wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

8 Pages«<34567>»
First Day aboard a plane!!! best moment 2015
UpcomingPaperChaser
#81 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 12:06:35 PM

Hapana paper chaser, haven't done much like guys here,I only try to make a trip as memorable as possible-just like you.
On my Last trip,an egyptian doc fell in love with me on plane.He was so kind,full of stories,I couldnt sleep.parting was such sweet sorrow. lol.
At cairo,another one with 3 wives was pleading that I become his 4th wife. Gave me sweets,sweetened cakes, bought me coffee plus lots of stories on life in egypt.
The biggest favour he did was to allow me lounge (sit/relax) at his place which had very comfy seats and tv as I waited 4 hrs to connect at night.The rest were sitted on cold chairs huko kwa verandah.

Once in LHR,I met wahindi from Ngara employed as cleaners.
And yes my nyeuthi skin made them stop me in Vie and Mia to verify my pp and visa properly.
'hi maam you from Africa?' No.I am from Kenya.Please Google Africa.
sory I can be kichwa ngumu too.

If an Egyptian can agree to marry you basi know that you are pretty. Those Arabs usually hate blacks, actually even more than whites hate us. I can now imagine how pilots spend all their career lives inside those cockpits, though a friend of mine who flies for KQ regionally once told me that the fun of being a pilot is eating the sweet food onboard unlimited amounts, and also ''eating the pretty air hostesses''.

One day if i go to a European country and they start treating me differently coz am black, i will cause a scene there!! I will undress for them entirely and remain with my boxer only and then tell them to check for drugs in my armpits and inside the boxers!!!!!!!!!
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
#82 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 12:13:33 PM

Hapana paper chaser, haven't done much like guys here,I only try to make a trip as memorable as possible-just like you.
On my Last trip,an egyptian doc fell in love with me on plane.He was so kind,full of stories,I couldnt sleep.parting was such sweet sorrow. lol.
At cairo,another one with 3 wives was pleading that I become his 4th wife. Gave me sweets,sweetened cakes, bought me coffee plus lots of stories on life in egypt.
The biggest favour he did was to allow me lounge (sit/relax) at his place which had very comfy seats and tv as I waited 4 hrs to connect at night.The rest were sitted on cold chairs huko kwa verandah.

Sounds like the falling in love was mutual!

Kiwaru for swenani
#83 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 12:15:33 PM

chemos wrote:
Julie wrote:
@ Guka uko wapi?
Tell these boys ...... They have no idea

Guka wa bumps!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wercome @chemos.
Applause

Naona bado mapambano....
#84 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 12:19:23 PM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:

Thanks man, the short clips are very inspiring. Mark you, i have attended the KQ AB Initio Pilot Training Interviews before. I sailed through all the difficult stages, very tough interviews conducted by different bodies, about 4 of them that test reasoning ability, speeds, eye hand coordinations and many more. After struggling to reach the final stage from a group of 100 guys, we were left 18 of us, i was eliminated at that very last stage with no apparent reason. I thought it was because i dont know people, to date, that event still haunts me to date!!!! Everytime i pass by the Eastern Bypass near JKIA and i see planes flying, i just feel so so bad. But i accepted and moved on

Pole, jo, but the pain you feel means you didn't really move on.

Did you have any health/physical issue? Some former classmate was disqualified because of his poor eyesight

Just ng'ang'ana with valuations, management and agency

Make sure you register at ISK
Wainadi
#85 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 12:33:41 PM

Julie wrote:
Don't forget to wear pampers......

Ala!!!
Its all good.
Julie
#86 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 1:06:18 PM

Yep... He will be drooling and most definitely will c*m
UpcomingPaperChaser
#87 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 1:09:12 PM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:

Thanks man, the short clips are very inspiring. Mark you, i have attended the KQ AB Initio Pilot Training Interviews before. I sailed through all the difficult stages, very tough interviews conducted by different bodies, about 4 of them that test reasoning ability, speeds, eye hand coordinations and many more. After struggling to reach the final stage from a group of 100 guys, we were left 18 of us, i was eliminated at that very last stage with no apparent reason. I thought it was because i dont know people, to date, that event still haunts me to date!!!! Everytime i pass by the Eastern Bypass near JKIA and i see planes flying, i just feel so so bad. But i accepted and moved on

Pole, jo, but the pain you feel means you didn't really move on.

