wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

43 Pages«<2627282930>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#541 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:12:37 PM

What happened to the other parts of the country which were supposed to be switched off to by March?
Are they getting KTN,NTV and Citizen program as usual ama wako blackout too?

its a total analogue blackout

VERY UNFAIR FOR MY PARENTS, I HAD PROMISED THEM A STB BY EARLY MARCH!

Atalaku
#542 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:44:52 PM

What happened to the other parts of the country which were supposed to be switched off to by March?

...Wanunulie sasa. It is only ksh 2500...Far much less that what you spend at Sabrina Joy every day!
chiaroscuro
#543 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:49:53 PM

madollar wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
The mighty three continue to wallow in the abyss of self importance.

Most likely to go back to court asking to be allowed to continue broadcasting on analogue until they bring their set boxes.Now can a lower court issue a new ruling different fron the ones issued by the supreme court regarding the same matter

Out of the question! Supreme court decisions are final. No appeal. The 3 Dinosaurs have reached point of "accept and move on".
Kihara joni
#544 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:53:15 PM

kimiri wrote:
Ngong wrote:
[quote=jaggernaut]So our neighbors Tanzania moved to digital way back in December 2012....and there was no drama?

http://www.rapidtvnews.c...tion.html#axzz3RvNX2UJq[/quote]

in an interview at kbc,the CA director says even if you cannot afford the subscription they should not switch off the FTA channels, didn't know this anybody tried this for GOTV?

Is the fella sure about this? My experience with DSTV is that they disconnect even the FTA channels (except KBC)if you fail to pay for your monthly subscription.

I have a GoTV once your sub. is over they block all FTA including Signet you only get KBC, I think wangusi should deal with that once this is over
#545 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 1:14:27 PM

Atalaku wrote:
Catch up...

less than 4000 views and from the 90%viewers switched off.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The guys making decisions for the 3 stations must be really feeling important...switching off was a dumb decisions.
#546 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 1:24:39 PM

When the 3 comeback, change tact and also focus on positive news.

as it were, news were always depressing.always accidents,murders, changaa,strikes, polical quagmires blahblah.

A study should be done ascertain if kenyans are less depressed.
Ngong
#547 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 1:53:22 PM

kenmac wrote:

as it were, news were always depressing.always accidents,murders, changaa,strikes, polical quagmires blahblah.

Sure yes,always focused on bad news!
Pedes
#548 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:00:18 PM

kimiri wrote:
Ngong wrote:
[quote=jaggernaut]So our neighbors Tanzania moved to digital way back in December 2012....and there was no drama?

in an interview at kbc,the CA director says even if you cannot afford the subscription they should not switch off the FTA channels, didn't know this anybody tried this for GOTV?

Is the fella sure about this? My experience with DSTV is that they disconnect even the FTA channels (except KBC)if you fail to pay for your monthly subscription.

Ngo Tv switched all my FTA except KBC, I will try and see what happens this month end when I will be due for pay.

Is it GoTV/Startimes etc that are switching off the three guys? I doubt. It it was so we wouldn't hear the end of it, wangekuwa hata na road show plus demos. They switched off themselves Wangusi has mentioned as much.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Ngong
#549 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:02:33 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
kimiri wrote:
Ngong wrote:

I have a GoTV once your sub. is over they block all FTA including Signet you only get KBC, I think wangusi should deal with that once this is over

You see the local channels knew that the pay tv charge for FTA but CA say NO,now we know and will challenge them ,in particular the director GOTV is not going for 199/- is a full purchase!
#550 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:12:35 PM

Gregory Mutinda K-naughty U guys said Kenyan r too poor to afford set top boxes. Hizi bundle tutatoa wapi?
Like · Reply · 13 · 44 mins

Moses Cheruiyot Bosuben Na mnalipwa kuwa kwa studio ama ni kujikip bizy....???
Like · Reply · 11 · 57 mins

Ngong
#551 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:13:58 PM

Pedes wrote:
kimiri wrote:
Ngong wrote:

Ngo Tv switched all my FTA except KBC, I will try and see what happens this month end when I will be due for pay.

Is it GoTV/Startimes etc that are switching off the three guys? I doubt. It it was so we wouldn't hear the end of it, wangekuwa hata na road show plus demos. They switched off themselves Wangusi has mentioned as much.

English is getting tougher! !
#552 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:14:08 PM

Atalaku wrote:

...Wanunulie sasa. It is only ksh 2500...Far much less that what you spend at Sabrina Joy every day!

Just realized the Greatwall doesnt have an AV-IN line!

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#553 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:15:19 PM

i hope washiku hajaweka hii bado... but kama ameweka I am sure Swenani will correct me

Citisheng TV
#554 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:16:04 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
madollar wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
The mighty three continue to wallow in the abyss of self importance.

Most likely to go back to court asking to be allowed to continue broadcasting on analogue until they bring their set boxes.Now can a lower court issue a new ruling different fron the ones issued by the supreme court regarding the same matter

Out of the question! Supreme court decisions are final. No appeal. The 3 Dinosaurs have reached point of "accept and move on".

They loudly told Cordeshians to "accept and move on" when victory was stolen from them, karma!

#555 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:19:14 PM

i hope washiku hajaweka hii bado... but kama ameweka I am sure Swenani will correct me

Citisheng TV

Ingekuwa Sh*tzen hapo chini ingekuwa yuu kabisa Laughing out loudly
#556 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:19:29 PM

You also have parents?!!!
#557 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:21:02 PM

You also have parents?!!!
#558 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:23:14 PM

Citisheng TV

IOUn, Wewe ni Jinga sana
#559 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:26:50 PM

kenmac wrote:

They cant make a comeback unless they make a comeback with a sextape
Atalaku
#560 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 2:33:32 PM

kenmac wrote:

They cant make a comeback unless they make a comeback with a sextape

...Kwa nini K24 hakuna widescreens...Si they can hire on short loan/free transfer from KTN...Just to sex the station a bit...Hawajui station ni miguu na makalio... No wonder I only see two adverts in a span of 40 minutes!!!