wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

43 Pages«<3132333435>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#641 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 4:05:14 PM

ION Madowo spotted around K24 offices....rumors say "the trend" may air at K24 tomorrow.

And Churchill spotted around Njata TV offices.
#642 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 4:23:01 PM

CA and big 3 meeting the president tomorrow wacha tuone kama uhuru will overule the supreme court .
#643 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:07:09 PM

The analogue dinosaurs now want the migration date moved to May 30th.

http://www.the-star.co.k...igital-migration-may-30
lexx
#644 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:53:33 PM

ION Madowo spotted around K24 offices....rumors say "the trend" may air at K24 tomorrow.

And Churchill spotted around Njata TV offices.

#645 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:57:36 PM

they are now streaming live at kenyamoja. Not sure if that makes them digital ama still analogue.

Now if they can put open wifi hotspots all over, a good thing would come from this. smile smile smile
#646 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:00:40 PM

madollar wrote:
CA and big 3 meeting the president tomorrow wacha tuone kama uhuru will overule the supreme court .

I thought its today at 6pm?
#647 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:10:45 PM

Zenge wrote:
For those tech savvy in wazua, is there a way of changing the settings on a TV card to make it receive digital signals from my laptop in the office?

@Zenge, my 2cents; A tv card should be able to use a decoder if it has the three jackpins ports (yellow, red,white.

Just select source as video,and it will be good.

From laptop to tv card, usually a cable you can insert on projector / external screen port and voila.
#648 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 8:42:51 PM

kenmac wrote:
they are now streaming live at kenyamoja. Not sure if that makes them digital ama still analogue.

Now if they can put open wifi hotspots all over, a good thing would come from this. smile smile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wamepata njaa. i thought they were going to keep that ka-message till garment gives in. we moved on! LOL
marko
#649 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:20:12 PM

This ish is funny.
WHO DARES WINS
#650 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 1:19:01 AM

madollar wrote:

I thought its today at 6pm?

Didn't you receive the second memo? The meeting was moved up...

chiaroscuro
#651 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 11:15:29 AM

Where are Linus Gitahi, Wachira Waruru and Sam Shollei in this whole saga?

Very quiet; I wonder why?
#652 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 11:52:02 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

Saw shollei at the senate meeting yesterday he was sitting beside kiboro .Waruru is on a picture circulating on social media yesterday meeting matiangi . Linus is the one MIA.What went down when they met the president yesterday
#653 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 12:04:15 PM

madollar wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

Saw shollei at the senate meeting yesterday he was sitting beside kiboro .Waruru is on a picture circulating on social media yesterday meeting matiangi . Linus is the one MIA.What went down when they met the president yesterday

I have also been wondering where Linus is too. In fact 'Kaikai' is being introduced as the Acting MD.
#654 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 12:08:10 PM

madollar wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

I have also been wondering where Linus is too. In fact 'Kaikai' is being introduced as the Acting MD.

Linus Gitahi Informs Nation Media Media Board that He is Leaving By December,2014

D32
#655 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 3:58:09 PM

kenmac wrote:
Zenge wrote:
For those tech savvy in wazua, is there a way of changing the settings on a TV card to make it receive digital signals from my laptop in the office?

@Zenge, my 2cents; A tv card should be able to use a decoder if it has the three jackpins ports (yellow, red,white.

Just select source as video,and it will be good.

From laptop to tv card, usually a cable you can insert on projector / external screen port and voila.

You need to provide more info.

Settings on the tv card: Is this card at home or on another computer in the office?

The laptop at the office: What's the setup on it? What can you receive on it? I assume that what you receive on the laptop is what you want the tv card to receive.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Ngong
#656 Posted : Saturday, February 21, 2015 4:40:52 PM

Ngong wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
kimiri wrote:
Ngong wrote:
[quote=jaggernaut]So our neighbors Tanzania moved to digital way back in December 2012....and there was no drama?

http://www.rapidtvnews.c...tion.html#axzz3RvNX2UJq[/quote]

in an interview at kbc,the CA director says even if you cannot afford the subscription they should not switch off the FTA channels, didn't know this anybody tried this for GOTV?

Is the fella sure about this? My experience with DSTV is that they disconnect even the FTA channels (except KBC)if you fail to pay for your monthly subscription.

I have a GoTV once your sub. is over they block all FTA including Signet you only get KBC, I think wangusi should deal with that once this is over

You see the local channels knew that the pay tv charge for FTA but CA say NO,now we know and will challenge them ,in particular the director GOTV is not going for 199/- is a full purchase!

The CA Director did not say the truth,I didnt pay for my GOTV to see if the FTA channels will be there.
Nothing but KBC only,NO K24 and the other local channels from signet.
I think MOA have a point when it comes to content,why switch of the other channels which are Free to air?
#657 Posted : Sunday, February 22, 2015 12:50:41 PM

#658 Posted : Sunday, February 22, 2015 1:29:29 PM

http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Digital-Migration-Dispute-TV-Shows/-/1950946/2631554/-/format/xhtml/-/kj388fz/-/index.html

As we can see here only a few have been affected by the standoff . The majority who are in the other 30 or more local stations are now getting the exposure they deserve.
XSK
#659 Posted : Sunday, February 22, 2015 2:25:08 PM

Since the big 3 stopped broadcasting it feels like I am on a holiday of some sort!! Such a nice feeling.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
holycow
#660 Posted : Sunday, February 22, 2015 4:48:13 PM