Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
Caveman wrote:KiFagio wrote:Caveman wrote:KiFagio wrote:[quote=jaggernaut]The ujinga continues.....why not ride on signet and pang. Meanwhile KBC and K24 which have nationwide coverage are enjoying 90% of TV viewership, and advert revenues. C&P MOST Kenyans will not be able to view Citizen TV, KTN, NTV and QTV when the four go back on air on this evening. The four stations under the Africa Digital Network Consortium umbrella said they will only be available to Nairobi viewers from 6:50pm. ADN said the limited broadcast range is due to a lack of transmission equipment outside Nairobi. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ly#sthash.FODoxbGO.dpuf[/quote] I watched news at 9 for all three and it was like watching a movie from a bad dvd. These ADN guys have transmission issues and they are only in Nrb. I think that there will be more problems when they countrywide. NTV carried by PANG was OK. All the 4 stations are on Signet and ADN. I find ADN clearer than Signet. PANG has only NTV and SIGNET has NTV and CITIZEN. KTN only in ADN. Could it be my STB? My Jolini show ADN-KTN, ADN-NTV, ADN-CITIZEN, ADN-QTV, SIGNET-KTN, SIGNET-NTV, SIGNET-CITIZEN, SIGNET-QTV and NTV, ktn on Pang. Was your first love called Jolene? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
DISTASTEFULPortfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
They are paid to do that. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:They are paid to do that. They are not paid to listen but to broadcast...
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
KiFagio wrote:Caveman wrote:KiFagio wrote:[quote=jaggernaut]The ujinga continues.....why not ride on signet and pang. Meanwhile KBC and K24 which have nationwide coverage are enjoying 90% of TV viewership, and advert revenues. C&P MOST Kenyans will not be able to view Citizen TV, KTN, NTV and QTV when the four go back on air on this evening. The four stations under the Africa Digital Network Consortium umbrella said they will only be available to Nairobi viewers from 6:50pm. ADN said the limited broadcast range is due to a lack of transmission equipment outside Nairobi. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ly#sthash.FODoxbGO.dpuf[/quote] I watched news at 9 for all three and it was like watching a movie from a bad dvd. These ADN guys have transmission issues and they are only in Nrb. I think that there will be more problems when they countrywide. NTV carried by PANG was OK. All the 4 stations are on Signet and ADN. I find ADN clearer than Signet. PANG has only NTV and SIGNET has NTV and CITIZEN. KTN only in ADN. Could it be my STB? here in mombasa we are getting all the channels on signet and gotv.
So the ugly mafia sisters are not available on PANG and signet. Truly this is mafialike tendencies. I will not be pushed. I the consumer should be king so I will behave as king. To hell with them. I only watch news anyway. WHO DARES WINS
marko wrote:So the ugly mafia sisters are not available on PANG and signet. Truly this is mafialike tendencies. I will not be pushed. I the consumer should be king so I will behave as king. To hell with them. I only watch news anyway. While touring your Palace, you may opt to do another search for channels.
kenmac wrote:marko wrote:So the ugly mafia sisters are not available on PANG and signet. Truly this is mafialike tendencies. I will not be pushed. I the consumer should be king so I will behave as king. To hell with them. I only watch news anyway. While touring your Palace, you may opt to do another search for channels. Will do. WHO DARES WINS
smh
KuonewaIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
holycow wrote:Jitahidi wrote:washiku wrote:In the meantime... This is tooo much it was increased just the other day...what the hell? FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib. Back to Digital Migration, what's the Nairobi frequency for ADN? 594MHz. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Get Jolini universal set top box at the County ICT Consumer Forum Nairobi Edition at KICC. Free HDMI cable for every decoder purchase. Exhibition take place today and tomorrow
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Caveman wrote:Get Jolini universal set top box at the County ICT Consumer Forum Nairobi Edition at KICC. Free HDMI cable for every decoder purchase. Exhibition take place today and tomorrow This Jolini thing is so plain nothing exciting all good channels are scrambled ££££.
