wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Stockbrokers to stop trading at NSE for a month
holycow
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:19:04 PM

If this comes to pass the NSE will be worse than a fish market.
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:20:22 PM

Seem the stockbrokers are copying NTV, KTN,Citizen. Just suspend work and the issue will resolve itself. Nkt
Fyatu
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:21:37 PM

jokes.....FKF vs KPL kind of jokes. What if i want to trade within the month? What does the constitution say??
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:22:08 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Seem the stockbrokers are copying NTV, KTN,Citizen. Just suspend work and the issue will resolve itself. Nkt

Meanwhile, serious amounts of money are being lost.. www.businessdailyafrica....84/-/lbp6q8/-/index.html

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:24:06 PM

Fyatu wrote:
jokes.....fkf vs. kpl kind of jokes. What if i want to make a purchase within the month? What does the constitution say??

Utajipanga my friend.. Never mess with a government that is lacking direction..

Boris Boyka
#26 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:24:26 PM

hisah wrote:
Like I said in my signature CGT is DoA. You can't fight capital.

Very sad indeed. Poor show from Treasury. Totally disappointed by this lot Sad

Esp that KRA guy, total lack of creativity. Suspension as of tomorrow, wao! I hope this will stop capital flight.

I can't remember @hisah using smilies...indeed you are sad. Pray @Spt does it explain why some counters that were going north found themselves in south direction courtesy of large sell volumes
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
The optimist
#27 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:25:21 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Who has a tissue paper to help me?with this kind of news I have to release pressure or burstSad
Pray Pray Heart breaking
ike
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:26:03 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
Na vile my broker has delayed my payment, naraukia hapo kesho, hii ni mchezo sasa.
#29 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:32:05 PM

surely, they could have gone on with the trade and let the taxman raid the settlement account of the CDS that traded upon court decision date.. If the president does not intervene by tomorrow then we shall know his priorities

#30 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:32:31 PM

we need to discuss what this means to the common mwananchi, this happening after the digital migration fiasco paints a bad picture of the jubilee administration smile
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:33:17 PM

I think we are on the right track to kill investment in this country,shed jobs and make institutions collapse
sorovi
#32 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:37:02 PM

And what happens to the rights? HFCK, KENGEN etc.. The companies with have to postpone or what.. Still unbelievable that they can even suggest that Sad Sad
Fetero
#33 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:37:26 PM

hisah wrote:

Esp that KRA guy, total lack of creativity. Suspension as of tomorrow, wao! I hope this will stop capital flight.

This is the perfect time to catch discounted waves. And the angel of the Lord said to them Behold manna from heaven and eat!
Ask & it'll be given to you,seek & you shall find..Mathew:7:7
#34 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:39:00 PM

Every group now wants to blackmail gava or what. What is with this mass action through group think systems. In this process, it is wanjiku who will be left trampled on...

Wanjiku will not be trampled as she is the one protesting!! I support the teachers cry not to be put in murderous paths, the news guys not to be sold on the cheap to chinatown and investors not to be fleeced of an unholy tax that cannot be computed by the broker

jerry
#35 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:39:38 PM

jomari78 wrote:
Our digital duo seem completely unable or unwilling to negotiate and compromise. With the likes of Duale as key advisors, I'm not surprised well be setting a second very negative precedent in as many weeks. Watch as the foreign investors flee, we are becoming the typical banana republic.

May be "the Dynamic Duo" have lost steam.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#36 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:42:04 PM

Fetero wrote:
hisah wrote:

This is the perfect time to catch discounted waves. And the angel of the Lord said to them Behold manna from heaven and eat!

@fetero this is not a time to joke.. please

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:46:22 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
hisah wrote:

I can't remember @hisah using smilies...indeed you are sad. Pray @Spt does it explain why some counters that were going north found themselves in south direction courtesy of large sell volumes

@Boris,that's true. more like pump and dump.
But in all fairness,the problems started in late 2011(under the Grand mistake ) following the KES crash that made us run to the owners of the world(IMF ) & as usual, that came with strings attached. So akina Obiero and ilk ,spare us some siasa.
@SufficientlyP
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:47:42 PM

muganda wrote:
Hope you are holding the right shares... because brokers are going to test the Warren Buffett saying of 'I buy on the assumption that they could close the market the next day and not reopen it for five years."

And what's with this group-think, first from teachers, to media, now brokers!

Kenyan stockbrokers plan to suspend trading at the Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) for a month to await a court ruling on a capital gains tax row. http://www.businessdailyafrica....38/-/wjh73i/-/index.html

That was the first thought that crossed my mind when i read the news. Waa
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:50:28 PM

KK is jinxed!!! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Fetero
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:52:52 PM

Fetero wrote:
hisah wrote:

@fetero this is not a time to joke.. please

@Obiero, am Trying to tell my heart to cool down in that verse my brother. I just jumped with my two feet jana by purchasing quite some volume. Cool down my heart oh my soul...it feels like red hot pepper in my mouth....I need some cold water please guys.
Ask & it'll be given to you,seek & you shall find..Mathew:7:7