wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

One way ticket to Mars!
Atalaku
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 1:15:50 PM

While we are still struggling with hunger, plucking jiggers from our feet, kupanda mbegu etc others are auditioning for a life stay in Mars...

Five British candidates have made it through to the last 100 in the running for a one-way trip to Mars.

They'll now be tested to see how they'll cope on the red planet, before the final 40 are chosen.

Maggie Lieu, a 24-year-old from Coventry is one of the finalists.
Jump media player
Media player help
Out of media player. Press enter to return or tab to continue.
null Maggie Lieu is shortlisted for the 2025 Mars One mission

"I'm overwhelmed with the excitement. Now that I've actually got there I'm even more determined to be the first person on Mars," she told Newsbeat.

The mission aims to send teams of four to the red planet every two years from 2025, until 40 people are living there.

The Dutch project is privately funded and needs to raise around £4bn to send up the first group. So far it's raised around £500,000 (so it's 1/8000th of the way there).

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/31489948
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 1:34:06 PM

[quote=Atalaku]While we are still struggling with hunger, plucking jiggers from our feet, kupanda mbegu etc others are auditioning for a life stay in Mars...

Five British candidates have made it through to the last 100 in the running for a one-way trip to Mars.

They'll now be tested to see how they'll cope on the red planet, before the final 40 are chosen.

Maggie Lieu, a 24-year-old from Coventry is one of the finalists.
Jump media player
Media player help
Out of media player. Press enter to return or tab to continue.
null Maggie Lieu is shortlisted for the 2025 Mars One mission

"I'm overwhelmed with the excitement. Now that I've actually got there I'm even more determined to be the first person on Mars," she told Newsbeat.

The mission aims to send teams of four to the red planet every two years from 2025, until 40 people are living there.

The Dutch project is privately funded and needs to raise around £4bn to send up the first group. So far it's raised around £500,000 (so it's 1/8000th of the way there).

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/31489948[/quote]
That lady aint beautiful, what else would you do on mars apart from landing? Or a dick wont be strong enough on mars?
Atalaku
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:28:10 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/31489948That lady aint beautiful, what else would you do on mars apart from landing? Or a dick wont be strong enough on mars?
[/quote]

...wewe na ninio...Kwani ulirongwa...?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 3:05:04 PM

Direct ticket to abyss......
geofreygachie
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 3:12:45 PM

Atalaku wrote:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/31489948That lady aint beautiful, what else would you do on mars apart from landing? Or a dick wont be strong enough on mars?

...wewe na ninio...Kwani ulirongwa...?[/quote]

Kuna "chida" every comment has a "landing" connotation
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:01:01 PM

Si we do a harambee n sponsor whole plane full of MPigs/ na MCAs of any one county - ili iwe funzo.