Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
These media houses should lookup the term 'pyrrhic victory'. coz based on the current situation - it's the best outcome for them. do they think people will hold out for them?? mwisho wa mwezi ni hii wiki... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
masukuma wrote:These media houses should lookup the term 'pyrrhic victory'. coz based on the current situation - it's the best outcome for them. do they think people will hold out for them?? mwisho wa mwezi ni hii wiki... They refused Gotv to advertise using any of their platforms now GOtv is using matatus but i never thought they will hold out this long look like they are in it for the long haul
Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
madollar wrote:masukuma wrote:These media houses should lookup the term 'pyrrhic victory'. coz based on the current situation - it's the best outcome for them. do they think people will hold out for them?? mwisho wa mwezi ni hii wiki... They refused Gotv to advertise using any of their platforms now GOtv is using matatus but i never thought they will hold out this long look like they are in it for the long haul I don't see how this situation could resolve itself and be beneficial to them... Even if they win. People are reluctantly moving and moving all the same. The only production that I can burn my bundles on is Bull's Eye. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Pesa Nane wrote:Impunity wrote:Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
midro crass do not have money to buy internet bandores to watsh news If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Impunity wrote:Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? still on imagination, imagine buying a dstv premium and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage?
I'm told the wives are a happy lot...they have been saved from the husbands staring at the screens in the name of news!! One day; one wife asked the husband about the news and the husband had no clue!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
MKWASI wrote:I'm told the wives are a happy lot...they have been saved from the husbands staring at the screens in the name of news!! One day; one wife asked the husband about the news and the husband had no clue!! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
XSK wrote:Since the big 3 stopped broadcasting it feels like I am on a holiday of some sort!! Such a nice feeling. Couldn't have said it better Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Impunity wrote:Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? still on imagination, imagine buying a dstv premium and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? and when u fail to pay your monthly they switch off everything including Njata and leave kbc with a payment notice. Twitter guys,can you twit the CA director he said FTA should never be off if you've paid fully for your decoder.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
3.4 million DVB-T2 receivers, interesting.
holycow wrote:3.4 million DVB-T2 receivers, interesting. Those numbers are so rounded-of "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Ngong wrote:nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Impunity wrote:Eti one condition for pay tv and any other carriers is that they MUST carry at least 5 FTA channels!!!??? Suppose GoTV,ADN and PANG etal decides to carry Unjiru,Lolwe, Njata, Islam channel and Farmer....si hizo ni five FTA channels, what will happen to Kenyans who want to watch the Big 3!? Rules have since changed. You must carry KBC + ANY OTHER 4. ANY=ANY No problem, still imagine buying a GoTV and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? still on imagination, imagine buying a dstv premium and you can only watch KBC,Unjiru,Njata,Farmer and Heritage? and when u fail to pay your monthly they switch off everything including Njata and leave kbc with a payment notice. Twitter guys,can you twit the CA director he said FTA should never be off if you've paid fully for your decoder. Direct your anger to the entities that short change you. StarTimes and GoTv should freely offer the minimum 5 even after expiry of subscription. If you cant pay, then join us on the FTA PANG and Signet (and BAMBA for the time being) Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Haiya. These guys are still around? We forgot about them and moved on.
FancyFace wrote:XSK wrote:Since the big 3 stopped broadcasting it feels like I am on a holiday of some sort!! Such a nice feeling. Couldn't have said it better It also feels very peacefull, no flamatory remarks from the usual suspect.....(s) Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
Iganamagana wrote:[quote=washiku] For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue
Kihara joni wrote:Iganamagana wrote:[quote=washiku] For those who have the resources to watch the online channel, do they have adverts? like the earlier bulletins on analogue Ads are there but short short! Full bulletin which used to take 1 hrs 30 minutes takes a mere 25 minutes. Hakuna story nyiingi in digital world! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!