wazua Sat, Nov 1, 2025

6 Pages123>»
Stockbrokers to stop trading at NSE for a month
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 4:36:39 PM

Hope you are holding the right shares... because brokers are going to test the Warren Buffett saying of 'I buy on the assumption that they could close the market the next day and not reopen it for five years."

And what's with this group-think, first from teachers, to media, now brokers!

Kenyan stockbrokers plan to suspend trading at the Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) for a month to await a court ruling on a capital gains tax row. http://www.businessdailyafrica....38/-/wjh73i/-/index.html
Boris Boyka
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 4:57:46 PM

muganda wrote:
Hope you are holding the right shares... because brokers are going to test the Warren Buffett saying of 'I buy on the assumption that they could close the market the next day and not reopen it for five years."

Kenyan stockbrokers plan to suspend trading at the Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) for a month to await a court ruling on a capital gains tax row. http://www.businessdailyafrica....38/-/wjh73i/-/index.html

This one is dangerous practice.Sad d'oh! Market reaction will not be pleasant...Pray
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:10:27 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
muganda wrote:

This one is dangerous practice.Sad d'oh! Market reaction will not be pleasant...Pray

when the rogue leaders ruined our economy we watched and did nothing
sorovi
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:16:58 PM

Kenyan stockbrokers have resolved to suspend trading at the Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) for a month to await a court ruling on a capital gains tax row.

link

Is this true or is it 1st April?
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:19:11 PM

Who has a tissue paper to help me?with this kind of news I have to release pressure or burstSad
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:20:28 PM

Every group now wants to blackmail gava or what. What is with this mass action through group think systems. In this process, it is wanjiku who will be left trampled on...
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:23:56 PM

sorovi wrote:
Kenyan stockbrokers have resolved to suspend trading at the Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) for a month to await a court ruling on a capital gains tax row.

link

Let us wait for tomorrow 20th feb to guage whether they are serious!
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:32:44 PM

sorovi wrote:

link

we have a president who can never intervene or mediate on anything until the damage is doneLiar
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:50:55 PM

mwekez@ji
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:53:07 PM

This is madness!!!
jomari78
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:55:09 PM

Our digital duo seem completely unable or unwilling to negotiate and compromise. With the likes of Duale as key advisors, I'm not surprised well be setting a second very negative precedent in as many weeks. Watch as the foreign investors flee, we are becoming the typical banana republic.
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:56:31 PM

#13 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:58:18 PM

Topic already in place huko kwa masonko d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Boris Boyka
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:04:46 PM

[quote=ecstacy]Link - http://www.businessdaily...8/-/wjh73i/-/index.html[/quote]
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Kihara joni
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:07:05 PM

Na vile my broker has delayed my payment, naraukia hapo kesho, hii ni mchezo sasa.
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:07:42 PM

this is why I voted for Raila

KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
hisah
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:08:18 PM

Like I said in my signature CGT is DoA. You can't fight capital since it has no loyalty. Is this what Jimnah was tweeting about?

Very sad indeed. Poor show from Treasury. Totally disappointed by this lot Sad
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:09:33 PM

hisah wrote:
Like I said in my signature CGT is DoA. You can't fight capital.

Very sad indeed. Poor show from Treasury. Totally disappointed by this lot Sad

Esp that KRA guy, total lack of creativity. Suspension as of tomorrow, wao! I hope this will stop capital flight.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:15:26 PM

was told this by my dealer immediately after market close and wished i knew before . No wonder turnover today touched a BillionSad
@SufficientlyP
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:17:35 PM