Health
Static Electricity
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
For a long time I have been getting some electric shocks everytime I get out of my car and touch the door to close it.It also happens when I touch my door handle when openning it. Of late my little chicklet seems to get it too. When I told somebody about it he told me its static electricity.(I missed the afternoon physics classes ) I need further details.Is it risky,what can we do to stop it. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:For a long time I have been getting some electric shocks everytime I get out of my car and touch the door to close it.It also happens when I touch my door handle when openning it. Of late my little chicklet seems to get it too. When I told somebody about it he told me its static electricity.(I missed the afternoon physics classes ) I need further details.Is it risky,what can we do to stop it. Avoid being landed in a car. The friction caused when you wriggle in sweetness on the car seat(esp artificial leather seat) produce a lot of it. Hakuna dawa ingine. And yes,its risky. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Happens to a couple of people I know also... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Happens to a couple of people I know also... True! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Bigchick wrote:For a long time I have been getting some electric shocks everytime I get out of my car and touch the door to close it.It also happens when I touch my door handle when openning it. Of late my little chicklet seems to get it too. When I told somebody about it he told me its static electricity.(I missed the afternoon physics classes ) I need further details.Is it risky,what can we do to stop it. @Big lass, you are not alone. Happens to me a lot of times when i touch the car door. Used to happen to me also in the office when the floor had some tiles made of plastic but since they were changed to ceramic type, there's no more static generated on me. I would think it is the plastic mat in the car that is the culprit
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Happens to me too, the way to avoid is to wear rubber shoes and to also not aplly certain kids of mafuta, static is always there and in your case is not serious. Thats nature and also avoid holding your phone too much and wearing polyester clothings. Good day!
Ngong wrote:Happens to me too, the way to avoid is to wear rubber shoes and to also not aplly certain kids of mafuta, static is always there and in your case is not serious. Thats nature and also avoid holding your phone too much and wearing polyester clothings. Good day! i.am.back!!!!
Have the alternator belt checked, might be loose. I care!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Yeh! polyester is a good generator of static electricity.
Polyester clothings ndio haya basi! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I thought I feel this alone kumbe we are many. Mine happens even at the office while rocking on my chair ........... In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Impunity wrote:[quote=Bigchick]For a long time I have been getting some electric shocks everytime I get out of my car and touch the door to close it.It also happens when I touch my door handle when openning it. Of late my little chicklet seems to get it too. When I told somebody about it he told me its static electricity.(I missed the afternoon physics classes ) I need further details.Is it risky,what can we do to stop it. Avoid being landed in a car. The friction caused when you wriggle in sweetness on the car seat(esp artificial leather seat) produce a lot of it. Hakuna dawa ingine. And yes,its risky. [/quote Kwa gari siwezi aacha. The sweetest moment. Lakini wewe ni shenzi sana. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
This is mostly experienced in cheap Toyotas and old Nissan. I guess the car battery is somehow touching the body. I would recommend you try a BMW.
Ngong wrote:Happens to me too, the way to avoid is to wear rubber shoes and to also not aplly certain kids of mafuta, static is always there and in your case is not serious. Thats nature and also avoid holding your phone too much and wearing polyester clothings. Good day! Thanks for the advise. Being a busy woman I tend to go for the wash and wear cloths which are mostly polyester 100%. No ironing no drycleaning no maneno mingi. Lakini hiyo @Welder ameonyesha huwa pure cotton white in colour. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
luxel wrote:This is mostly experienced in cheap Toyotas and old Nissan. I guess the car battery is somehow touching the body. I would recommend you try a BMW. have you ever owned a car (leave a lone a bmw)? seems like you haven't.
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
luxel wrote:This is mostly experienced in cheap Toyotas and old Nissan. I guess the car battery is somehow touching the body. I would recommend you try a BMW. Check that, If indeed it is,its very dangerous If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Health
Static Electricity