Atalaku wrote:carygoh wrote:kysse wrote:Njung'e wrote:....and always remember never to go with boys for dowry negotiations...i will tell you an interesting one some day.
Have heard this before,'guthuria'during negotiations?
could mean a no.of things..
Ihii itithiaga uthoni
@Atalaku
Wacha tuseme mlicheswa .... Nyaspondi kando.
...Wacha tu...lakini nitakwambia saa hii vile tutajilipisa kisasi!!!
@Atalaku,report here after 2nd visit.
Lakini this greed is everywhere.There're some guys from Makindu who made us sweat early this month. Below is a sample of what was asked:
Step ONE
1. Mbui-7
2. Nthasya mukwa - 50k
3. Ndata ya musee - 20k
4. Mavula - 5*6 bed
5. Suka- 2 pairs
6. Nthungi ya mama
7. Beer and sodas- 5 crates each
8. Kavumbu ya wazee - 10k
Step TWO-
1.mbui 80- 4k each
2. Ng'ombe - 3 cows@ 25k each and 1 bull @ 35k
3. Honey (ngoyoo) - 20k
4. Bags of food- Maize 3 bags and beans 1 bag.
5. Maiyu meu
6. Muthinzio wa asyai-token of appreciation for parents.
Stage THREE
1. 1 nzau ya ilute muthenya wa kyathi.
2. Cooking enough food and refreshments for guests.
3. Grandparents - blankets and sheets.
4. Uncles and aunts - shirts and lessos.
5. Beer and sodas- 5 crates each.
On top of all these, the guy is required to go cook on all three stages i.e. travel all the way to Makindu from Kikuyu

. No caterer to cook,they want to see the guy cook live live (hii ni mateso),carry own water,sufurias and ingredients plus travel previous day for preparations. This is just absurd and unacceptable.
@Atalaku, care to explain some of those things asked?
Note: NOT me,already crossed the bridge way back.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.