Culture
President Uhuru Kenyatta launches condoms for kids
Red line, red line, red line.... Red line crossed!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Very sad! These is a testament of our failed society. Everybody has failed from parents, teachers the church. FEAR GOD
Quote: Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · Laptops for kids shelved as CONDOMS for kids is launched. Kweli this is a #Chupilee government. LOL.....
Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/25/2008 Posts: 80 Location: Nairobi, kenya, eagles plain estate
I previously saw a clip sent by WhatsApp of two male boys and a girl doing evil work I was shocked... perhaps the gavo got this too and decided to do something about it...lol
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
All colours...kids love colors...
Hapo sasa digital thinking with heads Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Impunity wrote:Quote: Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · Laptops for kids shelved as CONDOMS for kids is launched. Kweli this is a #Chupilee government. LOL.....
Alai has nailed it. This is how our priorities are. Grounds for us parents to kick the duo out of office in 2017. Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Euge wrote:Impunity wrote:Quote: Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · Laptops for kids shelved as CONDOMS for kids is launched. Kweli this is a #Chupilee government. LOL.....
Alai has nailed it. This is how our priorities are. Grounds for us parents to kick the duo out of office in 2017. Okuyo will here non of it! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Euge wrote:Impunity wrote:Quote: Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · Laptops for kids shelved as CONDOMS for kids is launched. Kweli this is a #Chupilee government. LOL.....
Alai has nailed it. This is how our priorities are. Grounds for us parents to kick the duo out of office in 2017. Okuyo will here non of it! Supported by jolango!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Fact is most teenagers are sexually active.The big question is wakule switi na karatasi ama bila? Hutia Mundu!!
Are these condoms for kids really. My understanding is that the target group are teenagers and you in their formative years who may not be able to comfortably fit the 'adult' condoms. However UMK being Catholic how does he reconcile his faith and actions? Just asking. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Are these condoms for kids really. My understanding is that the target group are teenagers and you in their formative years who may not be able to comfortably fit the 'adult' condoms.
However UMK being Catholic how does he reconcile his faith and actions? Just asking. How many catholics use condoms and other family planning methods? Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Surely... And to think that this is being presided over by a Catholic
It is characters like @Alphadoti who need FREE ADULT EDUCATION i.e. masomo ya gubaru before they ignorantly or wishfully comment on this topic.
In 2012 a scientific study was conducted among a nationally-representative sample of Levels II to VI public and private health facilities in Kenya.
In the study findings published in 2013, the FACTS are showing Kenya experienced at least 464,690 induced abortions in 2012 alone. Yes, AT LEAST 464,690 abortions in 2012 ALONE!!! Given these results were identified only from where complications arose from induced abortions, the actual number of abortions that year was higher.
Based on patient-specific data, women who sought abortion-related care were socially, demographically and economically heterogeneous. They included educated and uneducated women, urban and rural women, Christians, Muslims,and women of ‘other faiths’; students, unemployed and employed women as well as married, never-married and divorced women.
Severe complications of unsafe abortions were most common among women aged 10-19 (45%), divorced women (56%), and women who reported to the provider that they had interfered with the continuation of the pregnancy (58%).
The notion that these young adults are not already having sex is a fallacy posing risk to themselves and the lives of the unborn.
It is time the religious zealots were part of the solution not the problem.
Where in that video does the president or the government promise condoms for kids? According to that link, the focus is on how AIDS is the leading cause of death for adolescents in Africa and the second leading cause of death among adolescents globally. International health groups say AIDS No. 1 killer of adolescents in Africa and 2nd globallyLeaders from around the world are All In to end the AIDS epidemic among adolescentsGive children ARV drugs, orders Uhuru “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
It's very easy to launch free things so as to be seen to be working you know!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:It's very easy to launch free things so as to be seen to be working you know!!!! Ever heard of scientific research to support policy change and all that goes into this? Didn't think so. Kazi iendelee!!!
Culture
President Uhuru Kenyatta launches condoms for kids