wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

43 Pages«<3233343536>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#661 Posted : Sunday, February 22, 2015 8:15:13 PM

These media houses should lookup the term 'pyrrhic victory'. coz based on the current situation - it's the best outcome for them. do they think people will hold out for them?? mwisho wa mwezi ni hii wiki...
#662 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 11:31:46 AM

These media houses should lookup the term 'pyrrhic victory'. coz based on the current situation - it's the best outcome for them. do they think people will hold out for them?? mwisho wa mwezi ni hii wiki...

They refused Gotv to advertise using any of their platforms now GOtv is using matatus but i never thought they will hold out this long look like they are in it for the long haul
#663 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 12:40:14 PM

Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!???

Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!?

d'oh! d'oh!

Pesa Nane
#664 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 1:07:27 PM

Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!???

Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!?

d'oh! d'oh!

Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#665 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 2:43:15 PM

#666 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 2:50:36 PM

madollar wrote:

They refused Gotv to advertise using any of their platforms now GOtv is using matatus but i never thought they will hold out this long look like they are in it for the long haul

I don't see how this situation could resolve itself and be beneficial to them... Even if they win. People are reluctantly moving and moving all the same. The only production that I can burn my bundles on is Bull's Eye.
#667 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 2:53:02 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage?
Shame on you Shame on you

#668 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 3:02:51 PM

midro crass do not have money to buy internet bandores to watsh news
#669 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 3:39:00 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage?

still on imagination, imagine buying a dstv premium and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? smile
MKWASI
#670 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 3:50:48 PM

I'm told the wives are a happy lot...they have been saved from the husbands staring at the screens in the name of news!! One day; one wife asked the husband about the news and the husband had no clue!!

#671 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:00:07 PM

MKWASI wrote:
I'm told the wives are a happy lot...they have been saved from the husbands staring at the screens in the name of news!! One day; one wife asked the husband about the news and the husband had no clue!!

smile smile smile
FancyFace
#672 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:08:37 PM

XSK wrote:
Since the big 3 stopped broadcasting it feels like I am on a holiday of some sort!! Such a nice feeling.

Couldn't have said it better

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Ngong
#673 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:09:54 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

still on imagination, imagine buying a dstv premium and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? smile

and when u fail to pay your monthly they switch off everything including Njata and leave kbc with a payment notice.
Twitter guys,can you twit the CA director he said FTA should never be off if you've paid fully for your decoder.
holycow
#674 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:13:40 PM

3.4 million DVB-T2 receivers, interesting.

#675 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:21:01 PM

holycow wrote:
3.4 million DVB-T2 receivers, interesting.

Those numbers are so rounded-of
Pesa Nane
#676 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:38:16 PM

Ngong wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

and when u fail to pay your monthly they switch off everything including Njata and leave kbc with a payment notice.
Twitter guys,can you twit the CA director he said FTA should never be off if you've paid fully for your decoder.

Direct your anger to the entities that short change you. StarTimes and GoTv should freely offer the minimum 5 even after expiry of subscription.
If you cant pay, then join us on the FTA PANG and Signet (and BAMBA for the time being)
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Iganamagana
#677 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:53:41 PM

Haiya. These guys are still around? We forgot about them and moved on.
#678 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 5:21:04 PM

FancyFace wrote:
XSK wrote:
Since the big 3 stopped broadcasting it feels like I am on a holiday of some sort!! Such a nice feeling.

Couldn't have said it better

It also feels very peacefull, no flamatory remarks from the usual suspect.....(s)
Kihara joni
#679 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 6:46:39 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
[quote=washiku]

For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue
#680 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 6:51:00 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
[quote=washiku]

For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue

Ads are there but short short!
Full bulletin which used to take 1 hrs 30 minutes takes a mere 25 minutes.
Hakuna story nyiingi in digital world!