Health
Static Electricity
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Bigchick wrote:Ngong wrote:Happens to me too, the way to avoid is to wear rubber shoes and to also not aplly certain kids of mafuta, static is always there and in your case is not serious. Thats nature and also avoid holding your phone too much and wearing polyester clothings. Good day! Thanks for the advise. Being a busy woman I tend to go for the wash and wear cloths which are mostly polyester 100%. No ironing no drycleaning no maneno mingi. Lakini hiyo @Welder ameonyesha huwa pure cotton white in colour. Shida ni miaka, just ignore, truth is we all wear clothing with certain percentage of polyester. Try undressing your favorite t shirt in total darkness and see how it sparks!
Funga nyororo kwa boot ya gari and let it kiss the ground as yu drive along...just like they do with those sand lories from masaku. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Ngong wrote:Bigchick wrote:Ngong wrote:Happens to me too, the way to avoid is to wear rubber shoes and to also not aplly certain kids of mafuta, static is always there and in your case is not serious. Thats nature and also avoid holding your phone too much and wearing polyester clothings. Good day! Thanks for the advise. Being a busy woman I tend to go for the wash and wear cloths which are mostly polyester 100%. No ironing no drycleaning no maneno mingi. Lakini hiyo @Welder ameonyesha huwa pure cotton white in colour. Shida ni miaka, just ignore, truth is we all wear clothing with certain percentage of polyester. Try undressing your favorite t shirt in total darkness and see how it sparks! Hutia Mundu!!
T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. Hii kazi ya F7 utawacha lini mr Welder? Its all good.
Impunity wrote:T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. @Impunity what was wrong with the couple in my sentence....http://ell.stackexchange.com/questions/1427/does-a-couple-always-mean-two @Luxel its not about the car the fellow I know drives a VX...ama coz its Toyota. possunt quia posse videntur
Wamunyota wrote:Ngong wrote:Bigchick wrote:Ngong wrote:Happens to me too, the way to avoid is to wear rubber shoes and to also not aplly certain kids of mafuta, static is always there and in your case is not serious. Thats nature and also avoid holding your phone too much and wearing polyester clothings. Good day! Thanks for the advise. Being a busy woman I tend to go for the wash and wear cloths which are mostly polyester 100%. No ironing no drycleaning no maneno mingi. Lakini hiyo @Welder ameonyesha huwa pure cotton white in colour. Shida ni miaka, just ignore, truth is we all wear clothing with certain percentage of polyester. Try undressing your favorite t shirt in total darkness and see how it sparks! Kunyota! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. @Impunity what was wrong with the couple in my sentence....http://ell.stackexchange.com/questions/1427/does-a-couple-always-mean-two @Luxel its not about the car the fellow I know drives a VX...ama coz its Toyota. @maka, habari ya masiku ? You played right into into the notoriety of post ##2 by mentioning couple Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
butterflyke wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. @Impunity what was wrong with the couple in my sentence....http://ell.stackexchange.com/questions/1427/does-a-couple-always-mean-two @Luxel its not about the car the fellow I know drives a VX...ama coz its Toyota. @maka, habari ya masiku ? You played right into into the notoriety of post ##2 by mentioning couple I am ok you?siku hizi umenitupa...had a blonde moment right there... possunt quia posse videntur
I have seen sparks of static on a friends mosquito net at night, I don't know why the mosquitos don't get electrocuted though
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. @Impunity what was wrong with the couple in my sentence....http://ell.stackexchange.com/questions/1427/does-a-couple-always-mean-two @Luxel its not about the car the fellow I know drives a VX...ama coz its Toyota. The couple meant @Bigchick and her man having it rough in their car and thus creating a lot of static electricity from the friction emanating from their body parts rubbing against their nylon panties! Your English was okay. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
majimaji wrote: I have seen sparks of static on a friends mosquito net at night, I don't know why the mosquitos don't get electrocuted though
What were you doing at night in a friend's bedroom? Ama alikunyima kunyota? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
