Job in Saudi Arabia (Jeddah)
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 5:15:24 PM

Aende! Islamic countries are not so bad! bora asifanye vitu fulani
1) asijaribu ku-argue juu ya dini
2) asinywe pombe kiholela holela
3) asimwagie wanawake wa huko mate ama ajaribu kuwa 'katia'
He and his family will be fine! Aende na familia pia.

I agree with @masukuma. I've been there myself, with my nywele ngumu, na rangi nyethi, and I didn't know Arabic. That is a peaceful country. Just comply with rules and regulations and you will be fine. I still insist you take the family, and enroll the kids to International school, the wife to some Arabic cookery (to start one when back in Kenya), they will learn alot.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 6:19:06 PM

what are the consequences, when one is used to some things it can be hard to completely rid oneself in an instant.
is one deported, how easy/hard is it to move in and out, how is the social life huko - especially for the kids.
hata mimi my friend had been asked to move huko (dell contract), lakini aka pull out last minute.
kiterunner
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 7:44:19 PM

The potential employer is a contractor for the city of Jeddah. After reading this thread my friend is quite likely going to turn down the contract. Thanks for your thoughts and experiences
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:26:45 PM

what are the consequences, when one is used to some things it can be hard to completely rid oneself in an instant.
is one deported, how easy/hard is it to move in and out, how is the social life huko - especially for the kids.
hata mimi my friend had been asked to move huko (dell contract), lakini aka pull out last minute.

you will always get more exposure than you thought possible. you may become more tolerant and understanding than before. by the way - it's never as bad as you think!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:35:25 PM

you will always get more exposure than you thought possible. you may become more tolerant and understanding than before. by the way - it's never as bad as you think!

Hapo sawa, always good to hear from someone who has been huko - guess it's the fear of change, and being away from one's comfort zone.
#36 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 12:42:46 AM

kiterunner wrote:
The potential employer is a contractor for the city of Jeddah. After reading this thread my friend is quite likely going to turn down the contract. Thanks for your thoughts and experiences

You can sponsor a quarter crate of something original at the next mbuzi...just kidding smile
Muriel
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:22:05 AM

kiterunner wrote:

You and him are most welcome.
Speculz
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:26:13 AM

Muriel wrote:
kiterunner wrote:

As you would say

lol

lol

lol

"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:33:47 AM

Speculz wrote:
Muriel wrote:
kiterunner wrote:

As you would say

lol

lol

lol

Laugh

Laugh

Laugh
kiterunner
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:36:10 PM

butterflyke wrote:
kiterunner wrote:

You can sponsor a quarter crate of something original at the next mbuzi...just kidding smile

I actually will, when is it due?
our goals are best achieved indirectly
5 Pages«<2345>