30 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 7:25:35 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:

I have never understood how ARM moved from 29bob past Bamburi to split to current levels. Anyway that valuation is crazy.

Apparently ARM have 100yrs and 200yrs limestone mines reserves in kenya and tanzania which must have been factored in the current price however that advantage should be translated to its bottom line to justify its price.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Gatheuzi
#31 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 7:45:00 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:

Bank loans form about half of the borrowings with a rate of about 13% p.a ($6.5B). There is an income note from Aureos for $1.7b (BTW Turner of Actis is a Non-Executive Director in the Board) and there is about $1.7B worth of Equity linked notes - with a rate of 12% but could be 13.2% depending on performance of the share price in the exchange. Remaining chunk is from bank overdrafts.

At 13% it is not too shabby. And if part of the loan is convertible then it helps too. I assume you mean KES & not $. I thought the Debt:Equity was much higher so ARM isn't doing too bad.

For me those valuations (current price) have baked in the 'future goodies' so not for me. As a company (& for current sharehmolders who have been in it for years) it has done very, very well.

Oh yes its KES not USD! Thanks for the correction.
Pesa Nane
#32 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:17:07 PM

A trade of 100,000 shares promptly sneaked through at 1500HRS
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Boris Boyka
#33 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:33:27 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
A trade of 100,000 shares promptly sneaked through at 1500HRS

The same happened either yesterday or Teusday. People are taking positions here SILENTLY..they don't want to cause anxiety and raise the price. an attempt of 100 shares @ 173 went through yesterday but was supressed later. @160-170 is a discount.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
mazingira
#34 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:39:19 PM

drive along the mombasa nairobi highway and youll see enough bamburi cement mixers being hauled by multiple hauliers trucks for the standard guage railway. Bamburi should rake it in coz if a trucks pulling 24 tons thats 480 bags x say 10 trucks a day thats a sweet 4800 bags done.

Boris Boyka
#35 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:51:42 PM

Details of AGM please. cc @Aguy...@8 money
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Aguytrying
#36 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 5:23:39 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Aki Boris unanichekeshanga. I'm a common mwananchi, Obiero is my closest source to insider info. Its just that i stick to my guns. Laggards or Not.

Pesa Nane
#37 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 10:04:42 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Info not yet out.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#38 Posted : Sunday, March 22, 2015 9:11:12 PM

http://m.standardmedia.c...lia-over-terror-attacks

Nkaissery's building a 120 km wall (Nairobi to Nakuru) on the Somali border. That's a lot of cement, Bamburi, ARM, EAPC seem good bets. Even better when al sababu begin constructing tunnels (more cement).
Boris Boyka
#39 Posted : Sunday, March 22, 2015 9:49:04 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
http://m.standardmedia.co.ke/?articleID=2000155680&story_title=kenya-begins-to-construct-wall-along-her-border-with-somalia-over-terror-attacks

Nkaissery's building a 120 km wall (Nairobi to Nakuru) on the Somali border. That's a lot of cement, Bamburi, ARM, EAPC seem good bets. Even better when al sababu begin constructing tunnels (more cement).

mazingira
#40 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2015 10:43:32 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
http://m.standardmedia.co.ke/?articleID=2000155680&story_title=kenya-begins-to-construct-wall-along-her-border-with-somalia-over-terror-attacks

will a wall really hold back the somalis we've got pleanty of them the other side of the wall