It's your car upholstery dear.Quite common where the car is fairly new and has cloth material.As the seats age,the effect lessens but the easiest way to beat it is to fit semi or leather covers.The other temporary way of keeping the small shocks away is,to wipe you seat with a damp cloth.The amount of static electricity generated by cloth is minute and therefore harmless.The same cannot be said of static electricity generated by a car cruising in dry weather. This can be fatal especially when fueling and that is why racing cars are earthed while re-fuelling.....and pliz dear,don't tie chains to your car as advised by the welder.You will look like an idiot since you cannot earth cloth static electricity.That is meant for trucks running in the rain. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Njung'e wrote:It's your car upholstery dear.Quite common where the car is fairly new and has cloth material.As the seats age,the effect lessens but the easiest way to beat it is to fit semi or leather covers.The other temporary way of keeping the small shocks away is,to wipe you seat with a damp cloth.The amount of static electricity generated by cloth is minute and therefore harmless.The same cannot be said of static electricity generated by a car cruising in dry weather. This can be fatal especially when fueling and that is why racing cars are earthed while re-fuelling.....and pliz dear,don't tie chains to your car as advised by the welder.You will look like an idiot since you cannot earth cloth static electricity.That is meant for trucks running in the rain. Thanks @ Old Niqqa. You are right on the red above and wrong on the blue. My seats are full leather But do I say. Will follow you advise and report back. Thanks for the assurance too. ION.... How are the magurus'?I mean all of them. That night out at Upperhill or a joint around Wilson is long overdue. We can dance till 1.00am and another dance till 3.00am and then scatter to our respective homes happy. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
@BigChick, In which case it's you clothes then.Wiping the seat with cold water will help As for the magurus,fit as a fiddle. Will let you know Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. @Impunity what was wrong with the couple in my sentence....http://ell.stackexchange.com/questions/1427/does-a-couple-always-mean-two @Luxel its not about the car the fellow I know drives a VX...ama coz its Toyota. The couple meant @Bigchick and her man having it rough in their car and thus creating a lot of static electricity from the friction emanating from their body parts rubbing against their nylon panties!Your English was okay. I thought the suruali would be on the floor of the car or kwa kichwa. Ama ni ile style ya kusongesha suruali kando kwa airport ndio 'guest of honour' aingie?
Njung'e wrote:It's your car upholstery dear.Quite common where the car is fairly new and has cloth material.As the seats age,the effect lessens but the easiest way to beat it is to fit semi or leather covers.The other temporary way of keeping the small shocks away is,to wipe you seat with a damp cloth.The amount of static electricity generated by cloth is minute and therefore harmless.The same cannot be said of static electricity generated by a car cruising in dry weather. This can be fatal especially when fueling and that is why racing cars are earthed while re-fuelling.....and pliz dear,don't tie chains to your car as advised by the welder.You will look like an idiot since you cannot earth cloth static electricity.That is meant for trucks running in the rain. Mr.Scrotal, is the static electricity on the car body or the panty of the driver? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
jaggernaut wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:T-Ba[b wrote:[/b]g]True, That is why some oil tankers are fitted with iron chains touching the ground on their rare to earth the static electricity and avoid dangerous sparks. Observed that the charges behave like miniature lightning bolts at night. That's a very RARE English. @Impunity what was wrong with the couple in my sentence....http://ell.stackexchange.com/questions/1427/does-a-couple-always-mean-two @Luxel its not about the car the fellow I know drives a VX...ama coz its Toyota. The couple meant @Bigchick and her man having it rough in their car and thus creating a lot of static electricity from the friction emanating from their body parts rubbing against their nylon panties!Your English was okay. I thought the suruali would be on the floor of the car or kwa kichwa. Ama ni ile style ya kusongesha suruali kando kwa airport ndio 'guest of honour' aingie? Ni styro ya kishwa boss, hakunanga luxury of time kwa ndai. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
butterflyke wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Ngong wrote:Bigchick wrote:Ngong wrote:Happens to me too, the way to avoid is to wear rubber shoes and to also not aplly certain kids of mafuta, static is always there and in your case is not serious. Thats nature and also avoid holding your phone too much and wearing polyester clothings. Good day! Thanks for the advise. Being a busy woman I tend to go for the wash and wear cloths which are mostly polyester 100%. No ironing no drycleaning no maneno mingi. Lakini hiyo @Welder ameonyesha huwa pure cotton white in colour. Shida ni miaka, just ignore, truth is we all wear clothing with certain percentage of polyester. Try undressing your favorite t shirt in total darkness and see how it sparks! Kunyota! Hutia Mundu!!
Health
Static Electricity