The Sun
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Wamunyota wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado.. Hii ni ile siku ya Kiama? Qiyamah = Qaeda = Terroida = Terrorist! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:Wamunyota wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado.. Hii ni ile siku ya Kiama? Qiyamah = Qaeda = Terroida = Terrorist! @impunity, your ignorance will kill you @wamunyota, "qiyamah" is Arabic, "Kiama" is Swahili, "Judgement Day" is English (no exact word in English)
@Alpha, Do you prescribe to the thinking that at some point the sun will rise from the West? Is it written? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Alpha, Do you prescribe to the thinking that at some point the sun will rise from the West? Is it written? You want to discuss religion and science?
AlphDoti wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Alpha, Do you prescribe to the thinking that at some point the sun will rise from the West? Is it written? You want to discuss religion and science? Is it written ama not written!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Iganamagana wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika?ii Na vile sijatubu. You need to repent. It was particularly hot in Thika and then it became cloudy in the afternoon. It was raining alongNgong rd but not in Thika. You must be the target. What with your being eaten and all that. The gods must be angry. Repent mara moja. Kwenda huko,M@&a wa kienyeji wewe! By who, where, when and for what. How on earth would I be the target?When akina Swenani are around............ Nkt,Nkt Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Wazua Cocoon wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Alpha, Do you prescribe to the thinking that at some point the sun will rise from the West? Is it written? You want to discuss religion and science? Is it written ama not written!!!!! Is it scientifically plausible that the sun might rise from the west?The Sun Rises in the West - Prof Barry Marshall
Sun rising in the West, 72 virgins awaiting etc etc. Yup. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Sun rising in the West, 72 virgins awaiting etc etc.
Yup. Watu watangoja sana sana ..... until they become extinct! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Bigchick wrote:Iganamagana wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika?ii Na vile sijatubu. You need to repent. It was particularly hot in Thika and then it became cloudy in the afternoon. It was raining alongNgong rd but not in Thika. You must be the target. What with your being eaten and all that. The gods must be angry. Repent mara moja. Kwenda huko,M@&a wa kienyeji wewe! By who, where, when and for what. How on earth would I be the target?When akina Swenani are around............ Nkt,Nkt Oh pole. Was just remembering the Sonko wa huko kwa akina @Atalaku story. Akina Swenani are a different ball game. They play on another level.
@guka I hope you got the answer.
AlphDoti wrote:@guka I hope you got the answer. Y'all guys this is how you get sidestepped and give in meekly without a fight to Alphdoti. He is not saying the truth at all. The earth does not move, it's the sun that moves. Sheikh Bandar al-Khaibari, a prominent Saudi cleric says it's the sun that moves and not the earth. I believe him. Accordingly for the sun to rise in the west, it is the one to move, not the earth. So Alphdoti's postulations, based on the earth moving, are all false.
@muriel, very funny, so not giving in easily according to you is to argue for the sake of arguing? Is that why the Vatican took 300 years to clear Galileo who was persecuted by Catholic Church in 16th century for saying that the Earth and planets revolve around the sun?
Quran 18:83-86 wrote: And they ask you about Dhul-Qarnain. Say: "I shall recite to you something of his story."Verily, We established him in the earth, and We gave him the means of everything.So he followed a way.Until, when he reached the setting place of the sun, he found it setting in a spring of black muddy (or hot) water. And he found near it a people. We (Allah) said (by inspiration): "O Dhul-Qarnain! Either you punish them, or treat them with kindness."
The Sun