wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Atalaku's Notes: Buy one get one free!
Atalaku
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 1:35:26 PM

Plato went to a mobile phone shop that had ‘a buy one, get one free’ sale. He bought an Iphone 6 and was rewarded with a small phone … a mulika mwizi. The Iphone 6 is a very good phone, the latest from Apple. But of late I am seeing Plato carrying and using only the Mulika Mwiza. So I asked him why he was not using his classy Iphone 6. He told me that Mulika Mwizi is better because it has longer lasting power, is portable and very convenient because its purpose is only to receive and make calls. Its battery lasts for 8 days. For those who do not know Iphone 6 is the most expensive phone from Apple.

While seated at a coffee house with plato, I thought to myself; We went to Nakuru bought an Iphone 6. Then why not reward ourselves with a mulika mwizi! The family we went to has 5 girls. If the boy can reward himself with a mulika mwizi, then I would feel settled. Have you ever bought a pair of trousers at ksh 10,000 at Sir Thierry Henri’s along Moi Avenue only to find the same pair of trousers being sold at Pussywalk at ksh 2000? I am feeling cheated. I was fooled! We were caught with our dicks lame when the pussy was out and wet….akiangai! Now my nephew has to get a mulika mwizi. Don’t tell me this is immoral or not Biblical or this, that, and the other.

If you have interacted with the Bible properly you must have come across Genesis Chapter 29 where Jacob got an Iphone 6 and a Mulika Mwizi from the same family and he lived happily thereafter. King Solomon had a thousand women he was exchanging fluids with. Don’t ask me which ones were wives and which ones were concubines. You can read for yourself in the book of 1 Kings 11:3 the rest of the story. This man called King David saw a woman naked, bathing. I think he was a voyeur. David sent someone to find out about her and later send messengers to bring. He slept with her… You can read the rest of the story here (2 Samuel 11) … I am not your teacher! That is how stuff was in the Old Testament...Men never satisfied with one pussy…

Based on the preaching above, is there a problem if my nephew gets a mulika mwizi?

#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:00:34 PM

noted... implementation notes should follow
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:04:18 PM

Revenge mission.....Here is what happens and Kingfisa and other elder Wazuans will help you...."Ateire inya akinyirite inyanya"
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:18:49 PM

There is someone on this forum whose tagline is 'Ukichengwa tulia'

Good advise methinks
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:23:34 PM

Atalaku wrote:
Plato went to a mobile phone shop that had ‘a buy one, get one free’ sale. He bought an Iphone 6 and was rewarded with a small phone … a mulika mwizi. The Iphone 6 is a very good phone, the latest from Apple. But of late I am seeing Plato carrying and using only the Mulika Mwiza. So I asked him why he was not using his classy Iphone 6. He told me that Mulika Mwizi is better because it has longer lasting power, is portable and very convenient because its purpose is only to receive and make calls. Its battery lasts for 8 days. For those who do not know Iphone 6 is the most expensive phone from Apple.

While seated at a coffee house with plato, I thought to myself; We went to Nakuru bought an Iphone 6. Then why not reward ourselves with a mulika mwizi! The family we went to has 5 girls. If the boy can reward himself with a mulika mwizi, then I would feel settled. Have you ever bought a pair of trousers at ksh 10,000 at Sir Thierry Henri’s along Moi Avenue only to find the same pair of trousers being sold at Pussywalk at ksh 2000? I am feeling cheated. I was fooled! We were caught with our dicks lame when the pussy was out and wet….akiangai! Now my nephew has to get a mulika mwizi. Don’t tell me this is immoral or not Biblical or this, that, and the other.

If you have interacted with the Bible properly you must have come across Genesis Chapter 29 where Jacob got an Iphone 6 and a Mulika Mwizi from the same family and he lived happily thereafter. King Solomon had a thousand women he was exchanging fluids with. Don’t ask me which ones were wives and which ones were concubines. You can read for yourself in the book of 1 Kings 11:3 the rest of the story. This man called King David saw a woman naked, bathing. I think he was a voyeur. David sent someone to find out about her and later send messengers to bring. He slept with her… You can read the rest of the story here (2 Samuel 11) … I am not your teacher! That is how stuff was in the Old Testament...Men never satisfied with one pussy…

Based on the preaching above, is there a problem if my nephew gets a mulika mwizi?

Based on the preaching and the experience below,
Your nephwe is justified to get an Iphone 6 and two mulika mwizis

Atalaku wrote:
Are Kikuyu fathers trading their daughters?
I have just read this http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=31658 and remembered of the incident below. Of course I don’t support the sentiments expressed in that thread.
On Thursday I led a delegation of fellow Kambas all the way to Nakuru to seek a hand in marriage for my nephew. What I witnessed is beyond belief. I am not here to disparage or condemn people’s age-old cultural practises, which I always support and which I think have held communities together. Don’t even tell me to stick to my Kamba women. I have heard that before. Love transcends all barriers. When Romeo (a Montague) decided to go for Juliet (a Capulet )1, nothing could stop him. Let me jog your memory. I guess you have all interacted or had some form of intercourse with this play. The Montagues and The Capulets were sworn enemies and their old age feud had spanned for many years. Romeo fell in love with Juliet and there was nothing that could stop him from getting his woman and of course this led a tragic end of the two lovers. Enough of that.