Rankaz13 wrote:holycow wrote:Jitahidi wrote:washiku wrote:In the meantime... This is tooo much it was increased just the other day...what the hell? FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib. Back to Digital Migration, what's the Nairobi frequency for ADN? 594MHz. @Rankaz, I'm seriously considering investing kwa hii decoder yako inaleta premium stuff, DSTV are becoming too much, can you send me details @mcreggaer@gmail.com ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
McReggae wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:holycow wrote:Jitahidi wrote:washiku wrote:In the meantime... This is tooo much it was increased just the other day...what the hell? FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib. Back to Digital Migration, what's the Nairobi frequency for ADN? 594MHz. @Rankaz, I'm seriously considering investing kwa hii decoder yako inaleta premium stuff, DSTV are becoming too much, can you send me details @mcreggaer@gmail.com Tuko wengi weka the details and where to get hapa!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Ngong wrote:McReggae wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:holycow wrote:Jitahidi wrote:washiku wrote:In the meantime... This is tooo much it was increased just the other day...what the hell? FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib. Back to Digital Migration, what's the Nairobi frequency for ADN? 594MHz. @Rankaz, I'm seriously considering investing kwa hii decoder yako inaleta premium stuff, DSTV are becoming too much, can you send me details @mcreggaer@gmail.com Tuko wengi weka the details and where to get hapa! Sio yangu as such, it's freely available in the market. Either Strong SRT-4922 ( specs here or Strong SRT-4950 ( specs here coupled to a satellite dish of appropriate size, depending on what you wanna watch. The equipment is freely available in those shops on Luthuli Avenue in Nairobi. Some of the interesting satellites one may nab include: Eutelsat 7A.Amos 5.Nilesat 201 & Eutelsat 7 West A.SES-5.and many others. I did try uploading some info on the same in the wazua google group way back though I was unable to include any attachments. Further discussions on the same have been going on here: http://wazua.co.ke/forum...osts&t=23666&p=3Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rankaz13 wrote:Ngong wrote:McReggae wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:holycow wrote:Jitahidi wrote:[quote=washiku]In the meantime... This is tooo much it was increased just the other day...what the hell? FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib. Back to Digital Migration, what's the Nairobi frequency for ADN? 594MHz. @Rankaz, I'm seriously considering investing kwa hii decoder yako inaleta premium stuff, DSTV are becoming too much, can you send me details @mcreggaer@gmail.com Tuko wengi weka the details and where to get hapa! Sio yangu as such, it's freely available in the market. Either Strong SRT-4922 ( specs here or Strong SRT-4950 ( specs here coupled to a satellite dish of appropriate size, depending on what you wanna watch. The equipment is freely available in those shops on Luthuli Avenue in Nairobi. Some of the interesting satellites one may nab include: Eutelsat 7A.Amos 5.Nilesat 201 & Eutelsat 7 West A.SES-5.and many others. I did try uploading some info on the same in the wazua google group way back though I was unable to include any attachments. Further discussions on the same have been going on here: http://wazua.co.ke/forum...sts&t=23666&p=3[/quote] Hi luther12!
shocks wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:Ngong wrote:McReggae wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:holycow wrote:Jitahidi wrote:[quote=washiku]In the meantime... This is tooo much it was increased just the other day...what the hell? FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib. Back to Digital Migration, what's the Nairobi frequency for ADN? 594MHz. @Rankaz, I'm seriously considering investing kwa hii decoder yako inaleta premium stuff, DSTV are becoming too much, can you send me details @mcreggaer@gmail.com Tuko wengi weka the details and where to get hapa! Sio yangu as such, it's freely available in the market. Either Strong SRT-4922 ( specs here or Strong SRT-4950 ( specs here coupled to a satellite dish of appropriate size, depending on what you wanna watch. The equipment is freely available in those shops on Luthuli Avenue in Nairobi. Some of the interesting satellites one may nab include: Eutelsat 7A.Amos 5.Nilesat 201 & Eutelsat 7 West A.SES-5.and many others. I did try uploading some info on the same in the wazua google group way back though I was unable to include any attachments. Further discussions on the same have been going on here: http://wazua.co.ke/forum...sts&t=23666&p=3[/quote] Hi luther12! Rankaz. which of the satellites screen the EPL from the channels in the links am unable to tell "The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score". - Bill Copeland
Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!