Investor
Stocks
KCB FY2014 results PBT up 18%
DVD= Ksh. 2.00 to be paid 12 June 2015 Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
True @Pesa nane, DPS at KES.2. Nothing extraordinary about the results,just average. Mpesa,Power and Centum remain the stocks to watch in 2015(with bias on the first 2. @SufficientlyP
Official Audited Results (ZOOM, I don't know how to resize) Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
No rise in dividend, where are they taking our money
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
Decline in statutory capital ratios meaning they have increased the amount of money for retained earnings Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Customer numbers up 65% to 4.14mn;they poached quite a number of customers from cooperative bank Tanzania and South Sudan recorded growth while Rwanda,Burundi and Uganda recorded flat or negative growth Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
what is the composition of other income? possunt quia posse videntur
Ericsson wrote:Customer numbers up 65% to 4.14mn;they poached quite a number of customers from cooperative bank Tanzania and South Sudan recorded growth while Rwanda,Burundi and Uganda recorded flat or negative growth Caution: A good chunk must be virtual customers (mobile banking, perhaps matatu cards) Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Charles Lang'at introduced himself as the ACTING CFO. They don't have a substantive CFO? since? Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
the market is not reacting to the news meaning we should expect a good dip when the news fade "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
All the subsidiaries are in profit zone Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mlennyma wrote:the market is not reacting to the news meaning we should expect a good dip when the news fade a demand of 4.9 million shares at 59 which was placed yesterday is what is holding this share for now, the results are also not bad, a correction will be shallow There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:mlennyma wrote:the market is not reacting to the news meaning we should expect a good dip when the news fade a demand of 4.9 million shares at 59 which was placed yesterday is what is holding this share for now, the results are also not bad, a correction will be shallow The results are okay. They are in line with the expectations of many
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
mwekez@ji wrote:littledove wrote:mlennyma wrote:the market is not reacting to the news meaning we should expect a good dip when the news fade a demand of 4.9 million shares at 59 which was placed yesterday is what is holding this share for now, the results are also not bad, a correction will be shallow The results are okay. They are in line with the expectations of many with that good result I would have expected a rally, there will be dry spells between now,first quarter and books close. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/23/2015 Posts: 16 Location: mtandao
mlennyma wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:littledove wrote:mlennyma wrote:the market is not reacting to the news meaning we should expect a good dip when the news fade a demand of 4.9 million shares at 59 which was placed yesterday is what is holding this share for now, the results are also not bad, a correction will be shallow The results are okay. They are in line with the expectations of many with that good result I would have expected a rally, there will be dry spells between now,first quarter and books close. EPS +16.9% PE 10.65 (at 60) ROE 24.19% P/B 2.37 NET MARGIN 29% ROA 3.82% Compounding
mlennyma wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:littledove wrote:mlennyma wrote:the market is not reacting to the news meaning we should expect a good dip when the news fade a demand of 4.9 million shares at 59 which was placed yesterday is what is holding this share for now, the results are also not bad, a correction will be shallow The results are okay. They are in line with the expectations of many with that good result I would have expected a rally, there will be dry spells between now,first quarter and books close. The results were factored in the price. Think of it, at what price would you value KCB at the current EPS of Kes. 5.63
FY 13 staff cost; Kes. 13.47B (including one off restructuring cost of Kes. 1.17B)
FY 14 staff cost; Kes. 13.99B
Technically the staff cost are up 13.7% and not 3.8% as is being said
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 985 Location: Dar es salaam,Tanzania
mwekez@ji wrote:mlennyma wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:littledove wrote:mlennyma wrote:the market is not reacting to the news meaning we should expect a good dip when the news fade a demand of 4.9 million shares at 59 which was placed yesterday is what is holding this share for now, the results are also not bad, a correction will be shallow The results are okay. They are in line with the expectations of many with that good result I would have expected a rally, there will be dry spells between now,first quarter and books close. The results were factored in the price. Think of it, at what price would you value KCB at the current EPS of Kes. 5.63 The volumes and price towards result wasnt convincing!!the price has failed to break over the 60 resistance in more than 5 cycles..Expect a correction to 52-54 levels “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Investor
Stocks
KCB FY2014 results PBT up 18%