43 Pages«<2728293031>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#561 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:42:29 PM

Atalaku wrote:
kenmac wrote:
When the 3 comeback, change tact and also focus on positive news.

as it were, news were always depressing.always accidents,murders, changaa,strikes, polical quagmires blahblah.

A study should be done ascertain if kenyans are less depressed.

They cant make a comeback unless they make a comeback with a sextape

...Kwa nini K24 hakuna widescreens...Si they can hire on short loan/free transfer from KTN...Just to sex the station a bit...Hawajui station ni miguu na makalio... No wonder I only see two adverts in a span of 40 minutes!!!

@Impunity is in the courts challenging that.
#562 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:46:53 PM

Atalaku wrote:
kenmac wrote:

as it were, news were always depressing.always accidents,murders, changaa,strikes, polical quagmires blahblah.

...Kwa nini K24 hakuna widescreens...Si they can hire on short loan/free transfer from KTN...Just to sex the station a bit...Hawajui station ni miguu na makalio... No wonder I only see two adverts in a span of 40 minutes!!!

Tried watching one today morning i gave up. She stood for 10 minutes but showing nothing. You cannot watch 2 flatrons; Tv na presentors. They better do something.
#563 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:48:10 PM

Ngong wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
kimiri wrote:
Ngong wrote:
[quote=jaggernaut]So our neighbors Tanzania moved to digital way back in December 2012....and there was no drama?

http://www.rapidtvnews.c...tion.html#axzz3RvNX2UJq[/quote]

in an interview at kbc,the CA director says even if you cannot afford the subscription they should not switch off the FTA channels, didn't know this anybody tried this for GOTV?

Is the fella sure about this? My experience with DSTV is that they disconnect even the FTA channels (except KBC)if you fail to pay for your monthly subscription.

I have a GoTV once your sub. is over they block all FTA including Signet you only get KBC, I think wangusi should deal with that once this is over

You see the local channels knew that the pay tv charge for FTA but CA say NO,now we know and will challenge them ,in particular the director GOTV is not going for 199/- is a full purchase!

If the local channels knew that, they didn't bother stopping the payTV guys. Why now?
#564 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 3:15:55 PM

Check out this headline:

Executive’s silence as local media is harassed is baffling

Then read the comments!

#565 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:02:00 PM

C&P
There is the danger that people may turn to other forms of entertainment such as drinking or making babies. We are back to the Stone Age.

Who will help the media-3?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#566 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:10:52 PM

Atalaku wrote:
kenmac wrote:

Tried watching one today morning i gave up. She stood for 10 minutes but showing nothing. You cannot watch 2 flatrons; Tv na presentors. They better do something.

You Guys are mad. Mnataka the latest news Updates ama MAKARIO na Miguu?
#567 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:31:38 PM

Am wrote:
Atalaku wrote:
kenmac wrote:

You Guys are mad. Mnataka the latest news Updates ama MAKARIO na Miguu?

There is on Ke24 breakfast show every morning weekdays, makalio flat like a seedbed!
Sijui anaitwo nani.
To worsen the already worse matter she has a ring the size of planet Saturn.
A ring on a flat t'ing!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#568 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:00:47 PM

Atalaku wrote:
kenmac wrote:

I think their biggest advertiser is that miti ni dawa manSad
#569 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:20:23 PM

This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.

At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher.
#570 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:42:34 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
This Wangusi guy has jianikad too much. He may be right but at the same time he is too emotional about the whole thing and seems to be unwilling to compromise.

At some point the politicians and the media houses will sit to compromise involving the 3 media houses releasing their content to the other carriers but in return they will demand a big enough head to save face. It will be Wangusi's, coz it cant be the CA or any person higher.

Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old.
#571 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 6:01:07 PM

@Alma....where are you in all this? K24 was your darling shannel.
#572 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 6:35:19 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Explain how. Wangusi has the backing of law. The thing went to the SUPREME COURT. Explain like you'd do to a 2 year old.

and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well.
Pedes
#573 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 7:15:39 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

and to add on that, he appears to have currently have the backing of the executive as well.

Plus a sizable number of citizens
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#574 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 8:01:08 PM

kenmac wrote:
Atalaku wrote:
Catch up...

less than 4000 views and from the 90%viewers switched off.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The guys making decisions for the 3 stations must be really feeling important...switching off was a dumb decisions.

Sasa mbandos za kuangalia hizi utatoa wapi jameni?Sad Sad Are these guys serious?
#575 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 9:20:51 PM

We need 'breaking news' to speed things along..kina activistofdoom, keter sonko, arunga, baba etc need to create must watch incident
#576 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 9:23:46 PM

Will they compensate the advertisers?
Atalaku
#577 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 10:03:48 PM

Even before the hour, K24 is screening those Nigerian rubbish ...!!! Where is JK Live?
#578 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 10:27:19 PM

This is going to be interesting. Why should Moha continue working for KTN when he can have his own Jicho Pevu TV??

Alternatively he could be a freelance content producer and just sell the product to the highest bidder of the hundreds of TV operators available. Same thing to Churchill and Co.

Wawawawa!!!! I just realized just how much this flattens the playing ground. Itakuwa kama radio stations. I can see a proliferation of Vernacular TV stations.
#579 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 11:02:04 PM

If they get their act together Citizen should come out on top from this mess. They have the most experience being diversified in multiple Vernacular Radio stations. Just develop TV content using the same resources or along the same lines so that instead of being just a TV station they become a network with multiple TV stations...... Lakini watu wataumia because any 2 guys with a camera are your competitors. Creative guys who create content that people want to see are the biggest winners. There will be more, young rich, Churchill shows etc. What I would love to see are good Kenyan Documentaries. There are rich story lines that I would like to see developed eg. In Business: The rise of Safaricom, Equity etc. In History and culture; How the Kisii ended up in the Diaspora not just in Minnesota, even though that would be interesting but also in Kenya. A story of Kambas and Tire business. Educational documentaries of indepth look at professionals and what they do, I can imagine a documentary of our own a4architect from conception of a project to completion showing all the phases and problems and real work involved in getting a building to stand.
#580 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 11:13:13 PM

If they get their act together Citizen should come out on top from this mess. They have the most experience being diversified in multiple Vernacular Radio stations. Just develop TV content using the same resources or along the same lines so that instead of being just a TV station they become a network with multiple TV stations...... Lakini watu wataumia because any 2 guys with a camera are your competitors. Creative guys who create content that people want to see are the biggest winners. There will be more, young rich, Churchill shows etc. What I would love to see are good Kenyan Documentaries. There are rich story lines that I would like to see developed eg. In Business: The rise of Safaricom, Equity etc. In History and culture; How the Kisii ended up in the Diaspora not just in Minnesota, even though that would be interesting but also in Kenya. A story of Kambas and Tire business. Educational documentaries of indepth look at professionals and what they do, I can imagine a documentary of our own a4architect from conception of a project to completion showing all the phases and problems and real work involved in getting a building to stand.

Now you get it...Baite TV has taken the lead among the Vernacular stations. There's Farmers TV also registered. Some of this stuff could be too complex for the likes of Kiboro.