wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
COOKING 101
sumthung
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2010 1:26:02 PM

real cooks made real good apart from one Mr. Njunge.

me thinks matumbo is green meat
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 10, 2010 2:31:59 PM

@kissedxx,
Eti you can't make soft chapatis.....!!...Anything wrong if you use a little Stasoft??...Brari gasket me!!!
kissedxx
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 5:08:23 AM

Njunge,, ha ha. seriously though.
"If you understand, things are just as they are; if you do not understand, things are just as they are"
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 9:49:00 AM

So I've been a fan of chapatis since I was a child and eaten all types including nans etc.

And I know a lady who makes the softest best chapatis ever - crown still goes to her. And at this point is where she does something different..

kissedxx wrote:
I cant make soft chapatis. Its so frustrating!! aarrgh and the work involved deserves a good end product. hmm

Knead the dough well again and divide it into egg-sized balls.

Instead of this part, she takes the dough, kneads it well again and flattens it all out into a giant Chapati.

Spreads oil on top and cuts out strips; then rolls each strip to form the egg-sized balls. That's what I've observed. Come to think of it, she seems to use more oil than water...
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 10:05:40 AM

@Wendz,
Can sitting on the chapati make it soft?
#26 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 1:33:19 PM

@Njungé

Lol..... bet they make your lips soft and can no longer control their movements... and the brain too... careful who sits on them! Lol
Kamaa
#27 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 1:55:51 PM

i see most of you have an idea of what cooking is all about..!

but wengine ni buree kabisa!
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 2:07:16 PM

@Kamaa,
Kuchemsha mayai pia ni cooking....bure wewe....ama useme ni mimi!!...lol
fantony
#29 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 3:02:33 PM

Matumbo is not meat... i.e. slaughtering a cow has been primarily to obtain its beef...

Matumbo are left overs... ranking with leather... bones etc.

aces
#30 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 5:24:44 PM

Matumbo ar cald towels, they aint meat. Another word is samadi, i hear they ar swit if u dont wash them, aaargh! Lol
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
5 Pages<12345>