Did you have any health/physical issue? Some former classmate was disqualified because of his poor eyesight

Just ng'ang'ana with valuations, management and agency

Make sure you register at ISK

@Lolest, i dint have any medical issues, am as fit as a fit, proper height, weight, eyesight, heartbeat and no STDs!!! (thank God) Eyesight is a major concern for pilots, especially for night flying.

ISK is tafash my friend, sounds easy but very stressful and painful to undertake
#88 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 1:42:04 PM

Kiwaru for swenani

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
#89 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:02:14 PM

smh! like he owns an inch of my epidermis.
ok stories.

#90 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:07:45 PM

Kiwaru for swenani

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

IMAGINE 4 HOURS OF UNINTERRUPTED LANDING IN SOME NICE LOUNGE WHILE YOU WALLOW YOUR SKINNY ASS IN NGUMO SLUMS!!!?
Sad Sad

Uhondo
#91 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:08:23 PM

Once took a night flight from MSA to NBO that was quite unnerving in an Embraer E190. The problem with flying at night is the complete disorientation experienced aboard the plane. Its much better when you fly during the day because you can look outside and get some external references (Cloud cover, horizon etc.)When you fly at night you have absolutely no idea which way is up. It gets much worse during sharp banks. One lady seated opposite me closed her eyes (presumably in prayer) all the way from Moi to JKIA.
Pesa Nane
#92 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:31:47 PM

Uhondo wrote:
Once took a night flight from MSA to NBO that was quite unnerving in an Embraer E190. The problem with flying at night is the complete disorientation experienced aboard the plane. Its much better when you fly during the day because you can look outside and get some external references (Cloud cover, horizon etc.)When you fly at night you have absolutely no idea which way is up. It gets much worse during sharp banks. One lady seated opposite me closed her eyes (presumably in prayer) all the way from Moi to JKIA.

Infront, besides, behind are all okay BUT opposite? in a plane? Unless its one of those Kisii 7-a-side matatus. smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#93 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:41:41 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Uhondo wrote:

Infront, besides, behind are all okay BUT opposite? in a plane? Unless its one of those Kisii 7-a-side matatus. smile

#94 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:45:59 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Uhondo wrote:

Hii ni opposite ya mwafrica yawa, more like beside lakini seperated by the aisle. Si ukimuangalia ako opposite you, ama?
mwanafunzi
#95 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:47:43 PM

Sometimes back I used those small planes from Wilson to Lokichar. not interesting at all,too tiny and noisy infact it feels like you are in the engine itself. there are no snacks on a 1 hour thirty minutes flight. the turbulence will make you puke even the madondo you ate two years ago. Terrible.
Pesa Nane
#96 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:52:41 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Uhondo wrote:

Key words sir. MSA - NBO, Embraer E190, Moi to JKIA
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#97 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:56:08 PM

Uhondo wrote:

#98 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 2:59:03 PM

smh! like he owns an inch of my epidermis.
ok stories.

I own the inner layer
#99 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 3:04:29 PM

chemos wrote:
Julie wrote:
@ Guka uko wapi?
Tell these boys ...... They have no idea

Guka wa bumps!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wercome @chemos.
Applause

Naona bado mapambano....

Hakuna kuwaachia nafasi ata ya kushoota!

UpcomingPaperChaser
#100 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 3:09:33 PM

mwanafunzi wrote:
Sometimes back I used those small planes from Wilson to Lokichar. not interesting at all,too tiny and noisy infact it feels like you are in the engine itself. there are no snacks on a 1 hour thirty minutes flight. the turbulence will make you puke even the madondo you ate two years ago. Terrible.

hahahahaaa, thats why you should always empty your bowels and bladders before you board, and always swallow pills called nosic or pregnidoxin, very helpful if you suffer from motion sickness