What I am not comfortable with are some Kikuyu merchants who have made marriage negotiations a business. When we arrived at the gate, in a convoy of four cars, we were not let in until we had paid ksh 35,000…pesa ya kufunguliwa gate. Some very good lunch was offered. Little did we know that we were going to pay for it! After being fed we were told to go home unless we had any other business. I love comedy when it comes my way!!! Now the fellow who was telling us all this, the family spokesman looked like he had been hired to raid our pockets.

From the research I had done I knew Kikuyu marriage customs are done in 3 phases
1. Kumenya mucii - getting to know the brides home.
2. Kuhanda ithigi - Literally means planting a branch of a tree, planting a beacon (why liken a girl with kaproti!).
3. Kuracia - Actual dowry payment.
These are the same phases that Kambas follow. What I did not know are those other things that had been added. When you go kumenya mucii, of course you carry something for the family…(nthungi –kiondo for women and some money to ‘start friendship’ (kutuma nduu).

This is what we were slapped with…And not even given time to go and organize ourselves because we were not expecting that. My little research http://www.elimuasilia.o...-marriage-ceremony.html did not say we were to pay entrance fee and such other demands.
a. Kufungua gate ks - 35,000
b. kuhanda ithigi - planting a beacon” Ksh 40,000
c. mwati na harika (or something like that ...not sure what it was, i lost interest)ksh 60,000
d. Kukalisha wamama chini - Ksh 10,000
e. Kuahura ksh 5,000
f. Wanaume –kuinua wanaume na kurudishana mkono - ksh 15,000
So we were given a bill of ksh 165,000, which we paid 100k to be followed by 65k the following day through mpesa.
After doing all this were now allowed to start the dowry negotiations. The dowry could be anything from ksh 500,000.

I am not saying marriage traditions are bad because I have gone through the phases and still paying dowry. What troubles me is a father putting her daughter in the market and bargaining the way you would when buying a cow or a piece of land. I know this is not how marriage customs among the Kikuyu used to be. Most of the fathers releasing their girls nowadays have commercialized this noble traditional practice. This is to the detriment of the couple and has far reaching ramifications on their future
1. Will the husband keep on reminding the girl that she was bought and therefore have no say in family matters?
2. Kikuyu women…were you supportive of these money making ventures when you were being betrothed, telling your parents that that they should extract as much as they could from your would be husband?
3. Research shows that there is a lot of family violence in Central Kenya? Could this be a contributing factor? I don’t know!
4. When parents of the girls are sick or have something that requires money, does the husband hurry up to participate (I wouldn’t!!!)
5. Are these the acceptable marriage procedures and payments nowadays?

1 Shakespeare, William, and Jill L. Levenson. Romeo and Juliet. Oxford: Oxford UP, 2000.

#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:53:38 PM

Revenge mission.....Here is what happens and Kingfisa and other elder Wazuans will help you...."Ateire inya akinyirite inyanya"

Talking too much okuyo all the time.
You are too old for this progressive forum!
NKT
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:56:28 PM

Sure or gútiga kìondo nyùmba ùgathiì kuoya nyamwìkwa!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:33:49 PM

NKT

Minding other people's business all the time.You are too juvenile for this forumsmile
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:39:05 PM

Too aged for this fashion.
You should be busy plucking those bedbugs from your scrotal hair and add a few life in to your sulking brain!

#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:42:19 PM

LOL
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:43:42 PM

Too aged for this fashion.
You should be busy plucking those bedbugs from your scrotal hair and add a few life in to your sulking brain!

Laughing out loudly Poor welder! How old is too old?...and thanks.I didn't know being juvenile is fashion.smile
Boris Boyka
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:44:21 PM

NKT

Minding other people's business all the time.You are too juvenile for this forumsmile

Mzee...it is three much as @impunity put it. Ogehiziku usakuri vwera.smile
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:50:25 PM

U can shave the scrotal hair with a broken glass if mama watoto amkatalia kisu ya mboga.
It stink all over the place, even on this post!

U can even fumigate the bugs by burning used tires around your loin.
Shame on you Shame on you

Boris Boyka
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 3:54:20 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly this is the teaching 0% omera got....These are mature grown up insultsd'oh!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:00:05 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Vent kabisa kijana.....It doesn't hurt anyway even if you were swinging on my balls.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:05:52 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Vent kabisa kijana.....It doesn't hurt anyway even if you were swinging on my balls.

#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:07:21 PM

Atalaku
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:24:07 PM

Robinhood wrote:
There is someone on this forum whose tagline is 'Ukichengwa tulia'

Good advise methinks

I think he committed suicide!
Atalaku
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:26:02 PM

Coolio wrote:

Sure or gútiga kìondo nyùmba ùgathiì kuoya nyamwìkwa!

@coolio...where/how do you get those vernacular alphabets on the keyboard?
Atalaku
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:27:41 PM

Hakuna mulika mwizi mahali nyinyi wawili mmetoa mabibi atulize nyinyi?