Cannibalism
#41 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:20:26 PM

Muriel wrote:
At least we know that there's an instance in which a man ate himself, and offered himself to be eaten, and was in fact eaten.

Maybe looking at this case would give us light.

That will distract us from the case at hand.

We are looking at this case of having this idea that 'you will know you have made it if you eat human flesh, and drink human blood with sangfroid'.

You have human flesh and human blood but you have not eaten and drunk. Why?

To be more precise, because you have not eaten or drunk,
1. where did the idea fizzle to or
2. did you not have sangfroid?

Am not aware of any 'fizzling'. But would be delighted to see how it 'fizzled'. If at all I've had such a notion.

Then you did not have peace, tranquility, composure. You did not have sangfroid.

Why do you want to do something that causes discomfort to you? The other day you said 'ease' was one of your key considerations.

When are you talking about muriel? And how does it follow if I don't know then it follows that I can have no peace?
Mtu Biz
#42 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:22:46 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
How long have you had this idea ?

The idea isn't older than a week.

Do you know what gave rise to this idea ?

Yes. A psychiatric analysis of myself, and consequent events.

Ok.

Bon Appetit.
Sola Scriptura

Muriel
#43 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:23:59 PM

Muriel wrote:
At least we know that there's an instance in which a man ate himself, and offered himself to be eaten, and was in fact eaten.

We are looking at this case of having this idea that 'you will know you have made it if you eat human flesh, and drink human blood with sangfroid'.

Am not aware of any 'fizzling'. But would be delighted to see how it 'fizzled'. If at all I've had such a notion.

Then you did not have peace, tranquility, composure. You did not have sangfroid.

Why do you want to do something that causes discomfort to you? The other day you said 'ease' was one of your key considerations.

When are you talking about muriel? And how does it follow if I don't know then it follows that I can have no peace?

Who said you don't know?

#44 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:32:27 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
How long have you had this idea ?

The idea isn't older than a week.

Do you know what gave rise to this idea ?

Yes. A psychiatric analysis of myself, and consequent events.

Ok.

Bon Appetit.

Ah! The appetite is there. That's hardly the problem. The human to eat is the problem. And probably what this desire means.
#45 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:34:40 PM

Muriel wrote:

Who said you don't know?

I said, 'I don't know'.
Um Sayala
#46 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:44:31 PM

I have been having this idea that 'I will know I have made it if I eat human flesh, and drink human blood with sangfroid'.

Actually its sweet. I take it quite oftenly. the body and blood of Jesus X-st. You can join me end of this month
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Muriel
#47 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:47:59 PM

I said, 'I don't know'.

What makes you think saying 'I don't know' means you don't know?

Knowledge is independent of your perception.

Your imperception does not necessarily imply unawareness. Hence that you have had no peace yet should indicate to you that it is not worth it. You just have not recognised it.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:51:09 PM

Muriel wrote:

I said, 'I don't know'.

What makes you think saying 'I don't know' means you don't know?

Knowledge is independent of your perception.

Your imperception does not necessarily imply unawareness. Hence that you have had no peace yet should indicate to you that it is not worth it. You just have not recognised it.

Well, I don't know! You're probably right.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:55:33 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
I have been having this idea that 'I will know I have made it if I eat human flesh, and drink human blood with sangfroid'.

Actually its sweet. I take it quite oftenly. the body and blood of Jesus X-st. You can join me end of this month

Where is the body of Christ? Where is his blood?
#50 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:57:08 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Yaani unaita mkate na pombe the body and bloodof JC?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#51 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:59:01 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Yaani unaita mkate na pombe the body and bloodof JC?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

He needs to taste the real thing, he will realise what a raw deal he has gone through!!!!
#52 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 3:59:09 PM

Tycho,Just find Julie and eat her,I hear Guka saying that she is very sweet
#53 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:01:46 PM

Tycho,Just find Julie and eat her,I hear Guka saying that she is very sweet

How many times can this Julie be eaten?
Feria
#54 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:07:28 PM

Tycho
Humans are sometimes too curious for their own good. In the Garden of Eden man asked ‘I wonder what would happen if we eat the forbidden fruit?’ and since then, Man continues to steal, kill and destroy to satisfy curiosity and urges.

If eating yourself and siphoning your own veins is unacceptable then the power you seek is not in the act of eating but in violating and causing harm to another. Or maybe you wish to prove yourself deviant to laws of nature. Either way the satisfaction comes from the Power to do Evil without Conscience.

ION I hope none of these people have really tasted blood except in a fight or accident Pray Pray Pray Pray
Kihara joni
#55 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:08:57 PM

You remind me of a book I don't remember African short stories, a story called TEKAYO Pray Pray Pray
#56 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:09:01 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Holy Eucharist!
Wamunyota
#57 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:10:17 PM

Kihara joni wrote:

You remind me of a book I don't remember African short stories, a story called TEKAYO Pray Pray Pray

Could Tycho be Tekayo?
Hutia Mundu!!
#58 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:10:23 PM

All this time we took in @Tycho's philosophising as a sign of great understanding. Kumbe it is the onset of mental illness. Did the voices tell you to eat human flesh and drink the blood?
#59 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:15:43 PM

Robinhood wrote:
All this time we took in @Tycho's philosophising as a sign of great understanding. Kumbe it is the onset of mental illness. Did the voices tell you to eat human flesh and drink the blood?

Mangod Laughing out loudly
#60 Posted : Tuesday, March 03, 2015 4:16:45 PM

Being eaten can be sweet sweaty affair though depends on the skills of the cannibal.