wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

EA Cables FY 2014 earnings down 15%
FUNKY
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 8:46:22 AM

Profits lower then last year DPS unchanged to 1/-..interim 0.50 and final 0.50.
Boris Boyka
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:22:55 AM

FUNKY wrote:

Pray Pray Pray when are they announcing?
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
mwekez@ji
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 10:57:41 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Announced this morning >>> http://www.youblisher.com/p/107...d-Results-for-Year-2014/
Boris Boyka
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 11:28:22 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Announced this morning >>> http://www.youblisher.com/p/107...d-Results-for-Year-2014/

@Mweke welcome back. Applause Applause how have you been? anyway i needed you on bamburi news.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
mwekez@ji
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 1:30:28 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

@Mweke welcome back. Applause Applause how have you been? anyway i needed you on bamburi news.

Thanks @Boris. I have been keeping well. Just seen that query in bamburi thread. I agree with @Aguy response.
derick
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 2:50:07 PM

East African cables profit 2014 down by 13%

East African Cables 2014 profit down; to open upgraded plant - http://www.standardmedia...e/?articleID=2000151383 via @StandardKenya
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
Ericsson
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 10:03:10 PM

East African cables full year 2014 profits dip by 13%
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 6:42:10 AM

#Unphased

With KETRACO's plans this one is going places..
Ericsson
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 7:09:29 AM

@guru267
KETRACO has been undertaking huge expansions since 2009 so by now bottom line effect should have begun to be seen.
Also keep in mind there are other players like METSEC and Coast Cables
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:33:49 AM

The cost of production and source of their raw materials still puzzles me,this company's products are very expensive compared to others in the market , this begs the question do majority of the customers mind about the quality they keep on clinging on or they want affordable product which can serve the purpose. just like brewers have cheap brands they are supposed to think of introducing cheap cables,I however think cheap power and fuel will favor all industrials
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:35:53 AM

guru267 wrote:
#Unphased

Does EA Cables make the high voltage, high tension cables that KETRACO needs/uses?
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 5:20:54 PM

Report from Genghis Capital Limited
Dear Esteemed Client,

RINKI HII PAPA HAPA!

Boris Boyka
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 6:25:17 PM

Announced a Final dividend of Kes.0.50 on
11-02-2015. Books closure 08-May-2015.
Payment 15-June-2015.
3 months away...kwani hiyo vitabu ni ya mama yao Sad
Boris Boyka
#14 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 9:44:09 PM

Not much affected in price. No panic selling. Seems we are few here.
Ephy
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:30:52 AM

guru267 wrote:
#Unphased

Does EA Cables make the high voltage, high tension cables that KETRACO needs/uses?

NO. EA Cables manufactures Low Voltage Copper Cables upto 1kv mainly used for house wiring and buildings. Reason they are posting low margins due to increased competition in the market in this segment.

They also do Aluminium Cables.

Most of the cables KPLC , KETRACO , GDC and other energy firms use are imported as they are rated > 11kv and have to be fire resistant.
See what everyone has seen,but think what nobody has thought. Albert Szent-Gyorgyi
Ephy
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:37:36 AM

I think this company has an Interesting Dividend Policy : Paying out 86.206% of their EPS out as Dividend.

I would attribute this solely to Transcentury Limited being an anchor shareholder and in much need of the money to boost their cash flow.
See what everyone has seen,but think what nobody has thought. Albert Szent-Gyorgyi
Pesa Nane
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 12:59:31 PM

East African Cables Limited

BOARD RESOLUTION

Resignation of the Chief Executive Officer
Mr. George Chege Mwangi, the Chief Executive Officer and a Director of the Company tabled his resignation effective 30th September 2015 and the Board RESOLVED that the said resignation be and is hereby approved and accepted. It was further resolved that the requisite notifications be made to the regulator
Signed 15 July 2015
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.