Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
Impunity wrote:Kihara joni wrote:Iganamagana wrote:[quote=washiku] For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue Ads are there but short short! Full bulletin which used to take 1 hrs 30 minutes takes a mere 25 minutes. Hakuna story nyiingi in digital world! They (ladycasters) also know you are not watching with your wife, so hakuna kutingiza matako ovyo ovyo! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Now Churchill had to cancel his live recording last week, so many parties lost their earnings, how many more times is he willing to cancel? i.am.back!!!!
Othelo wrote:Impunity wrote:Kihara joni wrote:Iganamagana wrote:[quote=washiku] For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue Ads are there but short short! Full bulletin which used to take 1 hrs 30 minutes takes a mere 25 minutes. Hakuna story nyiingi in digital world! They (ladycasters) also know you are not watching with your wife, so hakuna kutingiza matako ovyo ovyo! FEAR GOD
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
harrydre wrote:Now Churchill had to cancel his live recording last week, so many parties lost their earnings, how many more times is he will to cancel? K24 is sleeping on the job. Poaching. The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Pesa Nane wrote:Ngong wrote:nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Impunity wrote:Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? still on imagination, imagine buying a dstv premium and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? and when u fail to pay your monthly they switch off everything including Njata and leave kbc with a payment notice. Twitter guys,can you twit the CA director he said FTA should never be off if you've paid fully for your decoder. Direct your anger to the entities that short change you. StarTimes and GoTv should freely offer the minimum 5 even after expiry of subscription. If you cant pay, then join us on the FTA PANG and Signet (and BAMBA for the time being) When your subscription expire, you can watch the FTA channels for extra 2 weeks (grace period), after which you watch KBC alone.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Impunity wrote:Kihara joni wrote:Iganamagana wrote:[quote=washiku] For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue Ads are there but short short! Full bulletin which used to take 1 hrs 30 minutes takes a mere 25 minutes. Hakuna story nyiingi in digital world! That nonsense of news taking a whole one hour during which they cover the same politics is what drove me to FTA satellite tv. I fervently believe that news should not take more than 30mins. Hizi zetu hapa za lisaa limoja na zaidi ni bure kabisa. I don't miss them at all. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
KIKItheKING wrote:Othelo wrote:Impunity wrote:Kihara joni wrote:Iganamagana wrote:[quote=washiku] For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue Ads are there but short short! Full bulletin which used to take 1 hrs 30 minutes takes a mere 25 minutes. Hakuna story nyiingi in digital world! They (ladycasters) also know you are not watching with your wife, so hakuna kutingiza matako ovyo ovyo! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Caveman wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Ngong wrote:nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Impunity wrote:Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? still on imagination, imagine buying a dstv premium and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? and when u fail to pay your monthly they switch off everything including Njata and leave kbc with a payment notice. Twitter guys,can you twit the CA director he said FTA should never be off if you've paid fully for your decoder. Direct your anger to the entities that short change you. StarTimes and GoTv should freely offer the minimum 5 even after expiry of subscription. If you cant pay, then join us on the FTA PANG and Signet (and BAMBA for the time being) When your subscription expire, you can watch the FTA channels for extra 2 weeks (grace period), after which you watch KBC alone. Not anger bro. its after purchase you realize that the extra channels from the normal ones KBC NTV KTN are just useless, full of repeats and cheap old movies apart from CNN and Aljazera which are also FTA!
Just wondering who will be the first to blink.. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
ZZE123 wrote:Just wondering who will be the first to blink.. Uhuruto govt doesn't like being issued with ultimatums and threats. The 3 media houses will have to tone down their combative stance. If they insist, waulize walimu. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Pedes wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Just wondering who will be the first to blink.. Uhuruto govt doesn't like being issued with ultimatums and threats. The 3 media houses will have to tone down their combative stance. If they insist, waulize walimu. Kwanza @uhunye has just left for a three day visit to Algeria, @Baba and @Kaloozer are out of the country sourcing for funds to okoa kenya huko mayuu! The 3 medianosaurs are on their own! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Jolini Free To Air set top box - No monthly charges
Some reporters are saying now you can catch them on radio......
Rank: Member Joined: 6/22/2011 Posts: 561 Location: House
Caveman wrote:Jolini Free To Air set top box - No monthly charges bought this for my old man...he likes it
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Ngogoyo wrote:Caveman wrote:Jolini Free To Air set top box - No monthly charges bought this for my old man...he likes it How much is this, want to migrate from GOTV, does it have CNN BBC ALJAZEERA?
Impunity wrote:Pedes wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Just wondering who will be the first to blink.. Uhuruto govt doesn't like being issued with ultimatums and threats. The 3 media houses will have to tone down their combative stance. If they insist, waulize walimu. Kwanza @uhunye has just left for a three day visit to Algeria, @Baba and @Kaloozer are out of the country sourcing for funds to okoa kenya huko mayuu! The 3 medianosaurs are on their own!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
ZZE123 wrote:Just wondering who will be the first to blink.. Most likely decoder zao ni kuiva zinaiva should be arriving soon thats the only logical reason that explains the media hardline stance
Now that cannot be translated!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!