wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

43 Pages«<2425262728>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#501 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 10:49:25 AM

Pedes wrote:
Compared to analogue TV, how easy is it for advertisers to ascertain the number of viewers at a particular time?NTV, KTN and Citizen have each their numbers are they established by third parties?

Digital is great for advertisers and that's why you won't hear them complaining. Digital will bring a lot of well targeted tv stations eg if you are selling agricultural inputs, there's an agriculture only station that an entrepreneur has started with reasonable capital unlike the restrictive analogue that only the wealthy could afford resulting to cartels.

There will be a lot of opportunity for the youth because idea and not frequency is now king. It's now survival for the fittest and I think the first casualty will be NTV followed by KTN. Why?

Picture this: Churchill owning his own station Churchill TV, si NTV kwisha?

As you also know, some investors have also started a telenovela station that's only showing those Mexican soaps 24/7...

#502 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 10:53:59 AM

Muheani wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
The NTV facebook page is on FIRE, anyway what is their end game, can CAK fine them for service disruption? will advertisers get refunds? will affect the NMG and SGL counter at the NSE? too much at stake here.

#503 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 11:11:25 AM

The choo-nolist specialized in landing on jobseekers, wannabe "tu-celebs" and employees not knowing such a day will come. Aeroplanes landing kila saa kila mahali mbele na nyuma cockpit imejaa. Corrupt choo-nolist busy charging people to air/print stories or even print a photo of an important event, you must bribe starting with photographer/cameraman otherwise they better spend their time following politicians all-over, to funerals, useless political bullshit and then off to collect the bribes via PR firms e.t.c for forcing bullshit down our throats. Hii media ni choo kabisa! no way they are forcing us to stay analogue because they were busy landing when they should have been leading transformation, useless kabisa, waende kulilia kwa choo, we need variety not watching them kissing politicians ass for money all over the place, wakwende kabisa! Even if they close shop CNN iko, it will help people think better. I am permanently on CNN,reading economist/newsweek, locals stations like NTV is just BS.
A New Kenya
#504 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 1:16:53 PM

#505 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 1:18:05 PM

chiaroscuro
#506 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 1:50:30 PM

From "Tyranny of Numbers" to "Tyranny of Success"

I thought Mutoko was more creative than this!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9eqTU2Q7kbQ
#507 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 1:54:55 PM

[quote=chiaroscuro]From "Tyranny of Numbers" to "Tyranny of Success"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9eqTU2Q7kbQ[/quote]

She was stop on.
chiaroscuro
#508 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 1:58:56 PM

She was stop on.

Yes she was, but the title....

I like where she says "the people who stand to gain from digital migration far outnumber those who stand to loose"

Are the 3 dinosaurs listening?
#509 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 2:13:16 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

She was stop on.

I like where she says "the people who stand to gain from digital migration far outnumber those who stand to loose"

I meant spot on.
ole3
#510 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 2:59:12 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

She was stop on.

I meant spot on.

Applause this time i agree with her
#511 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 3:22:39 PM

#DigitalMigration ~ RT @munyoris: In the 1990s, a bunch of fellows went to court to block mobile telephony. What if they had succeeded?
MKWASI
#512 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 3:52:53 PM

#DigitalMigration ~ RT @munyoris: In the 1990s, a bunch of fellows went to court to block mobile telephony. What if they had succeeded?

Spot on....

Mpesa revolution followed a similar script...The banks had conspired to have it scattered; were it not bare knuckled by one Late Michuki it would not have seen light of the day.

#513 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 3:53:01 PM

KBC CELEBRATING!!!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ole3
#514 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 3:57:21 PM

smile analogue fellows living in the dinosaur age waiting for extinction

Liar remember the coin boxes

#515 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 3:59:00 PM

KBC CELEBRATING!!!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hate it or love it the underdog's on top
And I'm gonna shine homie until my heart stop

Go head' envy me
I'm the content MVP
And I ain't goin nowhere so you can get to watch me
#516 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 4:08:48 PM

ole3 wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

She was stop on.

I meant spot on.

That was not her original piece or idea, she was simply regurgitating what was scripted down by the technocrats and thinkers at Radio Africa.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

littledove
#517 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 4:08:52 PM

There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#518 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 4:12:03 PM

littledove wrote:

So KBC can tweet Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#519 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 4:21:05 PM

Maybe they should hire boniface Mwangi

C & P

Some years to come I will be telling my grandchildren tales of three dinosaurs...their names will be NTV, KTN and Citizen TV. I will tell the children how the 3 legal creatures failed to survive in time of change because they had big bodies coupled small brains. 
Iganamagana
#520 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 4:32:55 PM

ole3 wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

She was stop on.

I meant spot on.

That was not her original piece or idea, she was simply regurgitating what was scripted down by the technocrats and thinkers at Radio Africa.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

She doesn't think?